Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Arlington Capital Partners

Arlington Capital Partners is a Washington, D.C.-area private investment firm specializing in government-regulated industries. Its stated focus areas are aerospace and defense; government services and technology; healthcare; and business services and software. Arlington describes a platform-and-add-on approach and states that its platform investments have enterprise values between $50 million and $1.5 billion.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Arlington Capital Partners

Arlington publicly describes a control-oriented private equity strategy centered on regulated and government-adjacent sectors, management partnerships, and platform investments with enterprise values between $50 million and $1.5 billion. Its current Fund VII is $6 billion. Arlington's current strategy and investments pages do not state universal equity-check, revenue, EBITDA, leverage, or ownership-percentage requirements.[1][2][3][4][5][6]

What does Arlington Capital Partners invest in?

Arlington Capital Partners is a Washington, D.C.-area private investment firm specializing in government-regulated industries and was founded in 1999. It lists its location at 7373 Wisconsin Avenue, 21st Floor, Bethesda, Maryland. The firm states that it has completed approximately 200 investments, raised over $14 billion in committed capital, and is currently investing out of its $6 billion Fund VII.[1][2]

Arlington identifies domain expertise, executive partnerships, an advisory network, regulatory-environment knowledge, and buy-and-build activity as elements of its investment approach. It states that it develops relationships with owners and management before transactions, works with management on strategic issues through board participation, and supports incentive-driven structures.

Its stated transaction types include founder recapitalizations, corporate carve-outs, and traditional buyouts.[3]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

Public size / criteria information
Arlington states that it has completed approximately 200 investments, raised over $14 billion in committed capital, and is currently investing out of its $6 billion Fund VII. Its current strategy page states that platform investments have enterprise values between $50 million and $1.5 billion. Arlington's current strategy and investments pages do not state universal minimum equity-check, revenue, EBITDA, leverage, or ownership-percentage requirements.[1][3]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Arlington Capital Partners?

For an owner evaluating a sale or capital partnership, Arlington’s stated sector focus, platform enterprise-value range of $50 million to $1.5 billion, current $6 billion Fund VII, and platform-and-add-on approach provide the principal public parameters. Arlington also describes relationships with owners and management, board participation, and incentive-driven structures.

Owners should clarify the proposed ownership percentage, governance rights, rollover equity, management incentives, board arrangements, financing, add-on plans, investment horizon, exit planning, and the fund or vehicle that would finance a transaction. Arlington’s current strategy and investments pages do not state universal minimum equity-check, revenue, EBITDA, leverage, or ownership-percentage requirements, while the Pond and ENERCON announcements do not disclose specified transaction economics and financing terms.[1][3][4][5][6]

01

What ownership percentage and governance rights would Arlington seek for the proposed transaction

Arlington’s current strategy and investments pages do not state a required ownership percentage for new platform investments.[3][4]
02

How would the stated $50 million to $1.5 billion platform enterprise-value range apply to the target

Arlington’s current strategy page states the platform enterprise-value range but does not establish how it would apply to a particular target.[3]
03

What revenue, EBITDA, equity-check, leverage, and capitalization parameters would apply

Arlington’s current strategy and investments pages do not state universal minimum equity-check, revenue, EBITDA, or leverage requirements.[3][4]

What companies does Arlington Capital Partners target?

Arlington’s current strategy page states that it pursues platform investments with enterprise values between $50 million and $1.5 billion. The firm also describes an approach built around sector expertise, management partnerships, regulatory knowledge, and buy-and-build activity.

Arlington’s current strategy and investments pages do not state universal minimum equity-check, revenue, EBITDA, leverage, or ownership-percentage requirements for platform investments.[3][4]

Arlington identifies four industry verticals: aerospace and defense; government services and technology; healthcare; and business services and software.[3]

Arlington lists its location in Bethesda, Maryland. A recent transaction announcement describes Highwater, formed through the combination of Eptec Defence and AMP United, as a naval-preservation platform serving U.S., Australian, and allied fleets. These sources establish Arlington’s location and selected operating markets but do not establish a broader geographic mandate.[2][7]

Arlington’s public strategy describes buy-and-build activity, and its investments page presents current and realized investments by sector. Recent announcements illustrate both platform formation and add-on activity, including the announced acquisition of Pond & Company as the first platform investment from Fund VII, the announced acquisition of ENERCON and merger with portfolio company POND, and the launch of Highwater through the combination of Eptec Defence and AMP United.[3][4][5][6][7]

Arlington’s official investments page presents current and realized investments organized by sector and includes named businesses such as ENERCON, Highwater, CBSET, and AV.[4]

In 2026, Arlington announced an acquisition of Pond & Company on January 12 and an acquisition of ENERCON together with a merger with portfolio company POND on April 29. On July 7, Arlington announced the launch of Highwater through the combination of Eptec Defence and AMP United. On September 17, Arlington portfolio company Everest Clinical Research announced the acquisition of Firma Clinical Research’s Biometrics and Data Services business unit.

Arlington also announced that it had agreed to sell Riverpoint Medical to Novanta on June 10, and entered into a definitive agreement to sell Tex-Tech Industries to Michelin on January 2.[5][6][7][8][9][10]

What is not clear from Arlington Capital Partners's public investment criteria?

Arlington’s current strategy and investments pages do not state a universal minimum equity check, minimum revenue threshold, EBITDA threshold, leverage limit, or required ownership percentage for platform investments. Arlington’s official investments page likewise does not publish those universal entry parameters for new investments.

The Pond acquisition announcement does not disclose purchase price, equity contribution, financing terms, or complete consideration terms. The ENERCON transaction announcement does not disclose Arlington’s purchase price, equity contribution, financing structure, or transaction valuation. Arlington’s official contact page does not identify its legal-entity form, firm-level broker-dealer registration, firm-level investment-adviser registration, or regulator identifier.[2][3][4][5][6]

Questions to ask when evaluating Arlington Capital Partners as a buyer or investment partner

What ownership percentage and governance rights would Arlington seek for the proposed transaction?
Arlington’s current strategy and investments pages do not state a required ownership percentage for new platform investments.[3][4]
How would the stated $50 million to $1.5 billion platform enterprise-value range apply to the target?
Arlington’s current strategy page states the platform enterprise-value range but does not establish how it would apply to a particular target.[3]
What revenue, EBITDA, equity-check, leverage, and capitalization parameters would apply?
Arlington’s current strategy and investments pages do not state universal minimum equity-check, revenue, EBITDA, or leverage requirements.[3][4]
How much follow-on capital would be available for add-on acquisitions?
Arlington publicly describes buy-and-build activity and recent add-on transactions, but the available transaction descriptions do not establish a follow-on capital amount for a particular investment.[3][6][7]
What rollover-equity, management-incentive, employment, and board arrangements would be proposed?
Arlington states that it works with management through board participation and supports incentive-driven structures; the specific arrangements are not stated in its strategy description.[3]
What investment horizon and exit-planning approach would apply?
Arlington’s public strategy describes transaction types and management partnerships, so the proposed ownership and exit framework should be clarified directly.[3]
Which Fund VII or successor vehicle would fund the transaction?
Arlington states that it is currently investing out of its $6 billion Fund VII, while the available materials do not identify the financing vehicle for a prospective transaction.[1]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Geography / market coverage
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  11. Structure / regulatory context
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.