Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Brookfield Oaktree Holdings

Brookfield Oaktree Holdings, LLC is a Delaware limited liability company that holds direct and indirect investment exposure associated with the Oaktree platform. Its documented investment categories include credit, equity and real estate, while its public materials distinguish BOH from Oaktree's operating investment platform.

Key takeaway

BOH's public filings describe a holding and investment entity rather than the operating investment adviser.

BOH directly invests in funds and has indirect exposure through its equity-method investment in Oaktree Capital I, L.P.; the sources cited for this profile do not establish that BOH directly buys operating companies.[1][2][3][6]

What does Brookfield Oaktree Holdings invest in?

Brookfield Oaktree Holdings, LLC adopted its current name from Oaktree Capital Group, LLC on March 15, 2024. It is a Delaware limited liability company formed on April 13, 2007, and holds a limited partner interest in Oaktree Capital I, L.P.

BOH’s public filings describe it as a holding and investment entity. BOH directly invests in funds and has indirect exposure through its equity-method investment in Oaktree Capital I, L.P., which holds a majority of Oaktree’s investments in its funds.[1][2]

The Oaktree platform is described as pursuing an opportunistic, value-oriented and risk-controlled approach to alternative investments. The related investment vehicles include commingled funds, separate accounts, collateralized loan obligation vehicles and business development companies.

These descriptions relate to the Oaktree platform associated with BOH; they do not establish that BOH itself is the operating investment adviser.[2]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Public size / criteria information
An August 3, 2026 official release describes a combined Brookfield global credit platform of $365B. That figure concerns the combined platform, not BOH's standalone assets. The cited BOH corporate-profile page does not state standalone assets under management, revenue, fund-size thresholds, investment check sizes or acquisition criteria.[3]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Brookfield Oaktree Holdings?

An owner evaluating a potential transaction should first identify the Brookfield or Oaktree legal entity that would act as the direct buyer, lender or investment adviser. BOH’s public filings establish fund investments and indirect Oaktree exposure, but do not establish that BOH directly acquires operating companies.

BOH’s preferred-unit and ownership structure, together with its documented distribution of its interest in OCG NTR Holdings, LLC, should be considered when verifying the relevant funding vehicle, capital arrangements, governance requirements and approval processes. The sources cited for this profile do not establish a standard holding period or exit timetable.[2][4]

01

Which Brookfield or Oaktree legal entity would be the direct buyer, lender or investment adviser

BOH’s public filings describe direct fund investments and indirect exposure through Oaktree Capital I, L.P., distinguishing the holding entity from the operating investment platform.[2]
02

Is the contemplated transaction being funded from a specific Oaktree fund, balance-sheet vehicle or another Brookfield platform

The documented structure includes direct investments in funds, an equity-method investment in Oaktree Capital I, L.P. and multiple Oaktree-managed investment vehicles.[2]
03

What are the current sector, geography, size, leverage and ownership criteria

The cited BOH corporate-profile page does not state standalone fund-size thresholds, investment check sizes or acquisition criteria, while the available materials identify broad investment categories and Oaktree’s global platform.[1][2][3]

What investment criteria does Brookfield Oaktree Holdings publicly describe?

The investments associated with BOH and Oaktree include credit, equity and real estate. The available descriptions identify investment categories and fund structures rather than a standalone BOH operating-company acquisition mandate.[1][2]

The cited BOH corporate-profile page does not state standalone assets under management, revenue, fund-size thresholds, investment check sizes or acquisition criteria. The sources cited for this profile therefore do not establish a standalone operating-company purchase mandate.[1]

An official completion release states that Oaktree’s global investment platform has a presence in 18 countries. This describes the Oaktree platform and does not by itself establish a separate BOH geographic mandate.[3]

BOH’s documented investment exposure includes direct investments in funds and an equity-method investment in Oaktree Capital I, L.P. On April 20, 2026, BOH distributed its 100% equity interest in OCG NTR Holdings, LLC to Brookfield Oaktree Holdings Canada Inc.; BOH then no longer held an indirect ownership interest in Brookfield Real Estate Income Trust Inc.[2]

Brookfield announced completion of its acquisition of Oaktree on August 3, 2026, bringing the Brookfield and Oaktree platforms together. Earlier, on October 13, 2025, Brookfield and Oaktree announced a proposed transaction under which Brookfield would acquire the approximately 26% of Oaktree it did not already own for approximately $3B.

BOH’s Series A and Series B preferred units are listed on the New York Stock Exchange under OAK-PA and OAK-PB. Its outstanding units include Class A common units held by a Brookfield affiliate, NYSE-listed preferred units and Class B common units held by Oaktree Capital Group Holdings, L.P.; the Class B units do not represent an economic interest in BOH.[2][3][4][5]

What is not clear from Brookfield Oaktree Holdings's public materials?

The cited BOH corporate-profile page does not state standalone assets under management, revenue, fund-size thresholds, investment check sizes or acquisition criteria. The cited June 30, 2026 SEC filing does not state a standard expected investment holding period or exit timetable for BOH’s direct or indirect investments.

The cited BOH press-release index lists a single current press release dated August 3, 2026 and does not provide a standalone portfolio, sold-investment or investment-archive section on that index page.[1][2][6]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Brookfield Oaktree Holdings

Which Brookfield or Oaktree legal entity would be the direct buyer, lender or investment adviser?
BOH’s public filings describe direct fund investments and indirect exposure through Oaktree Capital I, L.P., distinguishing the holding entity from the operating investment platform.[2]
Is the contemplated transaction being funded from a specific Oaktree fund, balance-sheet vehicle or another Brookfield platform?
The documented structure includes direct investments in funds, an equity-method investment in Oaktree Capital I, L.P. and multiple Oaktree-managed investment vehicles.[2]
What are the current sector, geography, size, leverage and ownership criteria?
The cited BOH corporate-profile page does not state standalone fund-size thresholds, investment check sizes or acquisition criteria, while the available materials identify broad investment categories and Oaktree’s global platform.[1][2][3]
What is the expected ownership horizon and exit approach?
The cited June 30, 2026 SEC filing does not state a standard expected investment holding period or exit timetable for BOH’s direct or indirect investments.[2]
What funding vehicle, capital arrangements, governance requirements and approval processes should be verified in light of BOH's preferred-unit and ownership structure and its documented distribution?
The materials establish that BOH has NYSE-listed preferred units, a documented ownership-class structure and distributed its 100% equity interest in OCG NTR Holdings, LLC. The relevant funding vehicle, capital arrangements, governance requirements and approval processes should be verified separately.[2][4]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. SEC filing / regulatory record
  3. Geography / market coverage
  4. SEC filing / regulatory record
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Public disclosure information
  7. Public Process
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.