Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Falcon Investment Advisors

Falcon Investment Advisors, LLC operates under the Falcon Investments brand and provides junior capital through subordinated debt, holdco debt, preferred equity, common equity, and hybrid structures. The firm states that it has provided private capital to the North American middle market since 2000.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Falcon Investment Advisors

Falcon publicly describes a junior-capital strategy for North American middle-market businesses, serving private-equity-sponsored portfolio companies and mature non-sponsored corporates. Its stated criteria include approximately $15 million and above of EBITDA and a typical investment size of $25 million to $75 million per investment; its homepage separately states typical investments of $20 million to $75 million in companies with EBITDA of $20 million and above.[1][2][3][4][5]

What does Falcon Investment Advisors invest in?

Falcon Investment Advisors, LLC operates under the Falcon Investments brand and has offices in Boston, Massachusetts and New York, New York. Falcon states that it has provided private capital to the North American middle market since 2000 and has invested over $5 billion across more than 135 transactions.

The firm describes itself as a provider of junior capital to middle-market businesses, offering flexible combinations of debt, equity, and hybrid financing.[1][2][3]

Falcon’s stated strategy centers on junior capital and flexible financing. Its securities may be structured as subordinated debt, holdco debt, preferred equity, or common equity, with additional capital investments and delayed-draw take-down structures available for ongoing support.

Falcon works with private-equity-sponsored portfolio companies and mature non-sponsored corporates where management and owners have significant skin in the game.[3][4]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Published investment criteriaIndependent measures · not a shared scale
01
EBITDA
$20 million
Company operating earnings
02
Transaction size
$25 million
Transaction / deal size

Published criteria: Falcon’s investment-criteria page identifies companies with approximately $15 million and above of EBITDA and states a deal size of $25 million to $75 million per investment. Its homepage separately states that it typically invests between $20 million and $75 million in North American companies with EBITDA of $20 million and above.[3][4]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Falcon Investment Advisors?

Owners evaluating Falcon may wish to clarify how a proposed transaction would be structured across subordinated debt, holdco debt, preferred equity, common equity, or delayed-draw capital. The firm’s stated criteria and financing formats also make it important to establish which EBITDA and investment-size framework applies to the opportunity.

Owners should also clarify whether the proposed capital is intended for growth, acquisition financing, refinancing, recapitalization, an ownership transition, or another stated transaction context, as well as the applicable fund or vehicle, governance provisions, pricing, covenants, equity participation, maturity, redemption, and exit provisions.[3][4]

01

Which current fund or vehicle would provide the capital, and what capacity does it have for the transaction

Falcon identifies investments by fund and publicly describes multiple financing structures; the sources cited for this profile do not establish current fund capacity.[3][5]
02

What portion of the proposed financing would be subordinated debt, holdco debt, preferred equity, common equity, or delayed-draw capital

Falcon states that its securities may use these structures, but the public sources do not specify the mix for a prospective transaction.[3]
03

What would be the expected pricing, equity participation, covenants, maturity, redemption, and exit provisions

The official investments page does not state financing terms for its listed investment and exit examples.[5]

What investment criteria does Falcon Investment Advisors publicly describe?

Falcon states that it provides capital to North American middle-market businesses. Its publicly described company focus includes private-equity-sponsored portfolio companies and mature non-sponsored corporates with significant management and owner alignment.[3][4][5]

Falcon’s investment-criteria page identifies companies with approximately $15 million and above of EBITDA as a target characteristic and states a deal size of $25 million to $75 million per investment. Separately, the homepage states that Falcon typically invests between $20 million and $75 million in North American companies with EBITDA of $20 million and above.[3][4]

Falcon states that it backs sponsored and non-sponsored companies across North America. The firm identifies offices in Boston, Massachusetts and New York, New York.[1][5]

Falcon’s official investments page identifies Best Friends Pet Care as an active Fund VII investment with an initial investment date of January 2026, Quisitive as a Fund VII investment with an initial investment date of March 2025, and Ora Clinical as a Fund VII investment with an initial investment date of July 2024.

The investments page states that its displayed investments are a selection rather than a complete list and that a complete list is available upon request.[5]

Falcon announced that it provided structured capital on January 9, 2026 to support Best Friends’ strategic add-on acquisition. Falcon’s Fund VI fully exited Prime Electric in connection with WestView Capital Partners’ sale of a majority stake to Truelink Capital on December 31, 2025.

Falcon also states that its Fund IV exited a majority of its common equity in Gas Station TV and that its preferred equity was paid off in full in connection with the company’s sale to MidOcean Partners.[6][7]

What is not clear from Falcon Investment Advisors's public materials?

The official investments page states that the investments displayed are a selection rather than a complete list and that a complete list is available upon request. That page does not state transaction values, financing terms, or consideration amounts for the listed investment and exit examples.[5]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Falcon Investment Advisors

Which current fund or vehicle would provide the capital, and what capacity does it have for the transaction?
Falcon identifies investments by fund and publicly describes multiple financing structures; the sources cited for this profile do not establish current fund capacity.[3][5]
What portion of the proposed financing would be subordinated debt, holdco debt, preferred equity, common equity, or delayed-draw capital?
Falcon states that its securities may use these structures, but the public sources do not specify the mix for a prospective transaction.[3]
What would be the expected pricing, equity participation, covenants, maturity, redemption, and exit provisions?
The official investments page does not state financing terms for its listed investment and exit examples.[5]
Does Falcon require a private-equity sponsor, or can it provide capital to a fully non-sponsored transaction?
Falcon states that it works with private-equity-sponsored portfolio companies and mature non-sponsored corporates; the specific requirements for a proposed transaction should be confirmed.[4]
How would Falcon approach owner liquidity, rollover equity, governance rights, add-on capital, and future refinancing or sale processes?
Falcon publicly describes flexible debt, equity, hybrid, additional-capital, and delayed-draw structures, but the sources cited for this profile do not establish transaction-specific governance or liquidity terms.[3]
What current portfolio conflicts or concentration limits could affect the transaction?
The official investments page states that its displayed investments are a selection rather than a complete list, so the public list does not establish the full portfolio for this diligence question.[5]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Investment strategy
  4. Investment approach
  5. Geography / market coverage
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. SEC investment adviser record
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.