Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC

Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC describes itself as an independent boutique investment banking firm founded in 2022. It provides sell-side M&A advisory to entrepreneurs and family-owned firms, with stated coverage of home and commercial services and healthcare services.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC

Bristlecone Trail Partners publicly describes an exclusive, seller-focused sell-side advisory model for lower-middle-market businesses, including transaction preparation, buyer outreach, offer analysis, negotiation, due diligence, and closing leadership. Its stated client criteria include approximately $10 million to $100 million in annual revenue, family-owned, owner-operated, or closely held businesses, and clients located across the United States.[1][2][3][4][5]

What does Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC do?

Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC describes itself as an independent boutique investment banking firm serving lower-middle-market companies and states that it was founded in 2022. Jason Haar is identified as the firm’s founder and Managing Director.[1][2]

The firm provides full-service sell-side M&A advisory to entrepreneurs and family-owned firms. Its stated services include transaction preparation, financial modeling, marketing materials, buyer outreach, offer analysis, negotiation, transaction structuring, due diligence, and closing leadership.

Bristlecone Trail Partners also offers non-deal road shows consisting of structured meetings with three to five selected investors outside a formal sale process.[3]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
The firm states that it serves lower-middle-market businesses with approximately $10 million to $100 million in annual revenue and identifies family-owned, owner-operated, or closely held businesses as client criteria. The official Our Clients page displays annual EBITDA as a criterion but does not state an EBITDA threshold.[2][5]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC?

An owner evaluating the firm can clarify how its exclusive seller representation, confidential competitive auction process, and stated transaction support would apply to the owner’s circumstances. The published sector and revenue criteria describe home-service and healthcare-service businesses with approximately $10 million to $100 million in annual revenue, including family-owned, owner-operated, or closely held businesses.

Before engaging, an owner can request named transaction references and clarify the engagement letter’s success-fee percentage, minimum fee, expense treatment, tail period, termination rights, and regulatory framework. The What We Do page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, or termination schedule, and the About Us page does not state a firm-level SEC registration number, FINRA member status, broker-dealer status, or investment-adviser registration status.[2][3][4][5]

01

Which named transactions has the firm completed in the owner’s sector, and what were the transaction dates, buyer types, and consideration structures

The official homepage publishes aggregate closed transaction value of $8.7 billion but does not identify individual transactions, counterparties, transaction dates, or transaction values.[1]
02

What exact success-fee percentage, minimum fee, expense reimbursement, tail period, exclusivity period, and termination rights apply

The official What We Do page states that the success fee is a percentage of transaction value but does not publish a universal percentage, minimum fee, tail period, or termination schedule.[3]
03

Is the engagement performed under any broker-dealer, M&A-broker exemption, or other regulatory framework, and which legal entity signs the engagement letter

The firm identifies itself as Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC and an independent boutique investment banking firm. The cited official About Us page does not state a firm-level SEC registration number, FINRA member status, broker-dealer status, or investment-adviser registration status.[1][2]

What size transactions and clients does Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC focus on?

Publicly stated home and commercial services coverage includes electrical, HVAC, pest control, garage door, landscaping, plumbing, and roofing. Healthcare services coverage includes animal health, dental services, and physician practice management.[5]

The official homepage states aggregate closed transaction value of $8.7 billion and 20+ years of M&A experience. That homepage does not identify individual transactions, counterparties, transaction dates, or transaction values. Accordingly, this profile does not present a named transaction list.[1]

The firm’s published transaction focus is seller-side M&A advisory. It states that it represents sellers exclusively and runs a confidential, competitive sell-side auction process. The stated scope includes preparation, buyer outreach, offer comparison, negotiation, structuring, due diligence, and closing leadership.[3][4]

What does Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The official homepage publishes aggregate closed transaction value of $8.7 billion but does not identify individual transactions, counterparties, transaction dates, or transaction values.

The official What We Do page states that the success fee is a percentage of transaction value but does not publish a universal percentage, minimum fee, tail period, or termination schedule.

The official Our Clients page displays annual EBITDA as a client criterion but does not state an EBITDA threshold.[1][3][5]

The firm identifies the legal entity as Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC and describes itself as an independent boutique investment banking firm. The cited official About Us page does not state a firm-level SEC registration number, FINRA member status, broker-dealer status, or investment-adviser registration status. This does not establish that the firm lacks any such status; direct verification may be requested if regulatory status is material to an engagement.[1][2]

Bristlecone Trail Partners states that sell-side client engagements are exclusive and typically last anywhere from 4 to 8 months from kickoff to completion. It states that its fee structure is success-based, with fees earned only when a transaction closes, and that the success fee is a percentage of transaction value. The firm also states that it limits the number of new client engagements each year.[3][4]

Questions to ask before hiring Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC

Which named transactions has the firm completed in the owner’s sector, and what were the transaction dates, buyer types, and consideration structures?
The official homepage publishes aggregate closed transaction value of $8.7 billion but does not identify individual transactions, counterparties, transaction dates, or transaction values.[1]
What exact success-fee percentage, minimum fee, expense reimbursement, tail period, exclusivity period, and termination rights apply?
The official What We Do page states that the success fee is a percentage of transaction value but does not publish a universal percentage, minimum fee, tail period, or termination schedule.[3]
Is the engagement performed under any broker-dealer, M&A-broker exemption, or other regulatory framework, and which legal entity signs the engagement letter?
The firm identifies itself as Bristlecone Trail Partners, LLC and an independent boutique investment banking firm. The cited official About Us page does not state a firm-level SEC registration number, FINRA member status, broker-dealer status, or investment-adviser registration status.[1][2]
Does the firm or its principals make principal investments in potential clients or counterparties, creating any conflicts?
The firm publicly describes exclusive seller representation and a seller-side advisory process, but the cited claims do not establish whether the firm or its principals make principal investments in clients or counterparties.[4]
What portions of the $8.7 billion closed transaction value are attributable to Bristlecone Trail Partners versus prior employment or other firms?
The homepage states $8.7 billion of closed transaction value and 20+ years of M&A experience, but does not identify individual transactions, counterparties, transaction dates, or transaction values.[1]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Investment approach
  5. Industry / market focus
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.