Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Baird Capital

Baird Capital invests in founder-led, lower-middle-market B2B technology and services companies across North America and the United Kingdom. Its Global Private Equity platform uses a flexible ownership approach and targets investments of $25 million to $75 million in companies with revenues between $10 million and $100 million.

Key takeaway

Baird Capital is a direct private investment arm of Robert W.

Baird & Co. Its Global Private Equity platform focuses on founder-led, lower-middle-market B2B technology and services companies in North America and the United Kingdom, with stated investment themes spanning Industrial Tech & Sustainability, Technology & Services, and Pharma Services.[1][3][4][5][6][8]

What does Baird Capital invest in?

Baird Capital is the direct private investment arm of Robert W. Baird & Co. and was founded in 1989. It manages Global Private Equity and Venture Capital investment platforms. Baird’s 2025 annual report places Baird Capital within Baird’s Principal Investments group, while Baird Financial Group is identified as the ultimate parent of Baird’s global operations; Baird is privately held and employee-owned.[1][2] Baird Capital states that it invests in founder-led, lower-middle-market B2B technology and services companies and operates as one global team across the U.S. and U.K. Its Global Private Equity platform uses a flexible ownership approach that can support founders through a range of growth and transition objectives.[3][4]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

Published size criteriaPublicly stated range
Lower published point$25MILLION
Upper published point$450MILLION

Published criteria: Global Fund III targets $25 million to $75 million investments in B2B technology and services companies with revenues between $10 million and $100 million. Baird Capital announced a $450 million final close for the fund in April 2026.[5]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Baird Capital?

Owners evaluating Baird Capital can compare their company’s characteristics with the firm’s stated focus on founder-led, lower-middle-market B2B technology and services companies, its North America and United Kingdom scope, and its flexible ownership approach. The autoLOTO announcement identifies a majority investment, while the Rapid Energy announcement does not disclose the ownership percentage or structure. Rapid Energy’s purchase price, financing terms, and ownership percentage are not disclosed; EvoluteIQ’s ownership percentage and detailed transaction consideration terms are not disclosed. Owners should clarify the applicable fund, ownership structure, governance terms, rollover expectations, investment criteria, expected ownership duration, and any potential add-on strategy directly with the deal team.[3][4][6][7][8]
01

Which current fund would make the investment, and what deployment capacity remains

Baird Capital manages Global Private Equity and Venture Capital platforms, and Global Fund III announced a $450 million final close in April 2026. The applicable fund and remaining capacity are not established by the available fund information.[1][5]
02

Would the proposed transaction be a minority or majority investment

Baird Capital describes a flexible ownership approach, while its February 2026 autoLOTO announcement identifies a majority investment. The ownership structure for a new opportunity should be confirmed directly.[4][7]
03

What revenue and other company criteria apply to the specific opportunity

Global Fund III targets companies with revenues between $10 million and $100 million and investments of $25 million to $75 million. The available fund criteria do not establish every criterion for an individual opportunity.[5]

What companies does Baird Capital target?

Baird Capital describes its focus as founder-led, lower-middle-market B2B technology and services companies. Global Fund III targets $25 million to $75 million investments in companies with revenues between $10 million and $100 million.[3][5] Baird Capital’s stated investment themes are Industrial Tech & Sustainability, Technology & Services, and Pharma Services. The Global Private Equity platform focuses on B2B Technology and Services companies.[3][4] Baird Capital’s Global Private Equity platform invests in B2B Technology and Services companies based in North America and the United Kingdom.[4] Baird Capital has a Global Private Equity platform, and Cleanwater1 completed four add-on acquisitions during Baird Capital’s investment. This does not establish a general add-on policy for every investment.[1][10] Publicly identified examples include an announced February 2026 investment in Rapid Energy, an announced majority investment in autoLOTO in February 2026, and an announced $53 million investment in EvoluteIQ in September 2025. Baird Capital also announced the closing of a continuation vehicle for Blue Matter in May 2026 and announced the sale of its investment in Cleanwater1 to Veralto on August 19, 2026.[6][7][8][9][10] Recent official announcements include Baird Capital’s announcement of a February 2026 investment in Rapid Energy; announcement of a February 2026 majority investment in autoLOTO; announcement of a $53 million investment in EvoluteIQ in September 2025; April 2026 final close of Global Fund III at $450 million; May 2026 closing of a continuation vehicle for Blue Matter; and August 2026 announcement of the sale of its investment in Cleanwater1 to Veralto.[5][6][7][8][9][10]

What is not clear from Baird Capital's public investment criteria?

The Global Private Equity criteria page does not specify a standard investment holding-period range or exit timetable, and it does not publish management-fee, carried-interest, or other fund-economic terms. The Rapid Energy announcement does not disclose purchase price, financing terms, or the percentage ownership acquired. The EvoluteIQ announcement identifies a $53 million investment but does not disclose the resulting ownership percentage or detailed transaction consideration terms.[4][6][8]

Questions to ask when evaluating Baird Capital as a buyer or investment partner

Which current fund would make the investment, and what deployment capacity remains?
Baird Capital manages Global Private Equity and Venture Capital platforms, and Global Fund III announced a $450 million final close in April 2026. The applicable fund and remaining capacity are not established by the available fund information.[1][5]
Would the proposed transaction be a minority or majority investment?
Baird Capital describes a flexible ownership approach, while its February 2026 autoLOTO announcement identifies a majority investment. The ownership structure for a new opportunity should be confirmed directly.[4][7]
What revenue and other company criteria apply to the specific opportunity?
Global Fund III targets companies with revenues between $10 million and $100 million and investments of $25 million to $75 million. The available fund criteria do not establish every criterion for an individual opportunity.[5]
How does Baird Capital define its expected ownership duration and exit process?
The Global Private Equity criteria page does not specify a standard investment holding-period range or exit timetable.[4]
What founder rollover, governance, and management-incentive terms would apply?
The Global Private Equity criteria page does not publish management-fee, carried-interest, or other fund-economic terms, and the transaction announcements do not establish the terms for a new transaction.[4][6][8]
Would the investment include an add-on acquisition strategy, and how would that strategy be defined?
During Baird Capital’s investment, Cleanwater1 completed four add-on acquisitions. This does not establish a general add-on policy for every investment.[10]
What transaction consideration, financing, and ownership terms would be proposed?
The Rapid Energy announcement does not disclose purchase price, financing terms, or the percentage ownership acquired. The EvoluteIQ announcement identifies a $53 million investment but does not disclose the resulting ownership percentage or detailed transaction consideration terms.[6][8]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Structure / regulatory context
  3. Investment strategy
  4. Investment approach
  5. Transaction size / criteria
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  11. Public Process
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.