Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Affinity Ventures, Inc

Affinity Ventures, Inc. presents a seller-oriented M&A advisory model for business sales, recapitalizations, growth-capital transactions, valuations, and exit planning. The firm lists sector experience across healthcare, manufacturing, logistics, construction, business services, and other industries.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Affinity Ventures, Inc

Affinity Ventures, Inc. publicly describes a seller-focused advisory model that includes valuation, buyer identification, competitive marketing, sale and recapitalization support, growth capital, value enhancement, and exit planning. Its public transaction archive identifies completed examples across several sectors, but does not provide transaction values, buyer names, consideration terms, or precise closing dates for the listed projects.[1][2][3][4][5][6][7][8][9][15]

What does Affinity Ventures, Inc do?

Affinity Ventures, Inc. identifies itself as a merger-and-acquisition advisory firm with a principal office at 6303 Indian School Rd NE, Suite 1004, Albuquerque, New Mexico 87110. Bruce Burns launched the firm in 1994 to provide client-focused M&A services in the lower middle market.

The firm describes its work as seller-oriented and states that it represents sellers, markets businesses to domestic and international strategic and financial buyers, and seeks multiple competitive offers. It also states that its team has over 90 years of combined professional deal experience, has advised and completed over 250 transactions, and has represented more than $2 billion in value.[1][2][3][7]

Publicly stated services include business-sale and divestiture advisory, business valuations, buyer identification, competitive-offer facilitation, recapitalization support, growth planning, and matching owners with debt or equity growth capital.

The firm also describes pre-transaction value-enhancement planning focused on operations, cash flow, profitability, scalability, customer diversification, and sale readiness. Its business-sales page states that it provides market valuations and does not charge large upfront fees for business-sale engagements; the same page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or detailed engagement-letter terms.[3][4][5]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
The firm describes its focus as small-to-medium-sized and lower-middle-market companies. It does not publish a universal minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or employee-size threshold for accepting an engagement.[2]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Affinity Ventures, Inc?

For an owner evaluating a sale or recapitalization, Affinity Ventures publicly presents a full-process advisory offering that includes valuation, pre-transaction value enhancement, buyer identification, competitive marketing, and exit planning. Its stated transaction paths include outright sales or buyouts, private-equity recapitalizations, management buyouts, ESOPs, and minority or majority growth-capital investments.

The public archive provides named completed examples across healthcare, logistics, construction, industrial fabrication, supplement manufacturing, and disaster-management services. An owner evaluating an engagement should clarify the applicable fee and expense provisions, buyer-outreach plan, conflicts, legal entity and regulatory status, team responsibilities, and the firm’s comparable completed transactions in the owner’s sector and size range. For a recapitalization or growth-capital transaction, the owner should also clarify the proposed ownership, governance, rollover, and investor-exit terms.[3][5][6][8][9][10][11][12][13][14]

01

What legal entity will sign the engagement letter, and what regulatory or professional registrations apply to the proposed services

The firm identifies itself as Affinity Ventures, Inc., while the official contact page does not state firm-level broker-dealer, investment-adviser, securities-registration, or other regulatory status.[6]
02

What are the success fee, retainer, expense, tail, exclusivity, and termination provisions

The official business-sales page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or detailed engagement-letter terms.[3]
03

What minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise value, employee count, or other criteria does the firm currently require

The official valuation page does not publish a universal minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or employee-size threshold for accepting an engagement.[15]

What size transactions and clients does Affinity Ventures, Inc focus on?

Affinity Ventures lists precision machining and sheet metal, manufacturing, nutraceutical and supplement manufacturing, healthcare and home healthcare, mental and behavioral healthcare, education, transportation, logistics and trucking, construction and specialty contracting, building-materials manufacturing and distribution, IT, software and SaaS, and RV and power-sports dealerships among its specialized sectors. The firm states that it is not limited to these sectors.[1]

The official transactions archive states that its listed projects are examples of completed transactions. Identified examples include Gregerson Salvage Incorporated, acquired by a private-equity group in disaster management; National Driver Solutions, acquired by a private-equity group in transportation and logistics; NuAge Builders, acquired by a private-equity group in construction services; Herbs Etc., acquired by a private-equity group in supplement manufacturing; Advantage Metal, acquired by a strategic buyer in industrial fabrication; Sweetwater Medical, acquired by a strategic buyer in healthcare services; and Infusion Ventures, Inc., acquired by a private-equity group in healthcare services.

