Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Alliancebernstein

AllianceBernstein is a global investment-management firm whose alternatives platform includes private alternatives and hedge-fund solutions. AB Private Credit Investors focuses primarily on directly originated senior-secured unitranche loans, with additional capabilities in junior debt, structured equity and equity co-investments.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Alliancebernstein

AllianceBernstein’s private-credit platform provides primarily senior-secured unitranche financing for predominantly sponsor-backed companies in the core U.S. middle market, alongside growth-stage capital, junior debt, structured equity, equity co-investments and financing for private-equity funds and management companies of private-equity sponsors.[1][2][3][4][5]

What does Alliancebernstein invest in?

AllianceBernstein describes itself as a global investment-management firm with more than 50 years of experience and $906 billion in assets under management as of June 30, 2026.

Its alternatives platform includes private alternatives and hedge-fund solutions. AB Private Credit Investors provides financing to private-equity-backed companies, private-equity funds and management companies of private-equity sponsors, and also makes equity co-investments.[1][3][4]

AB Private Credit Investors primarily invests in directly originated senior-secured unitranche loans to predominantly sponsor-backed companies in the U.S. middle market. The platform also has capabilities for junior debt, structured equity and equity co-investments.[4]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Transaction sizePublicly stated range
Lower published point$80.6BILLION
Upper published point$40

Published criteria: AB reports $80.6 billion in alternatives AUM and 196 alternative-investment professionals as of December 31, 2025. AB Private Credit Investors reports over $38 billion in gross commitments across 820+ transactions and over $26.2 billion of capital available for investment. Its growth-stage capital strategy cites $20M+ ARR for early-growth businesses, $10-50M equity or hybrid capital and $40-300M credit solutions.[3][4]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Alliancebernstein?

For an owner or sponsor evaluating capital from AB, the stated offering spans senior-secured unitranche debt, junior debt, structured equity and equity co-investments. The platform is oriented primarily toward predominantly sponsor-backed companies in the core U.S. middle market, while the sources also describe financing for private-equity funds and management companies of private-equity sponsors.

An owner should clarify which AB legal entity and strategy would provide the capital, whether the proposed instrument is debt or equity-linked, what underwriting requirements and structural terms apply, whether a sponsor is required, and what investment horizon or repayment approach is contemplated. The sources cited for this profile do not establish a universal numerical investment holding-period range.[4]

01

Which AB legal entity and strategy would provide the capital

AllianceBernstein L.P. is identified in Form ADV as the primary business name, while AB’s alternatives and private-credit materials describe multiple strategies and capabilities.[3][7]
02

Would the proposed instrument be senior-secured unitranche debt, junior debt, structured equity, equity or hybrid growth-stage capital, or an equity co-investment

AB Private Credit Investors primarily invests in senior-secured unitranche loans and also identifies junior debt, structured equity and equity co-investments; its growth-stage strategy includes equity or hybrid capital.[4]
03

Is private-equity backing required for the opportunity

The platform describes its primary orientation as predominantly sponsor-backed companies in the U.S. middle market and separately describes financing for private-equity-backed companies and related entities.[4]

What investment criteria does Alliancebernstein publicly describe?

The private-credit business provides financing to private-equity-backed companies, private-equity funds and management companies of private-equity sponsors. It also makes equity co-investments.

AB’s growth-stage capital strategy states that it can invest from early-growth businesses with $20M+ ARR through IPO, offering $10-50M of equity or hybrid capital and $40-300M of credit solutions.[4]

The stated growth-stage criteria include early-growth businesses with $20M+ ARR through IPO, with $10-50M equity or hybrid capital and $40-300M credit solutions.

AB Private Credit Investors primarily targets predominantly sponsor-backed companies in the U.S. middle market, while its platform also identifies financing for private-equity funds and management companies of private-equity sponsors.[4]

AB Private Credit Investors states that its direct-lending segment focus is the core U.S. middle market.[4]

Publicly listed examples include a November 2025 Enterprise Software Unitranche Credit Facility where AB served as Lead Arranger, Administrative Agent and Sole Lender; a September 2025 Enterprise Software Senior Credit Facility where AB served as Lead Arranger and Bookrunner; and a March 2026 Digital Infrastructure and Services Senior Credit Facility where AB served as Joint Lead Arranger and Administrative Agent.[5][6]

The official transaction archive lists recent activity by sector, transaction type, AB role and date. The listed examples include Enterprise Software facilities in November and September 2025 and a Digital Infrastructure and Services facility in March 2026.[5][6]

What is not clear from Alliancebernstein's public materials?

The Enterprise Software transaction archive lists transaction types, AB roles and dates but does not disclose borrower names, transaction values, financing amounts or consideration terms for the listed entries.

The AB Private Credit Investors platform page does not state a universal numerical investment holding-period range for its private-credit or equity investments.[4][5]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Alliancebernstein

Which AB legal entity and strategy would provide the capital?
AllianceBernstein L.P. is identified in Form ADV as the primary business name, while AB’s alternatives and private-credit materials describe multiple strategies and capabilities.[3][7]
Would the proposed instrument be senior-secured unitranche debt, junior debt, structured equity, equity or hybrid growth-stage capital, or an equity co-investment?
AB Private Credit Investors primarily invests in senior-secured unitranche loans and also identifies junior debt, structured equity and equity co-investments; its growth-stage strategy includes equity or hybrid capital.[4]
Is private-equity backing required for the opportunity?
The platform describes its primary orientation as predominantly sponsor-backed companies in the U.S. middle market and separately describes financing for private-equity-backed companies and related entities.[4]
What financial, ARR, cash-flow and valuation thresholds apply to the proposed financing?
The growth-stage capital strategy states a $20M+ ARR threshold for early-growth businesses and identifies $10-50M equity or hybrid capital and $40-300M credit solutions.[4]
What leverage, covenant, collateral, pricing, amortization, prepayment and refinancing terms would apply?
AB identifies senior-secured, junior-debt and structured-equity capabilities. The proposed leverage, covenant, collateral, pricing, amortization, prepayment and refinancing terms should be clarified for the transaction.[4]
What investment horizon and exit or repayment approach would apply?
The sources cited for this profile do not establish a universal numerical investment holding-period range for private-credit or equity investments.[4]
Which recent transactions are listed by sector, transaction type, AB role and date?
The official archive lists Enterprise Software and Digital Infrastructure and Services transactions by sector, transaction type, AB role and date. The Enterprise Software archive does not disclose borrower names, transaction values or financing amounts.[5][6]
What transaction fees, OID, monitoring fees, warrants, equity rights or other economics apply?
The Enterprise Software transaction archive does not disclose transaction values, financing amounts or consideration terms for the listed entries.[5]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. SEC filing / regulatory record
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Services / capabilities
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. SEC filing / regulatory record
  8. Structure / regulatory context
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.