Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

AGC Partners

AGC Partners is a technology-focused boutique investment bank founded in 2003. It states that it advises AI and SaaS companies on M&A and growth equity transactions from $50M to $1B+ and reports more than 100 cross-border transactions.

Key takeaway

What stands out about AGC Partners

AGC Partners publicly positions itself as a technology-only investment bank and M&A advisor offering M&A, growth equity, sell-side advisory, and recapitalization services. Its stated transaction range for AI and SaaS companies is $50M to $1B+, while the sources cited for this profile do not establish a universal revenue or EBITDA qualification rule.[1][3][4][6]

What does AGC Partners do?

AGC Partners is a boutique investment bank focused exclusively on technology and founded in 2003. The firm describes a founder-led, partner-led model with senior banker involvement at every stage of the process.

AGC publicly positions itself as an advisor rather than a principal investment fund. Its stated transaction lanes include mergers and acquisitions, growth equity, sell-side advisory, and recapitalizations.[1]

AGC states that it provides mergers and acquisitions, growth equity, sell-side advisory, and recapitalization services. Its public materials describe senior banker involvement throughout the process and relationships with strategic acquirers and financial sponsors.[1]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
AGC states that it advises AI and SaaS companies on M&A and growth equity transactions across deal sizes from $50M to $1B+. The sources cited for this profile do not establish a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size qualification rule.[3]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring AGC Partners?

For a technology-company owner considering a sale or capital raise, AGC’s public positioning provides a clearly stated technology mandate, transaction coverage across M&A and growth equity, and reported cross-border activity. An owner should confirm how the stated $50M to $1B+ range applies to the company’s sector, size, growth profile, and transaction type.

Because the cited sources do not state a standard advisory fee percentage, minimum fee, success-fee schedule, tail period, or termination schedule, those engagement economics should be requested directly. An owner should also clarify the contracting legal entity, current conflicts and buyer relationships, comparable transactions, valuation methodology, buyer-list construction, diligence support, management presentations, and bid-process responsibilities.[1][3][4][6]

01

What are the applicable retainer, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, expense policy, tail period, and termination terms

The cited SEC filing describes upfront, non-refundable retainer fees and investment banking fee receivables but does not state a standard advisory fee percentage, minimum fee, success-fee schedule, tail period, or termination schedule.[6]
02

Which legal entity would contract with the client and perform the engagement

AGC’s disclosures identify separate U.S. and European legal structures, including America’s Growth Capital, LLC doing business as AGC Partners and America’s Growth Capital Europe, LLP as an appointed representative of Alternatives St. James, LLP.[2]
03

What current conflicts or existing relationships involve likely strategic buyers or financial sponsors

AGC describes relationships with strategic acquirers and financial sponsors, making the scope of those relationships a specific engagement diligence topic.[1]

What size transactions and clients does AGC Partners focus on?

AGC states that it focuses exclusively on technology, with expertise across AI and technology subsectors. Publicly identified areas include cybersecurity, SaaS, financial technology, healthcare IT and life sciences, defense technology, supply chain, vertical SaaS, digital marketing, infrastructure and cloud, mobility, and hospitality and travel technology.[1]

AGC’s current transaction archive lists 2026 engagements involving Open Measures, Prevalent AI, Workstreet, CloseSimple, CameraMatics, Dockwa, Booz Allen Hamilton, YardView, and Fortreum.

The 2025 archive lists Duve’s $60M Series B led by Susquehanna Growth Equity, along with VuePlanner’s sale to Cadent, Genesis Automation’s sale to Diversis Capital, ezyCollect’s sale to Sidetrade, and Security Risk Advisors’ strategic investment from Recognize. AGC states that it acted as the sole financial advisor to Security Risk Advisors in that strategic investment.[4][5]

AGC’s stated transaction focus covers M&A, growth equity, sell-side advisory, and recapitalizations. Its homepage specifically identifies AI and SaaS transactions ranging from $50M to $1B+.

The firm’s transaction page reports $28B in aggregate deal value, 190 SaaS transactions, and 159 security transactions. These are firm-reported aggregate figures.[1][3][4]

What does AGC Partners publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The official transaction archive identifies numerous transactions and selected values, including €49M and $60M examples, but does not publish a transaction value for every listed deal.

The SEC-filed 2026 financial statements describe upfront, non-refundable retainer fees and investment banking fee receivables but do not state a standard advisory fee percentage, minimum fee, success-fee schedule, tail period, or termination schedule.[4][6]

In the United States, America’s Growth Capital, LLC does business as AGC Partners. The entity is identified in its June 30, 2026 SEC-filed audited financial statements as a broker-dealer registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission and as principally engaged in investment banking services for clients around the globe. Official disclosures identify the U.S. entity as a member of FINRA and SIPC.

AGC’s disclosures identify America’s Growth Capital Europe, LLP as an appointed representative of Alternatives St. James, LLP, which is authorized and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority.

The SEC filing reports net capital of $5,691,993 as of June 30, 2026, compared with required net capital of $250,000.[2][6]

AGC describes a founder-led, partner-led advisory model with senior banker involvement at every stage of the process. Its public services include sell-side advisory, M&A, growth equity, and recapitalizations.[1]

Questions to ask before hiring AGC Partners

What are the applicable retainer, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, expense policy, tail period, and termination terms?
The cited SEC filing describes upfront, non-refundable retainer fees and investment banking fee receivables but does not state a standard advisory fee percentage, minimum fee, success-fee schedule, tail period, or termination schedule.[6]
Which legal entity would contract with the client and perform the engagement?
AGC’s disclosures identify separate U.S. and European legal structures, including America’s Growth Capital, LLC doing business as AGC Partners and America’s Growth Capital Europe, LLP as an appointed representative of Alternatives St. James, LLP.[2]
What current conflicts or existing relationships involve likely strategic buyers or financial sponsors?
AGC describes relationships with strategic acquirers and financial sponsors, making the scope of those relationships a specific engagement diligence topic.[1]
How does AGC apply its stated $50M to $1B+ deal-size range, and what company characteristics typically qualify?
AGC publicly states that it advises AI and SaaS companies across deal sizes from $50M to $1B+, but the cited claim does not specify the revenue, EBITDA, growth, or recurring-revenue characteristics used in applying that range.[3]
Which recent transactions are comparable by sector, geography, revenue scale, profitability, ownership structure, and transaction type?
AGC’s transaction archive identifies current and recent engagements across technology sectors and transaction types, while transaction values are not published for every listed deal.[4]
How are valuation ranges, buyer lists, diligence preparation, management presentations, and bid processes handled?
AGC describes senior banker involvement at every stage of its advisory process; the cited public claim does not specify the detailed methods for these activities.[1]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Structure / regulatory context
  3. Transaction size / criteria
  4. Geography / market coverage
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. SEC filing / regulatory record
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.