Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Dawson Partners

Dawson Partners focuses on structured solutions for private markets. Its publicly stated activities include tailored portfolio financing and liquidity solutions for limited partners and general partners, alongside GP financing, GP-led collateralized fund obligations, portfolio finance vehicles, and related investment structures.

Key takeaway

Dawson Partners is a global alternative asset manager focused on structured private-markets liquidity and financing.

Its stated counterparties include limited partners, general partners, institutional investors, and private-wealth investors; the public materials describe solutions rather than a conventional direct-company acquisition mandate.[1][2][3][5][7]

What does Dawson Partners invest in?

Dawson Partners is a global alternative asset manager focused on structured solutions for private markets. The firm was founded in 2015 and provides tailored portfolio financing and liquidity solutions to limited partners and general partners.

A September 1, 2026 Dawson announcement stated that the firm had over US$30 billion in assets under management, had deployed over US$37 billion across more than 320 transactions, and had over 270 employees.[1][2][5]

Dawson states that it selects, curates, structures, and manages bespoke portfolios to serve private-markets needs. Its disclosed strategy includes portfolio financing, structured liquidity solutions, GP financing, GP-led collateralized fund obligations, and related investment vehicles.

Its GP financing solutions provide structured, non-dilutive capital to private-equity sponsors and are intended to allow sponsors to retain ownership and control of their management companies.[1][2][3]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Transaction sizePublicly stated range
Lower published point$30BILLION
Upper published point$37BILLION

Published criteria: A September 1, 2026 Dawson announcement stated that the firm had over US$30 billion in assets under management, had deployed over US$37 billion across more than 320 transactions, and had over 270 employees. The official Dawson home page describes tailored LP and GP solutions but does not state a universal minimum transaction size or formal eligibility thresholds on that page.[5]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Dawson Partners?

For an owner evaluating a potential transaction, Dawson’s publicly stated focus is private-markets liquidity and financing for limited partners, general partners, private-equity sponsors, and related investment vehicles. The proposed structure should be identified clearly, including whether it involves a secondary purchase, portfolio or NAV financing, GP financing, a GP-led collateralized fund obligation, or another instrument.

Owners should also clarify the Dawson legal entity and fund involved, the applicable economics and fees, covenants, collateral, downside protections, upside participation, governance rights, transfer restrictions, exit provisions, information rights, reporting obligations, and the roles of affiliates, advisers, administrators, AIFMs, and regulated entities.[1][2][3][4]

01

Which Dawson legal entity and fund would provide capital or acquire exposure

Dawson’s disclosed platform includes firm-level and fund-level structures, including a Luxembourg SICAV with an external AIFM and Dawson as delegated portfolio manager.[1][4]
02

Is the proposed transaction a secondary purchase, portfolio or NAV financing, GP financing, GP-led collateralized fund obligation, or another instrument

Dawson publicly describes structured liquidity solutions, portfolio financing, GP financing, and GP-led collateralized fund obligations as distinct activities.[1][2][3]
03

What are the exact economics, fees, covenants, collateral, downside protections, upside participation rights, governance rights, transfer restrictions, and exit provisions

The July 14, 2026 structured liquidity announcement does not disclose fees or detailed consideration terms on that page, making the proposed transaction’s specific economics a diligence point.[7]

What investment criteria does Dawson Partners publicly describe?

The public materials describe a focus on private-market portfolios, fund interests, general-partner platforms, and investment vehicles rather than a stated universal focus on operating-company acquisitions. Dawson’s disclosed activities include liquidity solutions for limited partners and general partners, portfolio finance, GP financing, and GP-led collateralized fund obligations.[1][2][3]

Dawson publicly describes tailored solutions for limited partners and general partners, and its GP financing materials describe structured, non-dilutive capital for private-equity sponsors. The official Dawson home page does not state a universal minimum transaction size or formal eligibility thresholds on that page.

For a proposed transaction, the applicable portfolio, counterparty, size, diversification, sector, geography, and underwriting requirements should be confirmed directly.[1][2][3]

Dawson lists offices in Toronto, London, New York City, and Hong Kong. The March 2026 DLUX PORTFIN factsheet reports portfolio exposure of 97% North America and 3% Europe as of March 31, 2026.[4][6]

  • Dawson GP Finance 2: Dawson announced the closing on March 31, 2026 at a US$750 million hard cap, with total capital commitments of US$840 million including affiliated vehicles.
  • Dawson Logan 6: On March 25, 2026, Dawson announced the closing of a US$1 billion GP-led collateralized fund obligation.
  • Thrivent structured financing: On October 1, 2025, Dawson announced the closing of an over US$2.0 billion structured financing transaction supporting Thrivent’s middle-market private-equity co-investment strategy.
  • Churchill Asset Management: On May 17, 2024, Dawson and Churchill announced the closing of a $425 million structured liquidity solution involving a curated portfolio of 19 buyout fund interests.
[3][8][9][10]

On July 14, 2026, Dawson announced a US$1.8 billion structured liquidity solution with a long-standing institutional partner involving 30 fund interests and more than 500 underlying assets. The announcement does not identify the counterparty by name.

Other recent announcements include the closing of Dawson GP Finance 2, the closing of Dawson Logan 6, and the closing of the Thrivent structured financing transaction.[3][7][8][9]

What is not clear from Dawson Partners's public materials?

The official Dawson home page describes tailored LP and GP solutions but does not state a universal minimum transaction size or formal eligibility thresholds on that page.

The July 14, 2026 structured liquidity announcement identifies the counterparty only as a long-standing institutional partner and does not disclose the counterparty’s name, fees, or detailed consideration terms on that page.

The March 31, 2026 GP Finance 2 announcement describes investor categories and aggregate fund commitments but does not identify the 19 GP counterparties or publish individual transaction terms on that page.[1][3][7]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Dawson Partners

Which Dawson legal entity and fund would provide capital or acquire exposure?
Dawson’s disclosed platform includes firm-level and fund-level structures, including a Luxembourg SICAV with an external AIFM and Dawson as delegated portfolio manager.[1][4]
Is the proposed transaction a secondary purchase, portfolio or NAV financing, GP financing, GP-led collateralized fund obligation, or another instrument?
Dawson publicly describes structured liquidity solutions, portfolio financing, GP financing, and GP-led collateralized fund obligations as distinct activities.[1][2][3]
What are the exact economics, fees, covenants, collateral, downside protections, upside participation rights, governance rights, transfer restrictions, and exit provisions?
The July 14, 2026 structured liquidity announcement does not disclose fees or detailed consideration terms on that page, making the proposed transaction’s specific economics a diligence point.[7]
What minimum size, portfolio diversification, sector, geography, and underwriting criteria apply to the proposed transaction?
The official Dawson home page does not state a universal minimum transaction size or formal eligibility thresholds on that page.[1]
Which affiliates, advisers, AIFMs, administrators, and regulated entities will be involved?
Dawson’s disclosed fund structure identifies ONE Fund Management S.A. as external AIFM and Dawson as delegated portfolio manager, while SEC IAPD separately identifies Dawson Partners as a registered adviser.[4][11]
What information rights and ongoing reporting obligations will apply?
The official transaction announcements cited for this profile do not set out the ongoing information and reporting terms for a proposed transaction; those terms should be confirmed directly.[3][7]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Investment approach
  4. Industry / market focus
  5. Transaction size / criteria
  6. Geography / market coverage
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  11. SEC investment adviser record
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.