Blackcastle Partners
Blackcastle Partners provides sell-side M&A advisory from valuation through closing, with a stated focus on privately held engineering, architecture, and environmental companies.
What stands out about Blackcastle Partners
Blackcastle Partners describes a structured, confidential sell-side process for privately held AEC and environmental businesses. It states criteria of $2 million to $100 million in revenue and, on a current deal-announcement page, $0.5 million to $15 million in EBITDA, with owners considering retirement or a full or partial exit within the next 2–5 years.[1][2][3][4][5][6]
What does Blackcastle Partners do?
Blackcastle Partners identifies itself as a mergers and acquisitions advisory firm specializing in privately held engineering, architecture, and environmental companies across the United States and Canada.
The firm lists its headquarters in Las Vegas, Nevada, and an additional office in Miami, Florida.[1]
Blackcastle provides sell-side M&A advisory from valuation through closing. Its stated services include valuation and market positioning, financial normalization and adjusted EBITDA, confidential information memorandum preparation, value-gap analysis, buyer outreach, offer and LOI management, negotiation, and due-diligence coordination.[1]
Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.
What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Blackcastle Partners?
An owner evaluating Blackcastle can assess its stated sector focus, revenue and EBITDA criteria, confidential buyer-outreach process, and published examples of exclusive-advisor engagements. The firm’s public process description covers valuation, preparation, buyer outreach, offer and LOI management, negotiation, and diligence coordination through closing.
Owners should confirm the legal entity signing the engagement, the applicable regulatory or licensing framework, engagement economics, exclusivity and conflicts procedures, buyer coverage, confidentiality controls, and the treatment of earnouts, rollover equity, seller employment, transition services, working capital, and normalized EBITDA. The official advisory guide does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, expense policy, or termination schedule, and several deal announcements state that transaction terms were not disclosed.[1][2][3][4][5][6]
What legal entity will sign the engagement letter, and what regulatory or licensing framework applies to the engagement
What are the success fee, retainer, minimum fee, tail period, expense policy, and termination terms
Is the mandate exclusive, and how are conflicts with strategic or financial buyers handled
What size transactions and clients does Blackcastle Partners focus on?
Blackcastle publicly lists architecture and interior design, civil engineering, construction and program management, environmental services, fire and safety, geomatics and surveying, geotechnical engineering, highways and bridges, land development, landscape architecture, MEP engineering, oil and gas and energy, planning services, structural engineering, transportation infrastructure, and water and wastewater.[1]
- Bowyer Environmental Consulting was sold to UES, with the transaction closing in April 2026; Blackcastle acted as exclusive advisor.
- DBI Architects was sold to GF/GreenbergFarrow, with the transaction closing in March 2024; Blackcastle acted as exclusive advisor.
- BRiC Partnership was sold to RTM Engineering Consultants, with the transaction closing in mid-May 2022; Blackcastle acted as exclusive advisor.
- Eleni Interiors was sold to Banko Design, with the transaction closing in mid-March 2022; Blackcastle acted as exclusive advisor.
- Infrastructure Engineering Corporation was sold to Ardurra Group, with the transaction closing in the first week of May 2021.
- MSA Engineering Consultants was sold to IMEG Corp.
- Mendenhall Smith Structural Engineers was sold to IMEG Corp., with the transaction closing on March 1, 2021; Blackcastle acted as exclusive sell-side advisor.
The firm describes a sell-side process for privately held engineering, architecture, and environmental businesses. It states that it advises businesses with $2 million to $100 million in revenue; a current deal-announcement page also states target EBITDA of $0.5 million to $15 million and owners considering retirement or a full or partial exit within the next 2–5 years.[1][3]
What does Blackcastle Partners publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?
The official homepage does not state a broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, securities license, or other firm-level regulatory authorization.
The official advisory guide does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, expense policy, or termination schedule.
The Bowyer Environmental Consulting, DBI Architects, BRiC Partnership, and Eleni Interiors deal announcements state that the terms of those deals were not disclosed.[1][2][3][4][5][6]
The official homepage identifies Blackcastle Partners as an M&A advisory firm and presents Las Vegas and Miami offices, contact information, and advisory personnel.
The official homepage does not state a broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, securities license, or other firm-level regulatory authorization. The legal entity and regulatory framework applicable to a specific engagement should be confirmed directly.[1]
Blackcastle describes a structured, confidential sell-side process covering preparation and valuation, curated buyer identification and outreach, offers and LOI negotiation, and due diligence through closing.
The firm states that it approaches a curated set of qualified strategic and financial buyers and does not disclose a firm’s identity to prospective buyers until an NDA is in place.[2]
Questions to ask before hiring Blackcastle Partners
What legal entity will sign the engagement letter, and what regulatory or licensing framework applies to the engagement?
What are the success fee, retainer, minimum fee, tail period, expense policy, and termination terms?
Is the mandate exclusive, and how are conflicts with strategic or financial buyers handled?
Which transaction details are available by revenue, EBITDA, service line, geography, or ownership structure?
What buyer categories and named buyers would be approached, and how is confidentiality protected?
How are earnouts, rollover equity, seller employment, transition services, working capital, and normalized EBITDA handled?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Investment approach
- Transaction size / criteria
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.