4Front Capital Partners
4Front Capital Partners, Inc. describes itself as an independent merchant bank serving corporate and investor clients. Its stated experience includes mergers and acquisitions, corporate finance, capital raising, public capital markets, debt and equity structures, and private-placement roles.
What stands out about 4Front Capital Partners
The firm publicly presents a merchant-bank model focused on corporate growth and investor returns, with a stated focus on growth companies in knowledge-based industries. Dated public records document placement-agent and financing-related roles. The About page does not state quantitative size thresholds, and the Contact page does not state fee terms or listed firm-level regulatory statuses.[1][2][3][4][5][9]
What does 4Front Capital Partners do?
4Front Capital Partners, Inc. describes itself as an independent merchant bank serving corporate clients seeking business growth and investor clients seeking returns.
The firm identifies a Toronto office at 47 Colborne Street, Suite 303, Toronto, Ontario. Its stated partner criteria emphasize entrepreneurs with a vested interest in the company’s success, a commitment to excellence and integrity, and a successful experience and track record.[1][4]
The official team page describes experience in mergers and acquisitions, corporate finance, capital raising, public capital markets, debt and equity structures, and M&A advisory.
Dated issuer and regulatory records also identify 4Front in placement-agent and financing-related roles, including an exclusive placement-agent engagement and brokered private-placement activity.[2][3][6][7]
Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.
What should a business owner evaluate before hiring 4Front Capital Partners?
An owner evaluating 4Front can clarify which transaction sizes and owner situations the firm currently prioritizes, and whether the proposed mandate would involve M&A advisory, a capital raise, corporate finance, or another service lane. Public records document specific placement-agent and financing-related roles, while the About page does not publish a minimum transaction-size threshold.
Before engagement, the owner can request references and transaction-role confirmation, along with the firm’s proposed fee structure, expense treatment, exclusivity, termination and tail provisions, conflicts procedures, valuation methodology, buyer or investor reach, and the legal-entity and regulatory arrangements applicable to the engagement.[1][2][3][4][5][6][9]
What transaction sizes and owner situations does 4Front currently prioritize
Which recent mandates did 4Front lead, co-lead, or introduce, and what were the dates, counterparties, and outcomes
How are fees structured, including retainers, success fees, expenses, exclusivity, termination, and tail provisions
What size transactions and clients does 4Front Capital Partners focus on?
4Front states that its focus and passion are growth companies in knowledge-based industries.
The official team page describes experience across forest products, energy and energy services, agriculture, mining, utilities, manufacturing, real estate, technology, data, banking, construction, sports and entertainment, and alternative energy. This describes stated and biography-level experience rather than a published exclusive sector mandate.[1][2]
- urban-gro, Inc.: On January 9, 2019, urban-gro entered into an agreement with 4Front for 4Front to act as exclusive placement agent for a proposed private placement of up to $6,000,000. The filing states that 4Front initiated the offering in March 2019.
- Uptempo Inc. / Platform 9 Capital Corp.: On December 4, 2018, Uptempo announced that it had appointed 4Front as agent to complete a brokered private placement of at least CAD $3 million in connection with a proposed Platform 9 Capital Corp. qualifying transaction.
- Kainantu Resources Ltd.: On December 3, 2020, Kainantu announced that 4Front was among the parties receiving broker warrants in connection with a financing totaling gross proceeds of $4,100,000.
The firm’s stated experience covers M&A, corporate finance, capital raising, public capital markets, debt and equity structures, and M&A advisory. Publicly documented transaction roles include acting as an exclusive placement agent for a proposed private placement and as an agent for a brokered private placement.[2][3][6]
What does 4Front Capital Partners publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?
The About page describes qualitative partner criteria but does not publish a minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, transaction-size, or client-size threshold.
The Contact page does not publish fee schedules, success-fee percentages, retainers, expense terms, exclusivity provisions, termination terms, or tail provisions. It also does not state a securities registration, broker-dealer status, investment-adviser status, or other firm-level regulatory authorization.
The Research page lists industry reports and research topics but does not provide a substantive current transaction archive, transaction values, client outcomes, or engagement terms in its accessible page text.[1][4][9]
The official website identifies the entity as 4Front Capital Partners, Inc. and states that it is a member in good standing of the Private Capital Markets Association of Canada.
A British Columbia securities filing identifies 4Front Capital Partners Inc. as a compensated non-individual financing participant and lists firm NRD number 38040. The Contact page does not state a securities registration, broker-dealer status, investment-adviser status, or other firm-level regulatory authorization.[4][8]
Publicly documented transaction roles include placement-agent and financing-related engagements. The Contact page does not publish fee schedules, success-fee percentages, retainers, expense terms, exclusivity provisions, termination terms, or tail provisions.
The Talking Points page displays named company examples but does not state the mandate role, transaction date, transaction value, buyer or investor identity, or consideration terms for those examples.[4][5]
Questions to ask before hiring 4Front Capital Partners
What transaction sizes and owner situations does 4Front currently prioritize?
Which recent mandates did 4Front lead, co-lead, or introduce, and what were the dates, counterparties, and outcomes?
How are fees structured, including retainers, success fees, expenses, exclusivity, termination, and tail provisions?
Which sectors and geographies are active priorities today?
What securities registrations, exempt-market permissions, dealer relationships, or other legal-entity arrangements apply to the proposed engagement?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Services / capabilities
- SEC filing / regulatory record
- Geography / market coverage
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Structure / regulatory context
- Public disclosure information
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.