Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Accel KKR

Accel-KKR states that it invests solely in mid-market software and technology-enabled-services firms through buyout, growth-capital, and credit funds. Its stated targets include founder-owned or closely held private companies with revenue of up to $200+ million.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Accel KKR

Accel-KKR publicly describes a singular and exclusive focus on software and technology-enabled services, with investment activity across North America, Europe, Latin America, and Australasia. Its structures include buyouts, minority growth capital, corporate carve-outs, take-privates, credit investments, and secondaries.[1][2][5][6][7][8][9]

What does Accel KKR invest in?

Accel-KKR is a global software and technology-focused investment firm headquartered in Menlo Park, California, with offices in Atlanta, Chicago, London, and New York.

The firm states that it has invested solely in mid-market software and technology-enabled-services firms for more than two decades, using buyout, growth-capital, and credit funds.[1][2]

Accel-KKR states that its investment approach prioritizes long-term sustainable growth, investment in people and innovation, and partnerships with management teams.

The firm describes multiple investment structures, including buyouts, minority growth capital, corporate carve-outs, take-privates, credit investments, and secondaries.[2]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

Public size / criteria information
Accel-KKR identifies founder-owned or closely held private companies as targets and states company size of up to $200+ million in revenue. The investment-approach page labels an investment-size criterion but does not state a specific dollar investment-size range.[2]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Accel KKR?

An owner evaluating Accel-KKR can compare the company’s characteristics with the firm’s stated focus on founder-owned or closely held private companies, software and technology-enabled services, and revenue of up to $200+ million. The range of stated structures means the owner should clarify which strategy and transaction form would apply, including whether the proposal involves a buyout, minority growth capital, credit investment, carve-out, take-private, or secondary transaction.

Owners should also ask directly about governance, rollover equity, financing, management partnership, follow-on acquisition plans, transaction expenses, and the expected ownership duration and exit approach. These terms are not established by the public announcements.[2][5][6][7][8]

01

Which Accel-KKR strategy and fund would invest in the company, and would the proposed structure be a majority buyout, minority growth investment, credit investment, carve-out, take-private, or secondary transaction

Accel-KKR publicly describes buyout, growth-capital, and credit funds, as well as multiple transaction structures.[2]

02

What revenue, growth, profitability, retention, and market-position criteria would apply to the relevant strategy

The firm states a revenue ceiling of up to $200+ million for identified company targets, while the investment-approach page does not establish the full operating thresholds for a particular strategy.[2]

03

What rollover equity, governance rights, management incentive arrangements, and board composition would be expected

Accel-KKR states that it partners with management teams and uses both majority and minority investment structures, but the public materials do not specify these proposed terms.[2]

What companies does Accel KKR target?

Accel-KKR identifies founder-owned or closely held private companies as investment targets and states company size of up to $200+ million in revenue.

The investment-approach page does not state a specific dollar investment-size range, although it labels an investment-size criterion.[2]

Accel-KKR describes its focus as singular and exclusive to software and technology-enabled services. It states that its investment activity has centered on mid-market companies in those sectors for more than two decades.[2]

Accel-KKR states that it makes investments in North America, Europe, Latin America, and Australasia. Its stated office locations are Menlo Park, Atlanta, Chicago, London, and New York.[1][4]

The firm publicly describes structures that include buyouts, minority growth capital, corporate carve-outs, take-privates, credit investments, and secondaries. An AccessPay announcement states that its majority investment was intended to support strategic acquisition opportunities.

The sources cited for this profile do not establish a separate platform-versus-add-on investment policy or specify how add-on acquisitions would be structured.[2][5]

Accel-KKR’s portfolio directory lists current and past portfolio companies and provides filters for equity or credit strategy, geography, and current or past investment status.[3]

AccessPay announced a majority investment from Accel-KKR on March 31, 2026; UpKeep announced a strategic growth investment from Accel-KKR on May 21, 2026; Exxat announced a strategic investment from Accel-KKR on January 22, 2026; and Nutrislice announced a majority investment from Accel-KKR on January 15, 2026.

The announcements describe intended support for growth, product or innovation initiatives, expansion, customer success, go-to-market execution, or strategic acquisition opportunities. The announcements do not establish transaction values or complete consideration terms.[5][6][7][8]

What is not clear from Accel KKR's public investment criteria?

The investment-approach page does not state a specific dollar investment-size range.

The Terms of Use identifies Accel-KKR Fund II Management Company, LP and its affiliates and provides regulatory disclaimers, but does not provide a firm-level SEC or FINRA registration number or registration-status statement.

The AccessPay announcement states that transaction terms were not disclosed. The UpKeep, Exxat, and Nutrislice announcements do not state transaction values or complete consideration terms.[2][5][6][7][8][9]

Questions to ask when evaluating Accel KKR as a buyer or investment partner

Which Accel-KKR strategy and fund would invest in the company, and would the proposed structure be a majority buyout, minority growth investment, credit investment, carve-out, take-private, or secondary transaction?

Accel-KKR publicly describes buyout, growth-capital, and credit funds, as well as multiple transaction structures.[2]

What revenue, growth, profitability, retention, and market-position criteria would apply to the relevant strategy?

The firm states a revenue ceiling of up to $200+ million for identified company targets, while the investment-approach page does not establish the full operating thresholds for a particular strategy.[2]

What rollover equity, governance rights, management incentive arrangements, and board composition would be expected?

Accel-KKR states that it partners with management teams and uses both majority and minority investment structures, but the public materials do not specify these proposed terms.[2]

How much debt would be used, and what financing terms would apply?

The firm publicly describes credit investments and multiple equity structures, while the transaction announcements do not provide complete consideration terms.[2][6][7][8]

What is the anticipated ownership duration and exit approach?

The portfolio directory and investment-approach page describe investment structures and portfolio activity but do not establish an ownership duration or exit approach.[2][3]

How would Accel-KKR support product investment, go-to-market expansion, talent, and add-on acquisitions?

Public announcements reference product development, innovation, expansion, go-to-market execution, and strategic acquisition opportunities in selected investments.[5][6][7][8]

What transaction fees, expenses, exclusivity terms, indemnities, and closing conditions would apply?

The transaction announcements do not disclose complete consideration terms, so these proposed deal terms should be confirmed directly.[5][6][7][8]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Investment strategy
  3. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  4. Geography / market coverage
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Structure / regulatory context
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.