Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Dillon Ltd.

The current official website identifies Optimum Transitions as a business-transitions advisory firm and lists Rick Dillon as a Business Transitions Advisor. Its services include exits, succession, M&A, ESOP transactions, and financial services.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Dillon Ltd.

The current official website presents Optimum Transitions as a broad business-transitions advisory firm serving owners nationwide from Overland Park, Kansas. It states that the low-middle market—defined as $5M–$50M in revenue—is where it adds the most value, while also saying it works with companies at every stage and size. The sources cited for this profile do not establish that Optimum Transitions is the same legal entity as Dillon Ltd.[1][2][3][4][5][6][8]

What does Dillon Ltd. do?

The current official website identifies Optimum Transitions as a business-transitions advisory firm and lists Rick Dillon as a current Business Transitions Advisor. The sources cited for this profile do not establish whether Optimum Transitions is the current operating or successor legal identity of Dillon Ltd.

The firm describes an advisory model that begins with clarifying owner goals, evaluating the business and available options, creating a tailored strategy, and guiding execution. It publicly offers exit, growth and M&A, ESOP, and financial services.[1][2][7]

Publicly stated services include exit services, growth and M&A services, ESOP services, and financial services such as capital formation, debt/equity funding, and recapitalization.

For owners considering a transition, the firm describes succession planning, management buyouts, family transfers, sales to outside buyers, sales to ESOP-owned companies, and exits through employee ownership. Its M&A process includes strategy and planning, target identification, due diligence, deal execution, and integration support.[2][3][4]

Owners comparing intermediaries can also review Auxo’s business broker, M&A advisor and investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and M&A advisor fee guide.

RevenuePublicly stated range
Lower published point$5M
Upper published point$50M

Published criteria: The firm states that it works with companies at every stage and size, with the low-middle market defined as $5M–$50M in revenue being where it adds the most value. It also describes its ideal clients as companies seeking an advisory partnership rather than a transactional relationship.[6]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Dillon Ltd.?

An owner evaluating the firm can assess a broad transition offering that includes sale processes, succession planning, management and family transfers, ESOP alternatives, M&A, and capital services. The firm states that it serves companies at every stage and size, while identifying the $5M–$50M revenue low-middle market as the area where it adds the most value.

Before signing, an owner should request confirmation of whether Optimum Transitions is the current operating or successor identity of Dillon Ltd., the contracting legal entity, representative completed transactions, applicable regulatory or licensing information, and the engagement’s fee, expense, tail, exclusivity, and termination terms. The cited official services page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, expense schedule, or termination schedule.[2][3][5][6]

01

Is Optimum Transitions the current operating or successor identity of Dillon Ltd., and which legal entity would contract with an owner

The current official website identifies Optimum Transitions and lists Rick Dillon as a Business Transitions Advisor, while the cited official contact page does not state the contracting legal entity name.[1][5]
02

Which three to five comparable transactions has the firm completed, including sector, size, role, date, and outcome

The cited official insights page describes anonymized case-study highlights but does not identify named transaction counterparties or deal examples.[8]
03

What revenue, transaction-value, geography, and buyer-type criteria are used for a particular engagement

The firm states that it works with companies at every stage and size, identifies the $5M–$50M revenue low-middle market as where it adds the most value, and states that it serves business owners nationwide. The sources cited for this profile do not establish additional engagement criteria.[5][6]

What size transactions does Dillon Ltd. handle?

The public positioning emphasizes an advisory partnership rather than a purely transactional relationship. The firm states that its process is built around owner goals, business evaluation, available options, a tailored strategy, and execution guidance.

The official insights page describes anonymized case-study highlights but does not identify named transaction counterparties or deal examples. As a result, the sources cited for this profile do not provide named public transaction examples for evaluating representative deal experience.[6][7][8]

The firm’s stated transaction coverage includes sales to outside buyers, management buyouts, family transfers, sales to ESOP-owned companies, and exits through employee ownership. Its broader offering also includes acquisitions, mergers, alliances, and recapitalization.

For M&A engagements, the stated process covers strategy and planning, target identification, due diligence, deal execution, and integration support.[2][3][4]

The official team page identifies experience across manufacturing, distribution, B2B and B2C services, professional services, and ESOP-owned businesses.

The firm states that it works with companies at every stage and size. It defines the low-middle market as businesses with $5M–$50M in revenue and states that this is where it adds the most value.[1][6]

What does Dillon Ltd. publicly disclose about fees and engagement terms?

The cited official insights page describes anonymized case-study highlights but does not identify named transaction counterparties or deal examples.

The cited official contact page does not state the contracting legal entity name, firm-level regulator registrations, registration numbers, or licensing status. The cited official services page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, expense schedule, or termination schedule.[2][5][8]

The official M&A page states that regulatory and compliance guidance is included among the firm’s M&A expertise. That service description does not establish the firm’s own regulatory registration status.

The cited official contact page does not state the contracting legal entity name, firm-level regulator registrations, registration numbers, or licensing status. The cited official M&A page also does not identify a firm-level broker-dealer, investment-adviser, securities, or other regulatory registration.[4][5]

The firm states that its process begins by clarifying owner goals, evaluating the business and options, creating a tailored strategy, and guiding execution. Its stated M&A process adds strategy and planning, target identification, due diligence, deal execution, and integration support.[4][7]

Questions to ask before hiring Dillon Ltd.

Is Optimum Transitions the current operating or successor identity of Dillon Ltd., and which legal entity would contract with an owner?
The current official website identifies Optimum Transitions and lists Rick Dillon as a Business Transitions Advisor, while the cited official contact page does not state the contracting legal entity name.[1][5]
Which three to five comparable transactions has the firm completed, including sector, size, role, date, and outcome?
The cited official insights page describes anonymized case-study highlights but does not identify named transaction counterparties or deal examples.[8]
What revenue, transaction-value, geography, and buyer-type criteria are used for a particular engagement?
The firm states that it works with companies at every stage and size, identifies the $5M–$50M revenue low-middle market as where it adds the most value, and states that it serves business owners nationwide. The sources cited for this profile do not establish additional engagement criteria.[5][6]
What are the success fee, retainer, minimum fee, expense, tail, exclusivity, and termination terms?
The cited official services page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, expense schedule, or termination schedule.[2]
Does the firm or an affiliated entity provide regulated securities, investment-advisory, placement, or broker-dealer services, and under what registrations or licenses?
The official M&A page describes regulatory and compliance guidance as a service capability, while the cited official M&A and contact pages do not identify firm-level regulatory registration, registration numbers, or licensing status.[4][5]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Investment approach
  5. Geography / market coverage
  6. Transaction size / criteria
  7. Public Process
  8. Public disclosure information
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.