Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Adam Noble Group

Adam Noble Group, LLC is an Arlington, Texas-based business brokerage and M&A advisory firm. It states that it represents sellers of profitable, privately held businesses typically valued between $1 million and $50 million, with experience across manufacturing, technology, aerospace and defense, construction, oilfield services, distribution, professional services, brewing, and other sectors.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Adam Noble Group

Adam Noble Group publicly describes a seller-only model focused on confidential business sales, independent third-party valuations, exit planning, M&A, buyer searches, negotiation, diligence, and transaction coordination. Its stated target is profitable, privately held businesses typically valued between $1 million and $50 million, with Texas seller representation and national M&A advisory services.[1][2][4][5][6][10][11]

What does Adam Noble Group do?

Adam Noble Group, LLC is a business brokerage and M&A advisory firm based in Arlington, Texas, operating through adamnoble.com. The firm publicly describes services for business owners that include confidential business sales, independent third-party valuations, exit planning, mergers and acquisitions, divestitures, strategic buyer searches, and partner-management buyouts.[1]

Adam Noble Group states that its services include confidential seller representation, independent third-party business valuations, exit planning, M&A advisory, divestitures, strategic buyer searches, partner-management buyouts, acquisition assistance, negotiation support, due diligence, transaction coordination, and transition support.[1][2]

Owners comparing intermediaries can also review Auxo’s business broker, M&A advisor and investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and M&A advisor fee guide.

Published size criteriaPublicly stated range
Lower published point$1MILLION
Upper published point$50MILLION

Published criteria: The firm states that it works with profitable, privately held businesses typically valued between $1 million and $50 million.[2][4]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Adam Noble Group?

An owner evaluating Adam Noble Group can clarify how the stated seller-only model applies to a proposed engagement, including the scope of representation, buyer-screening process, valuation methodology, and approach to confidential marketing. The firm’s stated target is profitable, privately held businesses typically valued between $1 million and $50 million, and its named sector experience spans industrial, technology, specialty-service, distribution, and other businesses.

Owners should also request the applicable fee, expense, exclusivity, termination, and tail provisions, along with comparable transaction references and information about the individuals responsible for valuation, buyer outreach, negotiations, diligence, and transition support.[2][3][4][11]

01

What success fee, retainer, expense reimbursement, exclusivity, termination, and tail provisions would apply to the engagement

The cited seller FAQ page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, termination schedule, or tail provision; it states that fees depend on transaction size, complexity, and nature and are explained during an initial consultation.[11]
02

Is the engagement seller-side for the full transaction, and how are potential conflicts managed

The firm states that it represents sellers only. The scope and application of that representation should be clarified for the proposed engagement.[4]
03

Which recent transactions are comparable by sector, size, geography, and deal structure, and can the firm provide references or closing evidence for its 2020-2025 performance statements

The firm publishes selected sold-business examples and states performance metrics based on actual sale results from 2020-2025, while the cited examples do not consistently provide transaction details.[2][5][6][7][8][9]

What size transactions does Adam Noble Group handle?

Adam Noble Group states that, based on actual sale results from 2020-2025, represented businesses sold at an average of 142% of independently appraised value and that it sold over 90% of the businesses it represented.

Its official pages identify sold examples including a DFW pet, feed and garden supply store; a scalable DFW microbrewery with Texas-wide distribution; a precision aerospace and defense engineered-parts machine shop; a Fort Worth independent retail shipping and mailbox center; and a profitable Fort Worth gutter installer business.[2][5][6][7][8][9]

Publicly stated transaction work includes business sales, mergers and acquisitions, divestitures, strategic buyer searches, partner-management buyouts, and acquisition assistance. The selling process described by the firm includes valuation, pre-sale preparation, confidential marketing, buyer identification, negotiation, due diligence, closing, and transition support.[1][2]

The firm states that it has represented Texas business sellers and provides national M&A advisory services. Its identified areas of expertise include manufacturing, technology, aerospace and defense, construction, oilfield services, wholesale distribution, professional services, brewing, patented products, service firms, and retail shipping centers.[2][3]

What does Adam Noble Group publicly disclose about fees and engagement terms?

The cited seller FAQ page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, termination schedule, or tail provision. It states that fees depend on transaction size, complexity, and nature and are explained during an initial consultation.

The cited DFW pet, feed and garden supply store sold-business page and the cited microbrewery sold-business page do not disclose the buyer identity, transaction consideration, or exact closing date for those examples.[5][6][11]

The official website identifies the entity as Adam Noble Group, LLC. The firm states memberships or affiliations with the International Business Brokers Association, Texas Association of Business Brokers, Institute of Certified Business Counselors, and Business Brokers Network.

The official buy-a-business page does not state a government-issued firm-level broker-dealer, investment-adviser, or other regulatory registration or license.[3][10]

The firm describes a confidential selling process involving valuation, pre-sale preparation, buyer identification, negotiation, due diligence, closing, and transition support. It states that it represents sellers only and that prospective buyers are financially pre-screened before receiving information about a business.[2][4]

Questions to ask before hiring Adam Noble Group

What success fee, retainer, expense reimbursement, exclusivity, termination, and tail provisions would apply to the engagement?
The cited seller FAQ page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, termination schedule, or tail provision; it states that fees depend on transaction size, complexity, and nature and are explained during an initial consultation.[11]
Is the engagement seller-side for the full transaction, and how are potential conflicts managed?
The firm states that it represents sellers only. The scope and application of that representation should be clarified for the proposed engagement.[4]
Which recent transactions are comparable by sector, size, geography, and deal structure, and can the firm provide references or closing evidence for its 2020-2025 performance statements?
The firm publishes selected sold-business examples and states performance metrics based on actual sale results from 2020-2025, while the cited examples do not consistently provide transaction details.[2][5][6][7][8][9]
Which individuals will handle valuation, buyer outreach, negotiations, diligence, and transition support?
The firm’s stated process includes valuation, buyer identification, negotiation, due diligence, closing, and transition support; the responsible individuals should be identified for a specific engagement.[2]
What government registrations, licenses, or professional credentials apply to the firm and the engagement team?
The official buy-a-business page states memberships or affiliations with several business-broker organizations, but does not state a government-issued firm-level broker-dealer, investment-adviser, or other regulatory registration or license.[10]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. Industry / market focus
  4. Company / investment criteria
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Structure / regulatory context
  11. Public disclosure information
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.