The transactions page and the identified transaction materials do not provide transaction values, buyer names, consideration terms, or precise closing dates for these examples. The named transaction images identify the companies and buyer type or sector, but do not identify the acquiring private-equity groups where applicable.[7][8][9][10][11][12][13][14]

The firm publicly describes support for 100% sales or buyouts, private-equity recapitalizations, management buyouts, ESOPs, and minority or majority growth-capital investments. Its stated model is to work for the seller, market businesses to domestic and international investor groups and buyers, and seek multiple competitive offers.[3]

What does Affinity Ventures, Inc publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The official business-sales page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or detailed engagement-letter terms. The official valuation page does not publish a universal minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or employee-size threshold for accepting an engagement.

The official transactions page states that its listed projects are examples of completed transactions but does not provide transaction values, buyer names, consideration terms, or precise closing dates in the page text surrounding the archive. The official contact page identifies the corporate name and office network but does not state firm-level broker-dealer, investment-adviser, securities-registration, or other regulatory status.[3][6][7][15]

The business identifies itself as Affinity Ventures, Inc. and lists a principal Albuquerque office together with additional Affinity, associate, and affiliate office locations.

The official contact page does not state firm-level broker-dealer, investment-adviser, securities-registration, or other regulatory status. Owners should confirm the legal entity signing an engagement and the regulatory or professional registrations applicable to the proposed services.[6]

Affinity Ventures describes a seven-step exit-planning process that includes aligning owner objectives, protecting and maximizing business value, planning transfers to third parties or insiders, business continuity, and personal wealth and estate planning.

For business sales, the firm publicly describes valuation, buyer identification, marketing to strategic and financial buyers, and competitive-offer activity. The sources cited for this profile do not establish the firm’s specific buyer-outreach sequence, confidentiality procedures, or engagement timeline.[3][16]

Questions to ask before hiring Affinity Ventures, Inc

What legal entity will sign the engagement letter, and what regulatory or professional registrations apply to the proposed services?
The firm identifies itself as Affinity Ventures, Inc., while the official contact page does not state firm-level broker-dealer, investment-adviser, securities-registration, or other regulatory status.[6]
What are the success fee, retainer, expense, tail, exclusivity, and termination provisions?
The official business-sales page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or detailed engagement-letter terms.[3]
What minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise value, employee count, or other criteria does the firm currently require?
The official valuation page does not publish a universal minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or employee-size threshold for accepting an engagement.[15]
Which comparable completed transactions has the current team handled in the owner's sector and size range?
The firm identifies completed transactions across several sectors, but the public archive does not provide deal values, buyer names, consideration terms, or precise closing dates for its listed projects.[7]
Which buyers were involved in the named archived transactions, and what were the transaction dates and values?
The official transactions page and selected transaction materials identify companies and buyer types or sectors but do not disclose buyer names, transaction values, consideration terms, or precise closing dates.[7][8][9]
How many buyers will be contacted, and how will confidentiality be protected?
The firm states that it markets businesses to domestic and international strategic and financial buyers and seeks multiple competitive offers; the sources cited for this profile do not establish the specific outreach sequence or confidentiality procedures.[3]
In a recapitalization or growth-capital transaction, what ownership, governance, rollover, and investor-exit terms would apply?
The firm publicly describes private-equity recapitalizations and minority or majority growth-capital investments, but the cited service descriptions do not establish transaction-specific ownership, governance, rollover, or investor-exit terms.[3][4]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Services / capabilities
  5. Services / capabilities
  6. Geography / market coverage
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  11. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  12. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  13. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  14. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  15. Public disclosure information
  16. Public Process
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.