Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Coller Capital

Coller Capital focuses on secondary-market investments in private assets. Its public strategy includes private-equity and private-credit secondaries, LP-led and GP-led transactions, continuation vehicles, and offerings for institutional and private investors.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Coller Capital

Coller Capital publicly focuses on private-market secondaries across private equity, private credit, and related assets. Its documented transaction model includes LP-led portfolio acquisitions and GP-led continuation vehicles, but the official Investments page does not state universal transaction-size thresholds or consistently disclose deal-level pricing and terms.[1][2]

What does Coller Capital invest in?

Coller Capital is an investment manager focused on the secondary market for private assets. It offers private-equity and private-credit secondaries funds for institutional and private investors.

Its publicly described transaction activity includes LP-led and GP-led secondary transactions, including continuation vehicles and private-credit secondaries. Coller Capital stated on April 3, 2025 that it managed $38 billion in secondaries across private equity, private credit, and other private-market vehicles.[1][2]

Coller Capital conducts both LP-led and GP-led secondary transactions. Its stated strategy includes continuation vehicles, private-equity secondaries, and private-credit secondaries.

Its official transaction examples include portfolio acquisitions and continuation vehicles involving private-credit and direct-lending assets, as well as multi-asset private-market portfolios.[1][3]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Public size / criteria information
Coller Capital stated on April 3, 2025 that it managed $38 billion in secondaries across private equity, private credit, and other private-market vehicles. The official Investments page does not state a universal minimum or maximum transaction size or a standardized investment-screening threshold.[2]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Coller Capital?

For an owner considering a private-market liquidity transaction, Coller Capital’s documented activity covers LP-led transactions, GP-led continuation vehicles, private-credit portfolios, diversified portfolios, and single-asset and multi-asset continuation vehicles. Its official materials describe GP-led continuation vehicles as structures that can provide liquidity to existing limited partners while allowing the general partner to retain or extend ownership of selected assets.

An owner should clarify current mandate scope, transaction-size parameters, concentration limits, pricing methodology, information requirements, process timing, confidentiality protections, fee arrangements, and the roles of Coller Capital and other transaction participants. The official Investments page does not consistently provide deal-level pricing, financing terms, seller identity, or full consideration mechanics for the listed examples.[1][3]

01

Which transaction types and asset classes are currently within mandate

Coller Capital publicly describes private-equity and private-credit secondaries, LP-led and GP-led transactions, and continuation vehicles.[1]
02

What are the current minimum and maximum cheque sizes and portfolio-concentration limits

The official Investments page does not state a universal minimum or maximum transaction size or a standardized screening threshold, so current parameters should be confirmed directly.[1]
03

How does Coller Capital price LP interests, credit portfolios, and GP-led continuation vehicles

The official Investments page does not consistently disclose transaction pricing, discounts or premiums to NAV, financing terms, or full consideration mechanics for listed examples.[1]

What investment criteria does Coller Capital publicly describe?

The public focus is asset-class based rather than limited to one operating industry. Coller Capital identifies private equity and private credit secondaries as core areas, while official transaction examples include senior secured loans, direct-lending portfolios, industrial distribution, healthcare, and technology-related assets.[1]

Coller Capital’s official Investments page does not state a universal minimum or maximum transaction size or a standardized investment-screening threshold. The sources cited for this profile therefore do not establish a single public transaction-size or screening rule.[1]

Coller Capital has offices in London, New York, Hong Kong, Beijing, Seoul, Luxembourg, Zurich, Melbourne, Montreal, and Singapore.[2]

  • In February 2026, Coller Capital led a $1.3bn GP-led continuation vehicle with Ares for its U.S. Direct Lending 2018-vintage fund, comprising a diversified portfolio of senior secured loans to U.S. middle-market companies.
  • In May 2026, Coller Capital was the sole lead investor in Verdane’s €635 million multi-asset continuation vehicle anchored by Arrive Group, alongside Talentech and Pet Media Group.
  • In September 2025, Coller Capital led a $2.3bn GP-led continuation vehicle with Benefit Street Partners supporting a portfolio of performing private-credit assets.
  • In August 2025, Coller Capital completed a c.$3bn GP-led credit-secondaries transaction with TPG Twin Brook Capital Partners, creating a continuation vehicle for a diversified portfolio of direct-lending assets.
  • In April 2025, Coller Capital acquired a diversified U.S. senior direct-lending portfolio with a total value of approximately $1.6bn, comprising interests in 40+ funds and over 3,000 underlying loans.
[1][3]

Recent official transaction disclosures include Coller Capital’s February 2026 Ares continuation vehicle, May 2026 Verdane continuation vehicle, November 2025 GP-led transaction extending CVC’s ownership of Ahlsell, September 2025 Benefit Street Partners continuation vehicle, August 2025 TPG Twin Brook credit-secondaries transaction, and April 2025 U.S. senior direct-lending portfolio acquisition.

The November 2025 transaction made Coller Capital the largest new lead investor in a GP-led transaction extending CVC’s ownership of Ahlsell, a Nordic industrial distributor.[1][3]

What is not clear from Coller Capital's public materials?

The official Investments page does not state a universal minimum or maximum transaction size or a standardized investment-screening threshold.

For the listed examples, that page does not consistently disclose transaction pricing, discounts or premiums to NAV, financing terms, seller identity, or full consideration mechanics.[1]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Coller Capital

Which transaction types and asset classes are currently within mandate?
Coller Capital publicly describes private-equity and private-credit secondaries, LP-led and GP-led transactions, and continuation vehicles.[1]
What are the current minimum and maximum cheque sizes and portfolio-concentration limits?
The official Investments page does not state a universal minimum or maximum transaction size or a standardized screening threshold, so current parameters should be confirmed directly.[1]
How does Coller Capital price LP interests, credit portfolios, and GP-led continuation vehicles?
The official Investments page does not consistently disclose transaction pricing, discounts or premiums to NAV, financing terms, or full consideration mechanics for listed examples.[1]
What information is required for initial screening and diligence?
The sources cited for this profile do not establish a standardized public investment-screening threshold or information requirement.[1]
What are the expected process timeline, exclusivity requirements, confidentiality protections, and fee arrangements?
These commercial process terms are not established by the public transaction descriptions cited for this profile and should be confirmed for the specific transaction.[1]
If the transaction involves a continuation vehicle, how are conflicts managed between existing limited partners, the general partner, and the new vehicle?
Coller Capital’s public transaction model includes GP-led continuation vehicles that can provide liquidity to existing limited partners while allowing the general partner to retain or extend ownership of selected assets.[1]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Geography / market coverage
  3. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  4. SEC investment adviser record
  5. SEC filing / regulatory record
  6. SEC filing / regulatory record
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.