Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Arrowmark Partners

ArrowMark Partners invests across public and private markets, including equity, credit, commercial real estate, specialty lending, regulatory capital relief, and life sciences. Its commercial mortgage lending programs publish property-level investment ranges and U.S. geographic focus areas.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Arrowmark Partners

ArrowMark Partners is an employee-owned investment manager with strategies spanning equity, credit, commercial real estate, specialty lending, and related vehicles. Publicly stated CRE programs target U.S. properties, with listed program ranges of $10 million to $100 million per property for Core, Core-Plus, and Opportunistic programs and $500,000 to $10 million per property for Small Balance programs.[1][2][3][6][7]

What does Arrowmark Partners invest in?

ArrowMark Partners is a privately held, employee-owned investment management firm founded in 2007 and headquartered in Denver, Colorado. The firm offers equity, credit and multi-asset, commercial real estate, specialty lending, and related investment strategies through multiple public and private investment vehicles.

The SEC Investment Adviser Public Disclosure system lists ArrowMark Colorado Holdings, LLC as an investment adviser with SEC registration effective January 13, 2009, and lists ArrowMark Partners as an additional business name.[1][2][10]

ArrowMark’s credit strategies invest across liquid and private credit markets, including leveraged loans, bonds, private structured credit, commercial real estate, and specialty lending, with an emphasis on income generation and capital preservation.

Its equity platform includes U.S. small-cap and SMID-cap equity, hedged equity, and a private life-science strategy investing in early- to late-stage private and public life-science companies. The firm also provides strategies through public and private vehicles, including separately managed and pooled investment structures.[2][3][4]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Published size criteriaPublicly stated range
Lower published point$10MILLION
Upper published point$500,000

Published criteria: ArrowMark's listed Core, Core-Plus, and Opportunistic commercial mortgage lending programs target $10 million to $100 million per property, while its Small Balance program targets $500,000 to $10 million per property.[6]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Arrowmark Partners?

An owner or sponsor evaluating ArrowMark should first identify the applicable strategy, legal entity, and investment vehicle. The firm’s publicly stated capabilities span direct CRE lending, public-market and private-credit strategies, life sciences, specialty lending, and regulatory capital relief, so the relevant underwriting framework may vary by mandate.

For a proposed CRE financing, the published program ranges and U.S. property focus provide initial parameters, but the cited transaction page does not disclose borrower names, closing dates, or detailed financing terms. Owners should request strategy-specific underwriting criteria, pricing, covenants, recourse, timing, hold or exit expectations, fees, reporting requirements, and decision-making authority.[2][3][4][6][7]

01

Which ArrowMark legal entity and investment vehicle would provide capital for the proposed asset, company, or transaction

ArrowMark Partners is listed as an additional business name for ArrowMark Colorado Holdings, LLC, while the firm operates through multiple public and private investment vehicles.[2][10]
02

Which ArrowMark strategy applies to the proposed opportunity, and what are its current minimum and maximum investment sizes and geographic limits

ArrowMark publishes multiple strategies and vehicle types, while its published investment ranges and geographic focus are specific to listed commercial mortgage lending programs.[2][6]
03

Would the proposed transaction involve control equity, minority equity, structured credit, commercial mortgage lending, or another form of exposure

ArrowMark publicly describes equity, credit, structured credit, commercial real estate, and specialty lending strategies rather than one universal capital structure.[2][3][5]

What investment criteria does Arrowmark Partners publicly describe?

ArrowMark’s stated focus includes leveraged finance, private structured credit, specialty lending, life sciences, commercial real estate, CLOs, and regulatory capital relief. Its CRE structured-finance strategy targets U.S. middle-market commercial real estate across multifamily, industrial, office, retail, medical, self-storage, hospitality, and student-housing assets, among others.[3][4][5]

ArrowMark’s listed Core, Core-Plus, and Opportunistic commercial mortgage lending programs target $10 million to $100 million per property. Its Small Balance program targets $500,000 to $10 million per property.

The official CML platform page provides program-specific investment amounts and terms but does not state a single firm-wide minimum commitment, target return, or ownership-duration policy applicable to all ArrowMark strategies.[6]

ArrowMark’s commercial mortgage lending programs focus on U.S. properties. For the listed Core, Core-Plus, and Opportunistic programs, the firm identifies the top 50 U.S. metropolitan statistical areas as a focus.[6]

ArrowMark’s official CRE transaction page lists a $16,650,000 senior permanent loan in Woburn, Massachusetts for an industrial property, an $18,000,000 senior permanent loan in Portland, Oregon for a multifamily property, and a $24,000,000 senior permanent loan in Tomball, Texas for a multifamily property.

ArrowMark announced the close of Global Opportunity Fund IV, a dedicated regulatory capital relief fund vintage, with $1.1 billion of capital commitments in the commingled fund and related fund-of-one vehicles in May 2023. It also announced the close of its first dedicated CRE finance fund in December 2024 with more than $320 million of commitments into the fund and related transaction vehicles.[7][8][9]

Publicly identified CRE activity includes senior permanent loans in Woburn, Massachusetts; Portland, Oregon; and Tomball, Texas, with disclosed amounts and property types. The transaction page also lists other financing examples, but its displayed records do not identify borrower or sponsor names, closing dates, or detailed financing terms.

ArrowMark’s announced fund activity includes the May 2023 close of Global Opportunity Fund IV and the December 2024 close of its first dedicated CRE finance fund.[7][8][9]

What is not clear from Arrowmark Partners's public materials?

The official CRE transaction page lists financing type, amount, location, and property type, but does not disclose borrower or sponsor names, closing dates, or detailed financing terms for the displayed examples.

The official CML platform page provides program-specific investment amounts and terms but does not state a single firm-wide minimum commitment, target return, or ownership-duration policy applicable to all ArrowMark strategies.[6][7]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Arrowmark Partners

Which ArrowMark legal entity and investment vehicle would provide capital for the proposed asset, company, or transaction?
ArrowMark Partners is listed as an additional business name for ArrowMark Colorado Holdings, LLC, while the firm operates through multiple public and private investment vehicles.[2][10]
Which ArrowMark strategy applies to the proposed opportunity, and what are its current minimum and maximum investment sizes and geographic limits?
ArrowMark publishes multiple strategies and vehicle types, while its published investment ranges and geographic focus are specific to listed commercial mortgage lending programs.[2][6]
Would the proposed transaction involve control equity, minority equity, structured credit, commercial mortgage lending, or another form of exposure?
ArrowMark publicly describes equity, credit, structured credit, commercial real estate, and specialty lending strategies rather than one universal capital structure.[2][3][5]
What pricing, leverage or valuation parameters, covenants, recourse, fees, reporting requirements, consent rights, and decision-making authority would apply?
The official CRE transaction page does not disclose detailed financing terms for its displayed examples, and the CML page provides program-specific rather than firm-wide criteria.[6][7]
What ownership or investment duration and exit framework would apply to the proposed transaction?
The official CML platform page does not state a single ownership-duration policy applicable to all ArrowMark strategies.[6]
Can ArrowMark provide additional completed transactions with disclosed counterparties and commercial terms?
The official CRE transaction page identifies financing type, amount, location, and property type, but does not disclose borrower or sponsor names, closing dates, or detailed financing terms for the displayed examples.[7]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. Investment strategy
  4. Industry / market focus
  5. Industry / market focus
  6. Geography / market coverage
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. SEC investment adviser record
  11. SEC filing / regulatory record
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.