Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Centeroak Partners

CenterOak Partners publicly describes a private equity strategy focused on middle-market and lower-middle-market companies in business services, industrial services, and consumer services. Its stated criteria include $50-500 million of enterprise value, $7-35 million of EBITDA, $50-150 million equity investments, and majority ownership of 51%+.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Centeroak Partners

CenterOak Partners targets U.S. middle-market and lower-middle-market companies across business services, industrial services, and consumer services. It publicly cites buyouts, recapitalizations, family-owned and closely held businesses, buy-and-builds, and non-core carve-outs, with stated criteria of $50-500 million enterprise value, $7-35 million EBITDA, and majority ownership defined as 51%+.[1][2][3][5][7]

What does Centeroak Partners invest in?

CenterOak Partners is a private equity firm investing in middle-market private companies and publicly describes itself as investing in lower-middle-market companies. Its stated sectors are business services, industrial services, and consumer services.

CenterOak states that it partners with managers and operating executives to implement financial, operational, and strategic growth initiatives in portfolio companies. The firm is headquartered at 100 Crescent Court, Suite 1700, Dallas, TX 75201.[1][3]

CenterOak describes value-creation plans that may include operational efficiencies, facility expansions, logistics and supply-chain optimization, product or service extensions, geographic expansion, strategic tuck-in acquisitions, and transformational mergers or combinations.

The firm also states that it works through relationships with portfolio companies and other stakeholders and has substantial experience working with owner-operators and family-owned businesses.[2][7]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

Public size / criteria information
CenterOak states criteria of $50-500 million enterprise value, $7-35 million EBITDA, and $50-150 million equity investments. Its Q2 2026 overview states majority ownership of 51%+ and no minimums for add-ons.[2][3]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Centeroak Partners?

Owners evaluating CenterOak can compare their company’s sector, geography, scale, EBITDA, ownership requirements, management profile, and growth characteristics with the firm’s stated criteria. CenterOak’s public materials specifically address family-owned and closely held businesses, experienced management, organic and acquisitive growth, operational improvement, and majority ownership.

The official portfolio archive does not provide transaction values, consideration terms, financing terms, or seller identities, and the official strategy page does not state a universal expected investment holding-period range. Owners should clarify valuation methodology, cash and rollover consideration, governance rights, management continuity, leverage, add-on strategy, management incentives, and expected ownership duration directly with CenterOak.[2][3][5][7]

01

How would CenterOak structure consideration between cash, rollover equity, and any contingent payments

The official portfolio archive does not disclose consideration terms for its listed portfolio entries.[5]
02

How does CenterOak determine enterprise value and EBITDA adjustments against its stated $50-500 million enterprise-value and $7-35 million EBITDA criteria

CenterOak publishes enterprise-value and EBITDA criteria but does not state its adjustment methodology in the cited claims.[2]
03

What governance rights and board composition would apply to a majority investment of 51%+

CenterOak’s Q2 2026 overview identifies majority ownership as 51%+, while the cited criteria do not specify governance terms.[3]

What companies does Centeroak Partners target?

CenterOak identifies strong and experienced management teams, organic and acquisitive growth potential, operational-improvement opportunities, leading niche-market positions, sustainable competitive advantages, and attractive relative value as company attributes.

Its stated financial criteria are $50-500 million of enterprise value, $7-35 million of EBITDA, and $50-150 million equity investments. The firm’s Q2 2026 overview states majority ownership, defined as 51%+, and no minimums for add-ons.[2][3]

CenterOak’s stated industry focus is business services, industrial services, and consumer services. Listed sub-verticals include facilities management and services, professional services, engineering and infrastructure services, environmental services, machinery maintenance and repair, outsourced industrial services, specialty distribution, residential services, and auto aftermarket.[2]

CenterOak’s stated investment geography is the United States. Its Q2 2026 overview adds that international investments are considered for add-ons.[2][3]

CenterOak publicly targets buyouts and recapitalizations, family-owned and closely held businesses, CEO-backed buy-and-builds, and non-core carve-outs. Its stated value-creation plans include strategic tuck-in acquisitions and transformational combinations.

The Q2 2026 overview states that there are no minimums for add-ons. It does not establish additional terms governing how a platform or add-on investment would be structured.[2][3]

CenterOak’s official investments page lists active and realized portfolio companies including Entomo Brands, Grismer Tire, Guardian Access Solutions, HK Solutions Group, HomeTown Services, NOW CFO, Solid Ground Solutions, Village Green, CollisionRight, FullSpeed Automotive, SurfacePrep, and Wetzel’s Pretzels.[4]

The official portfolio archive lists Grismer Tire dated February 24, 2026; NOW CFO dated June 18, 2025; and Solid Ground Solutions dated December 23, 2024.

The archive also lists Village Green and Guardian Access Solutions. Separately, the NOW CFO portfolio page states that CenterOak acquired NOW CFO on June 30, 2025 and classifies the investment as an active business-services investment.[4][5][6]

What is not clear from Centeroak Partners's public investment criteria?

The official CenterOak portfolio archive lists portfolio-entry names and dates but does not disclose transaction values, consideration terms, financing terms, or seller identities on that archive page.

The official CenterOak strategy page does not state a universal expected investment holding-period range.[2][5]

Questions to ask when evaluating Centeroak Partners as a buyer or investment partner

How would CenterOak structure consideration between cash, rollover equity, and any contingent payments?
The official portfolio archive does not disclose consideration terms for its listed portfolio entries.[5]
How does CenterOak determine enterprise value and EBITDA adjustments against its stated $50-500 million enterprise-value and $7-35 million EBITDA criteria?
CenterOak publishes enterprise-value and EBITDA criteria but does not state its adjustment methodology in the cited claims.[2]
What governance rights and board composition would apply to a majority investment of 51%+?
CenterOak’s Q2 2026 overview identifies majority ownership as 51%+, while the cited criteria do not specify governance terms.[3]
What ownership or investment horizon would CenterOak expect for a platform company?
The official strategy page does not state a universal expected investment holding-period range.[2]
How much leverage would be contemplated for a proposed transaction?
The official portfolio archive does not disclose financing terms for its listed portfolio entries.[5]
What add-on acquisition strategy could be considered for a platform company, and how would management participate?
CenterOak cites buy-and-builds, strategic tuck-in acquisitions, and no minimums for add-ons, but the cited claims do not establish participation terms.[2][3]
What management incentives, employment terms, and reinvestment requirements would apply?
CenterOak identifies strong and experienced management teams as a company attribute, while the cited claims do not specify management incentive or reinvestment terms.[2]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Investment strategy
  3. Geography / market coverage
  4. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Investment approach
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.