Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Access Holdings

Access Holdings describes a thesis-driven, data-led approach to lower-middle-market investing. The firm targets essential-service businesses with recurring or resilient demand and uses a build-and-buy model that can include platform formation, add-on acquisitions, integration, KPI tracking, and de novo expansion.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Access Holdings

Access Holdings publicly targets platforms with more than $5 million to less than $20 million in EBITDA at formation, scaling to $80 million to $100 million+, with approximately $200 million of equity investment per platform. Its current portfolio includes businesses such as Reliable Towing, WagWay, Zeus Fire and Security, Alliance Marine, Playfly Sports, Spotless Brands, and Kuvare.[1][2][3][4][10]

What does Access Holdings invest in?

Access Holdings is a research-led, data-driven investment firm formed in 2013 that partners with lower-middle-market businesses in industries it describes as essential to economic growth and resilience.

The firm publicly describes a private equity model combining thesis-driven research, data and analytics, functional playbooks, digital tools, executive talent programs, and hands-on value creation. It states that it partners with owners, operators, and entrepreneurs.[1][2]

Access states that it seeks to buy businesses it wants to own rather than relying only on businesses already for sale. Its approach uses focused investment selection, proprietary research, data and analytics, and operating resources intended to support systematic value creation.

The firm also describes a build-and-buy model supported by programmatic M&A sourcing, deal execution, post-close integration, KPI dashboards, synergy tracking, and de novo expansion.[2][10]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

EBITDAPublicly stated range
Lower published point$5MILLION
Upper published point$2.3BILLION

Published criteria: Access states that its target criteria include more than $5 million to less than $20 million in EBITDA at platform formation, scaling to $80 million to $100 million+, and approximately $200 million of equity investment per platform. Its current homepage states $2.3 billion in AUM, 250+ add-on acquisitions, and 40+ team members.[1]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Access Holdings?

Owners evaluating Access can clarify how its platform and add-on model would apply to the proposed transaction, including the intended role of M&A, technology initiatives, executive talent programs, functional playbooks, integration, and geographic expansion.

The sources cited for this profile do not establish expected ownership duration or exit timing. The cited portfolio and Reliable Towing materials also do not establish transaction consideration, financing, leverage, or equity terms. Those items, along with governance rights, management continuity, rollover equity, incentives, and the investing legal entity and fund, should be addressed directly in diligence.[2][3][4][10]

01

What percentage of the purchase price would be cash at closing versus rollover equity or other consideration

The cited portfolio page and Reliable Towing announcement do not disclose consideration terms, purchase price, equity contribution, or financing details.[3][4]
02

What governance, board, veto, and minority-protection rights would the seller retain

The sources cited for this profile describe Access’s investment and operating model but do not establish transaction-specific governance rights.[2]
03

What is Access’s expected ownership horizon and exit strategy for the platform

The cited differentiated-approach page does not state an expected investment holding period, ownership-duration range, or standard exit timing.[2]

What companies does Access Holdings target?

Access states that its target criteria include more than $5 million to less than $20 million in EBITDA at platform formation. It describes platforms scaling to $80 million to $100 million+ and approximately $200 million of equity investment per platform.

The firm also describes a focus on fragmented markets, recurring or resilient demand, geographic-density opportunities, and operating leverage.[1][2]

Access targets essential-service businesses with durable macro trends, predictably recurring revenue, persistent demand, fragmented markets, and the potential to perform across economic cycles.

Its publicly identified current portfolio includes businesses operating under the names Reliable Towing, WagWay, Zeus Fire and Security, Alliance Marine, Playfly Sports, Spotless Brands, and Kuvare.[2][3]

Access publicly describes opportunities to densify and maximize efficiency within geographies. Its portfolio materials identify U.S. regional and national platforms, including a Pacific Northwest towing platform and U.S. coastal marina businesses.

Its fire-and-security portfolio materials also describe reach across the U.S. and Canada.[3]

Access describes a build-and-buy model that combines platform formation with add-on acquisitions, integration, KPI tracking, and de novo expansion. The model is also described as including programmatic M&A sourcing and execution.

The current Access homepage states 250+ add-on acquisitions. The firm’s M&A-growth materials report case-study metrics for Regency, Zeus, and Spotless, including LOIs, closed transactions, and proprietary deal-flow percentages.[1][10]

Access’s current portfolio publicly includes Reliable Towing, WagWay, Zeus Fire and Security, Alliance Marine, Playfly Sports, Spotless Brands, and Kuvare.

The portfolio page identifies current and previous investments but does not publish purchase prices, enterprise values, equity checks, financing terms, or consideration paid for the listed portfolio companies.[3]

On August 5, 2026, Access announced a controlling investment in Reliable Towing, a towing, recovery, and roadside-services platform based in the Pacific Northwest.

On November 20, 2025, Spotless Brands announced the acquisition of Pete’s Express Car Wash, involving six operating sites in the Greater Philadelphia area. On August 12, 2025, Access announced the sale of American Student Transportation Partners to funds managed by CVC DIF.

Access’s realized-portfolio archive lists American Student Transportation Partners dated August 12, 2025, Foundation Partners Group dated August 26, 2025, and Regency dated March 10, 2022.[4][5][6][7]

What is not clear from Access Holdings's public investment criteria?

The cited differentiated-approach page does not state an expected investment holding period, ownership-duration range, or standard exit timing.

The cited portfolio page identifies current and previous investments but does not publish purchase prices, enterprise values, equity checks, financing terms, or consideration paid for the listed portfolio companies.

The cited homepage publishes aggregate AUM and investment criteria but does not identify fund-by-fund legal structure, fund vintages, or LP-level ownership information. The cited Reliable Towing announcement does not disclose the transaction purchase price, enterprise value, equity contribution, leverage, or seller consideration terms.[1][2][3][4]

Questions to ask when evaluating Access Holdings as a buyer or investment partner

What percentage of the purchase price would be cash at closing versus rollover equity or other consideration?
The cited portfolio page and Reliable Towing announcement do not disclose consideration terms, purchase price, equity contribution, or financing details.[3][4]
What governance, board, veto, and minority-protection rights would the seller retain?
The sources cited for this profile describe Access’s investment and operating model but do not establish transaction-specific governance rights.[2]
What is Access’s expected ownership horizon and exit strategy for the platform?
The cited differentiated-approach page does not state an expected investment holding period, ownership-duration range, or standard exit timing.[2]
How much leverage would be used at closing and for add-on acquisitions?
The cited Reliable Towing announcement does not disclose leverage, and the cited portfolio page does not publish financing terms for listed portfolio companies.[3][4]
Which operating playbooks, technology initiatives, and executive talent programs would apply to the company?
Access publicly describes functional playbooks, digital tools, executive talent programs, data and analytics, and hands-on value creation as part of its model.[2]
What add-on acquisition pace, integration approach, and geographic expansion are contemplated?
Access describes a build-and-buy model involving programmatic M&A sourcing, execution, integration, KPI tracking, de novo expansion, and geographic densification.[3][10]
Which Access legal entity and fund would make the investment, and what reporting or conflict-of-interest arrangements apply?
The cited homepage does not identify fund-by-fund legal structure, fund vintages, or LP-level ownership information.[1]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  4. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. SEC investment adviser record
  9. Structure / regulatory context
  10. Investment approach
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.