Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Avante Capital Partners

Avante Capital Partners describes itself as a lower middle market private credit firm helping partners since 2009, with offices in Los Angeles and New York. Its stated strategies include junior capital, institutional private credit, and senior secured lending.

Key takeaway

Avante Capital Partners provides private credit and structured equity solutions to lower middle market companies.

Its published criteria include $10M-$100M in revenue, $3M-$30M+ in EBITDA, and $10M-$100M+ facility sizes, with a stated investment focus on the United States and Canada.[1][2][3][11]

What does Avante Capital Partners invest in?

Avante Capital Partners describes itself as a lower middle market private credit firm helping partners since 2009, with offices in Los Angeles and New York.

The firm provides private credit and structured equity solutions, including stretch senior, unitranche, second-lien, mezzanine, HoldCo PIK, preferred-equity, and equity co-investment structures.[1][2]

Avante’s Enterprise strategy provides junior capital and equity co-investments to lower middle market companies backed by private equity and independent sponsors. Elevate provides institutional private credit beyond the SBIC format, while Endura focuses primarily on senior secured loans.

Avante states that Enterprise seeks to manage risk through conservative underwriting, sponsor alignment, active board participation, and covenant protection.[2]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Public size / criteria information
Avante states that it targets companies with $10M-$100M in revenue and $3M-$30M+ in EBITDA. It publishes a $10M-$100M+ facility-size range, while Enterprise targets 3X-4X leverage. Avante also states that Fund IV invests $10-$75 million of unitranche, junior debt, and minority equity capital per investment.[2]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Avante Capital Partners?

For an owner evaluating Avante as a capital partner, the firm’s published approach offers multiple potential financing structures, including unitranche, junior debt, senior secured loans, preferred equity, and equity co-investment. The public examples include founder-owned and sponsor-backed businesses, as well as financing supporting an acquisition.

An owner should clarify which Avante strategy and legal entity would invest, whether the proposed capital would be debt, preferred equity, or co-investment, and whether a private equity or independent sponsor is required for the contemplated transaction. The owner should also confirm leverage, covenants, reporting obligations, board or observer rights, equity rights, prepayment terms, and how the structure addresses rollover, management continuity, add-on acquisitions, and refinancing.[2][4][5][12]

01

Which Avante strategy and legal entity would invest in the proposed transaction, and would the capital be structured as unitranche, junior debt, senior secured debt, preferred equity, or equity co-investment

Avante operates Enterprise, Elevate, and Endura strategies and publicly describes several debt and equity structures.[2]
02

Does the proposed transaction require a private equity or independent sponsor, or can Avante finance an owner-led transaction directly

Enterprise is described as providing capital to companies backed by private equity and independent sponsors, while Avante’s contact materials refer to those sponsor relationships and U.S.-based lower middle market companies.[2][12]
03

How would the proposed leverage, covenants, reporting requirements, board or observer rights, equity rights, and prepayment terms apply to the transaction

Avante identifies 3X-4X target leverage for Enterprise and cites covenant protection and active board participation as elements of its approach.[2]

What investment criteria does Avante Capital Partners publicly describe?

Avante focuses on established lower middle market companies with strong cash flows, proven business models, and experienced management teams. Its published target industries include healthcare, business and other services, manufacturing, education, and consumer businesses.

The firm’s stated financing structures span debt, preferred equity, and equity co-investment rather than a single security type.[2]

Avante states that its target companies have $10M-$100M in revenue and $3M-$30M+ in EBITDA. It publishes a $10M-$100M+ facility-size range, and its Enterprise strategy targets 3X-4X leverage.

Avante’s 2026 Fund IV announcement states that it invests $10-$75 million of unitranche, junior debt, and minority equity capital per investment.[2][10]

Avante states that its investment geography is the United States and Canada. Its contact materials specifically refer to U.S.-based lower middle market companies.[2][12]

Avante’s current portfolio page lists Kalustyan as an active June 2026 investment with unitranche debt and equity financing, with Awani identified as sponsor. It also lists Museum of Illusions as an active June 2026 investment with unitranche and equity co-investment financing, with Brightwood identified as sponsor.

The portfolio page states that Avante provided Sweet Tooth Holdings an $8.5 million term loan and invested $2.5 million of equity, for a total investment of $11.0 million at close, in July 2026.[3]

On April 28, 2026, Avante announced that it partnered with Brightwood Capital Advisors to provide a debt facility to founder-owned and operated Motor City Dental Partners, an orthodontics and pediatrics platform.

On July 15, 2026, Avante announced that it provided financing to support Awani’s acquisition of Kalustyan Corporation. On September 9, 2026, Avante announced that it provided $34.0 million in senior subordinated debt to a pediatric-focused dental-services organization; the transaction closed in June 2026 and refinanced existing unitranche debt.

Avante also announced the final close of SBIC Fund IV at $400 million on May 19, 2026.[4][5][6][10]

What is not clear from Avante Capital Partners's public materials?

Avante’s disclosures page states that portfolio company names, logos, and transaction descriptions may represent a subset of investments or transactions and are not a complete list.

For Kalustyan, the current portfolio page identifies the June 2026 facility, sponsor, and financing type but does not disclose the transaction value or Avante’s ownership percentage.[3][11]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Avante Capital Partners

Which Avante strategy and legal entity would invest in the proposed transaction, and would the capital be structured as unitranche, junior debt, senior secured debt, preferred equity, or equity co-investment?
Avante operates Enterprise, Elevate, and Endura strategies and publicly describes several debt and equity structures.[2]
Does the proposed transaction require a private equity or independent sponsor, or can Avante finance an owner-led transaction directly?
Enterprise is described as providing capital to companies backed by private equity and independent sponsors, while Avante’s contact materials refer to those sponsor relationships and U.S.-based lower middle market companies.[2][12]
How would the proposed leverage, covenants, reporting requirements, board or observer rights, equity rights, and prepayment terms apply to the transaction?
Avante identifies 3X-4X target leverage for Enterprise and cites covenant protection and active board participation as elements of its approach.[2]
How does the proposed structure address founder rollover, management continuity, add-on acquisitions, and future refinancing?
Avante has publicly identified financing supporting an acquisition and a debt facility for a founder-owned and operated platform; the specific treatment of these matters should be confirmed for the proposed transaction.[4][5]
What transaction value, ownership percentage, and complete financing terms will be disclosed or provided during diligence?
Avante’s disclosures page states that displayed transactions may be only a subset, and its current portfolio page does not disclose the transaction value or Avante’s ownership percentage for Kalustyan.[3][11]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  4. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. SEC investment adviser record
  8. Structure / regulatory context
  9. Ownership / holding approach
  10. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  11. Public disclosure information
  12. Public Process
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.