44 Oak Capital
44 Oak Capital identifies itself as a private debt and equity firm that finances commercial real-estate investments and invests in commercial real-estate developments, primarily hospitality. Its public materials also describe real-estate investment, business lending, and capital-markets and private-placement advisory services.
What stands out about 44 Oak Capital
44 Oak Capital publicly combines commercial real-estate debt financing, private-equity investment, and capital-markets advisory. Its stated investment focus includes boutique hotels, hotels, condo-hotels, Airbnb or rental multifamily, and commercial property, with an opportunistic and value-add orientation.[1][2][3][5]
What does 44 Oak Capital invest in?
44 Oak Capital identifies itself as a private debt and equity firm that primarily finances commercial real-estate investments and invests in commercial real-estate developments, primarily hospitality.
The firm states that it provides bridge and permanent debt financing for commercial and non-owner-occupied residential real-estate investments nationwide. It also describes capital-markets and pre-IPO advisory, investor-relations services, and private-placement advisory for U.S. and global lower- and middle-market companies.[1][5]
Through 44 Oak Investments LP, the firm states that it invests in boutique hotels and seeks value-add turnaround opportunities in prime locations for conversion to its Easy Inn Hotel Franchise. It states that these investments may be structured and syndicated with accredited investors or equity investors.
The official investment site describes the broader orientation as opportunistic and value-add across specified real-estate property types.[1][2]
Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.
Published criteria: The official homepage states that 44 Oak Capital assists small and medium U.S. businesses with SBA and alternative loans from $50K-$5M. It also states that the team has 100+ years and over $3bln+ in combined experience. The cited official homepage does not state fund assets under management, total fund commitments, minimum equity-check size, or a universal acquisition-size range for its private-equity strategy.[1]
What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from 44 Oak Capital?
An owner or sponsor evaluating 44 Oak Capital can clarify whether the proposed engagement would involve debt financing, private-equity investment, acquisition, syndication, or capital-markets advisory. The website names 44 Oak Investments LP as a private-equity investment vehicle and 44 Oak Credit Fund LP as a private-debt lending vehicle; the footer identifies 44 Oak Capital LLC and 44 Oak Fund LLC or its affiliates.
Before engagement, owners may wish to request the applicable legal entity, transaction role, fund and capital information, property-level criteria, completed transaction details, pricing and fee terms, control provisions, recourse, ownership-duration expectations, and exit expectations. The cited official homepage does not state a firm-level regulatory registration number or status, so the applicable registration, licensing, or exemption context should be confirmed directly with the firm or relevant regulator.[1][4][5]
Which legal entity would lend, invest, acquire, syndicate, or advise on the proposed transaction
Would 44 Oak act as a principal investor, lender, syndicator, placement agent, or advisor in the proposed transaction
What are the current fund sizes, available capital, minimum and maximum check sizes, leverage limits, preferred returns, fees, and carried-interest terms
What investment criteria does 44 Oak Capital publicly describe?
The stated real-estate focus includes condo-hotels, hotels, Airbnb or rental multifamily, and commercial property. Separately, 44 Oak states that it provides SBA and alternative loans from $50K-$5M to small and medium U.S. businesses for working capital, factoring, equipment financing, business or franchise purchases, and startup financing for professional businesses.[1][2]
Publicly stated investment characteristics include value-add and opportunistic real-estate opportunities, boutique hotels, and turnaround opportunities in prime locations for conversion to the Easy Inn Hotel Franchise.
The cited official homepage does not state fund assets under management, total fund commitments, minimum equity-check size, or a universal acquisition-size range for its private-equity strategy. The cited official homepage does not state a universal acquisition-size range for the private-equity strategy.[1][2]
The official investment site identifies New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, and Florida as the firm’s primary investment focus. The firm separately states that commercial and non-owner-occupied residential real-estate financing is available nationwide.[1][2]
The official investment site identifies Easy Inn Hotel in Atlantic City/Absecon, New Jersey, as an investment property example and describes it as having 38 beds, 38 baths, and 1.08 AC. It also identifies Bayonne, New Jersey, as an investment property example with 21 apartments, and Poconos, Pennsylvania, as a 4-bed, 2-bath property.[2]
The official listings page displays active listings at 169 Webster Ave, Jersey City, New Jersey, for $1,100,000; 110 Sussex St., Harrison, New Jersey, for $795,000; and 86 Sherwood Ave, Teaneck, New Jersey, for $665,000.
The official investment homepage reports Total Sold 2020-2022 of $350 M. That page does not identify the sold properties, buyers, or consideration terms.[2][3]
What is not clear from 44 Oak Capital's public materials?
The cited official homepage does not state a firm-level SEC, FINRA, state securities, or other regulatory registration number or status.
The cited official homepage does not state fund assets under management, total fund commitments, minimum equity-check size, or a universal acquisition-size range for its private-equity strategy. The cited official investment homepage reports Total Sold 2020-2022 of $350 M but does not identify the sold properties, transaction dates beyond the stated period, buyers, or consideration terms on that page. The cited official listings page displays active properties and asking prices but does not disclose completed-transaction dates, buyer identities, seller identities, financing terms, or consideration terms for those listings.
The cited official capital-markets advisory page describes services and target company categories but does not publish advisory fee percentages, minimum fees, transaction success fees, or termination and tail terms.[1][2][3][5]
Questions to ask before taking capital from 44 Oak Capital
Which legal entity would lend, invest, acquire, syndicate, or advise on the proposed transaction?
Would 44 Oak act as a principal investor, lender, syndicator, placement agent, or advisor in the proposed transaction?
What are the current fund sizes, available capital, minimum and maximum check sizes, leverage limits, preferred returns, fees, and carried-interest terms?
Can 44 Oak provide completed transactions with dates, asset types, transaction roles, and seller or sponsor references?
What property-level criteria apply to geography, occupancy, basis, renovation scope, NOI, and the proposed business plan?
What registrations, licenses, or exemptions apply to the proposed securities, lending, or advisory activity?
What ownership duration or exit expectations should a seller or sponsor assume?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Industry / market focus
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Structure / regulatory context
- Services / capabilities
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.