Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Braidwell

Braidwell states that it builds and backs companies transforming human health, providing flexible capital and partnership across company stages, public and private markets, and the capital structure.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Braidwell

Braidwell publicly describes a human-health and life-sciences investment focus with flexible capital across equity, convertible, debt, and other financing structures. The Braidwell homepage does not state minimum investment size, typical check size, quantitative company-selection criteria, or a geographic mandate.[1][2][4]

What does Braidwell invest in?

Braidwell describes itself as a firm that builds and backs companies transforming human health. It provides flexible capital and thoughtful partnership to companies at all stages of development, across public and private markets and all parts of the capital structure. Braidwell LP is identified in the SEC Investment Adviser Public Disclosure record as an SEC-registered investment adviser, with registration effective January 3, 2022.[1][5]

Braidwell states that its capabilities combine investment research, medical science, biostatistics, commercial analysis, financial structuring, data science, artificial intelligence, and portfolio engineering. Its public description emphasizes flexible capital rather than a single financing instrument.[1]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Public size / criteria information
The Braidwell homepage does not state a minimum investment size, typical check size, revenue or EBITDA threshold, market-capitalization range, or other quantitative company-selection criterion.[1][2][4]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Braidwell?

Owners and healthcare-company management teams evaluating Braidwell should clarify the investment size and ownership range it targets, the stages and healthcare categories it currently prioritizes, and how it selects among equity, convertible, senior secured, or non-dilutive capital. They should also confirm governance, board, consent, reporting, exclusivity, fee, economic, covenant, conflict, investment-horizon, and exit terms for the proposed structure. The Braidwell terms page does not publish fund fees, carried-interest terms, fund-level performance results, or fund-level investment terms, while the Braidwell news archive does not provide uniform disclosure of governance rights, financing covenants, or consideration terms.[1][2][4]

01

What investment size and ownership range does Braidwell typically target

The Braidwell homepage does not state a minimum investment size, typical check size, or other quantitative company-selection criterion.[1]
02

Which stages, therapeutic areas, device categories, or healthcare services does Braidwell prioritize today

Braidwell identifies human health and life sciences as its focus, while its public examples span several healthcare categories. The available public descriptions do not establish the firm’s current priority categories in greater detail.[1][2][4]
03

How does Braidwell determine whether to provide equity, convertible, senior secured, or non-dilutive capital

Braidwell describes flexible capital across the capital structure, and its public transaction archive lists multiple financing types. The available public descriptions do not explain the selection process among those structures.[1][4]

What investment criteria does Braidwell publicly describe?

Braidwell’s stated focus is companies transforming human health. A Braidwell terms page states that Braidwell invests in life sciences securities on behalf of its clients.[1][2]

The Braidwell homepage does not state a minimum investment size, typical check size, revenue or EBITDA threshold, market-capitalization range, or other quantitative company-selection criterion.[1]

A 2026 SEC Form D identifies Braidwell LP and Braidwell GP LLC at One Harbor Point, 2200 Atlantic Street, 4th Floor, Stamford, Connecticut 06902, in connection with Braidwell Partners LP. The Braidwell homepage does not state a geographic investment mandate or restricted investment territory.[1][3]

Braidwell’s official news archive lists Proxima’s $80 million financing announced January 13, 2026; Alamar Biosciences’ convertible-notes financing announced January 11, 2026; and Impulse Dynamics’ $158 million financing announced December 10, 2025. The archive also lists Lila Sciences’ $350 million Series A announced in October 2025, GRAIL’s $325.0 million private placement announced October 20, 2025, and Caris Life Sciences’ $168 million private capital financing announced April 7, 2025.[4]

The Braidwell news archive provides recent public examples across equity, convertible, and private-capital financing structures. These announcements identify transaction amounts and dates for selected examples, but they do not establish that Braidwell completed every transaction described as an announcement.[4]

What is not clear from Braidwell's public materials?

The Braidwell homepage does not state quantitative investment criteria or a geographic investment mandate. The Braidwell terms page states that offers or solicitations are made only through a confidential private placement memorandum and does not publish fund fees, carried-interest terms, fund-level performance results, or fund-level investment terms. The Braidwell news archive does not provide uniform disclosure of transaction valuation, ownership percentage, governance rights, financing covenants, or consideration terms for its examples.[1][2][4]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Braidwell

What investment size and ownership range does Braidwell typically target?
The Braidwell homepage does not state a minimum investment size, typical check size, or other quantitative company-selection criterion.[1]
Which stages, therapeutic areas, device categories, or healthcare services does Braidwell prioritize today?
Braidwell identifies human health and life sciences as its focus, while its public examples span several healthcare categories. The available public descriptions do not establish the firm’s current priority categories in greater detail.[1][2][4]
How does Braidwell determine whether to provide equity, convertible, senior secured, or non-dilutive capital?
Braidwell describes flexible capital across the capital structure, and its public transaction archive lists multiple financing types. The available public descriptions do not explain the selection process among those structures.[1][4]
What governance, board, consent, reporting, or exclusivity rights are required?
The Braidwell news archive does not provide uniform disclosure of governance rights for the identified transactions.[4]
What are the expected investment horizon and exit expectations?
Expected investment horizon and exit expectations should be clarified directly for the proposed structure.
Can Braidwell provide relevant references and explain fees, economics, covenants, and conflicts for the proposed structure?
The Braidwell terms page does not publish fund fees, carried-interest terms, fund-level performance results, or fund-level investment terms, while the Braidwell news archive does not uniformly disclose financing covenants or consideration terms.[2][4]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Industry / market focus
  3. SEC filing / regulatory record
  4. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  5. SEC investment adviser record
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.