Cavendish Corporate Finance Limited
Cavendish Corporate Finance (UK) Limited, formerly Cavendish Corporate Finance Limited, is an England-and-Wales private limited company within the Cavendish group. Cavendish publicly describes advisory services spanning private and public M&A, equity capital markets, debt advisory, private growth capital and corporate broking.
What stands out about Cavendish Corporate Finance Limited
Cavendish publicly states that its Private M&A service focuses on the sale of private companies with a value of £10 million to £300 million. Its stated capabilities also include sell-side and buy-side M&A, capital raising, debt advisory, private growth capital and sector-specific advice. The cited policy does not state that Cavendish Corporate Finance (UK) Limited is authorised under the same FCA firm reference number as Cavendish Capital Markets Limited.[1][3][4][8][9][15]
What does Cavendish Corporate Finance Limited do?
Cavendish Corporate Finance Limited is the former name of Cavendish Corporate Finance (UK) Limited, an active private limited company recorded by Companies House under company number 02234889. Cavendish Corporate Finance (UK) Limited is listed among the England-incorporated entities in the Cavendish group. Cavendish’s public materials describe a platform serving public and private companies across M&A, equity capital markets, debt advisory and private growth capital.[1][2][3] Cavendish identifies debt advisory, equity capital markets, corporate broking, investment-company advice, private growth capital, private M&A, public M&A and private secondary capital markets among its services. Its homepage also describes services across equity capital markets, M&A, debt advisory and private growth capital.[3][4]Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.
What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Cavendish Corporate Finance Limited?
For an owner considering a sale, Cavendish publicly demonstrates sell-side M&A capability, a stated private-company value focus of £10 million to £300 million, sector-specialist teams and recent announced transaction examples involving founders, shareholders and private-equity-backed businesses, including named buyers and other counterparties. Its Private M&A page also describes access to international reach through the Oaklins network. An owner should confirm the contracting legal entity, fee structure, conflicts controls, the application of the stated value focus, comparable transactions, the buyer universe and the senior team that would lead the mandate.[3][4][5][8][9][10][11][12][13][14][15]Which Cavendish legal entity would contract with the seller and provide each element of the service
What are the proposed retainer, success fee, minimum fee, expenses, exclusivity, termination and tail provisions
How does the stated £10 million to £300 million private-company value focus apply to the seller's situation
What size transactions and clients does Cavendish Corporate Finance Limited focus on?
Cavendish identifies sector teams covering Business Services, Consumer, Energy, Power & Resources, Financial Services, Industrial Technology, Life Sciences and Technology. Its Business Services materials identify human capital, consulting and professional services, distribution and logistics, facilities management and business-process outsourcing. Its Financial Services materials identify fintech and payments, wealth and wealth-tech, IFAs, asset management, platforms, specialty finance, banks, insurance brokers, claims management and trust and fund services.[5][6][7] Official Cavendish announcements identify several transactions and mandates. Cavendish announced that it advised on the March 2026 sale of Native Communities to Greystar. It announced that it advised BGF on the June 2026 sale of Evoke Creative to Steliau Technology, a business backed by Astorg Partners. It also announced that it advised on the June 2026 acquisition of Learn Amp by Cezanne HR, backed by NorthEdge, and advised the shareholders of Ariya Neuro Care on its April 2026 sale to Choice Care, backed by iCON Infrastructure. Other announcements state that Augmentum Fintech selected Cavendish as financial adviser for a strategic review and sale process in May 2026, and that WestBridge agreed a majority investment in Beckett Investment Management Group in August 2026, with Foresight Group partially exiting and reinvesting.[9][10][11][12][13][14] Cavendish publicly describes private and public M&A, including sell-side and buy-side advisory, alongside equity capital markets, debt advisory, private growth capital, corporate broking and private secondary capital markets. Its public materials also describe cross-border reach through the Oaklins network, which the Private M&A page states provides access to more than 800 professionals in 60 offices across 40 countries.[4][8]What does Cavendish Corporate Finance Limited publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?
The cited Cavendish Private M&A page states a £10 million to £300 million private-company value focus but does not state revenue or EBITDA thresholds. The cited Cavendish homepage does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, retainer, termination fee or tail-period schedule. The cited Native Communities transaction page does not publish transaction value, consideration terms or Cavendish fee terms. The cited client-data policy identifies FCA authorisation for Cavendish Capital Markets Limited but does not state that Cavendish Corporate Finance (UK) Limited is authorised under the same FCA firm reference number.[3][8][9][15] Companies House records Cavendish Corporate Finance (UK) Limited as an active England-and-Wales private limited company, company number 02234889. Cavendish’s client-data policy separately identifies Cavendish Capital Markets Limited, company number 06198898, as authorised and regulated by the FCA under Firm Reference Number 467766. That policy does not state that Cavendish Corporate Finance (UK) Limited itself is authorised under the same FCA firm reference number.[1][15] Cavendish describes its sell-side M&A service as helping clients maximise the value of their business. In the Native Communities announcement, Cavendish states that the sale followed an eight-month process and involved multiple acquirers before Greystar was selected.[3][9]Questions to ask before hiring Cavendish Corporate Finance Limited
Which Cavendish legal entity would contract with the seller and provide each element of the service?
What are the proposed retainer, success fee, minimum fee, expenses, exclusivity, termination and tail provisions?
How does the stated £10 million to £300 million private-company value focus apply to the seller's situation?
What comparable transactions has the proposed team completed in the seller's exact sector and size range?
How would Cavendish and Oaklins divide responsibility on a cross-border process?
Which buyer categories would be approached first, and how would confidentiality and conflicts be managed?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Structure / regulatory context
- Services / capabilities
- Services / capabilities
- Industry / market focus
- Industry focus
- Industry focus
- Geography / market coverage
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Structure / regulatory context
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.