Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Founders Capital Network

Founders Capital Network describes a sell-side advisory model centered on preparation, valuation, buyer outreach, competitive processes, negotiation, diligence, and transaction execution for entrepreneur-owned and small businesses.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Founders Capital Network

Founders Capital Network publicly describes a business-sale advisory process for entrepreneur-owned companies, including companies with under $1M EBITDA/profitability. Its stated services include sale preparation, strategic-buyer cultivation, competitive outreach, negotiation, diligence, documentation, and support with cash, equity rollover, and earnout structures.[1][2][3][4][5][6]

What does Founders Capital Network do?

Founders Capital Network describes itself as a Greater Philadelphia-based business-sale advisory firm dedicated to helping entrepreneur-owned companies achieve successful exits.

Its public materials describe work with Main Street and middle-market businesses, with a stated focus on small business owners and companies with under $1M EBITDA/profitability.[1][5]

FCN’s Ready-Set-Sell Assessment is described as a structured review of value drivers and preparation priorities that informs company positioning, strategic-buyer cultivation, and the sale narrative.

FCN also states that it manages buyer outreach, diligence, documentation, negotiation, and transaction execution. Its public description includes support with cash, equity rollover, and earnout structures.[3][4]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
FCN states that it is dedicated to small business owners and works with companies with under $1M EBITDA/profitability.[5]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Founders Capital Network?

Owners evaluating FCN can compare its stated focus on small business owners and companies with under $1M EBITDA/profitability with their own business profile. The described process also gives owners specific areas to clarify, including preparation, buyer outreach, confidentiality, negotiation, diligence, and the treatment of cash, rollover equity, and earnouts.

FCN’s trusted-advisor page does not publish the fee terms identified above, and FCN’s contact and About pages do not state the firm’s legal-entity form or firm-level regulatory registration. Before engagement, an owner should obtain those terms directly and ask FCN to explain its buyer universe, confidentiality protections, engagement provisions, and complete transaction track record.[1][2][3][4][5]

01

What legal entity will sign the engagement letter, and what services or activities require broker-dealer or investment-adviser registration

FCN’s contact and About pages do not state the firm’s legal-entity form or firm-level regulatory registration.[2][3]
02

What are the retainer, success fee, minimum fee, expense, termination, and tail provisions

FCN’s trusted-advisor page does not publish a fee schedule, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, termination provision, or tail period.[5]
03

How many transactions has FCN advised or completed, and can it provide additional named or confidential references beyond Plum and RER Energy Group

FCN’s homepage identifies Plum and RER Energy Group in transaction-related materials but does not provide a complete named transaction list or full transaction details for the RER processes.[1][6]

What size transactions and clients does Founders Capital Network focus on?

FCN’s senior-advisor biography identifies experience across manufacturing and distribution, professional services, technology and SaaS, healthcare, energy, cable and telecom, water, construction services, real estate, media and marketing, and consumer services.[3]

FCN announced that it served as sell-side advisor to Plum in Plum’s sale to Phenom; the announcement states that the transaction was announced April 28, 2026.

An official FCN homepage testimonial states that Tony Parisi represented RER Energy Group on multiple successful sale processes. The homepage does not provide dated transaction details, transaction values, buyer identities for those RER processes, or a complete named transaction list.[1][6]

FCN publicly describes a sell-side model. Its stated process covers preparation and positioning, strategic-buyer cultivation, competitive buyer outreach, negotiation, diligence, documentation, and transaction execution on behalf of business owners.[3][4]

What does Founders Capital Network publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

FCN’s announcement about Plum’s sale to Phenom does not disclose transaction value, consideration structure, buyer financing, or other financial terms.

FCN’s trusted-advisor page does not publish a fee schedule, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, termination provision, or tail period. FCN’s contact and About pages do not state the firm’s legal-entity form or firm-level regulatory registration.[1][2][3][5]

FCN’s contact page identifies a West Chester, Pennsylvania mailing address, telephone number, and email contact. That page does not state the firm’s legal-entity form or firm-level regulatory registration.

FCN’s About page does not state a firm-level broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, or other regulatory authorization. These pages do not establish whether any registration exists.[2][3]

FCN states that it works with owners before a sale as well as owners ready to go to market. It describes the Ready-Set-Sell Assessment as providing an education and roadmap or forming the foundation of a sale process.

Its public process emphasizes strategic guidance, a confidential partnership, market-driven competition, buyer outreach, diligence, documentation, and negotiation for business owners and their trusted advisors.[3][4][5]

Questions to ask before hiring Founders Capital Network

What legal entity will sign the engagement letter, and what services or activities require broker-dealer or investment-adviser registration?
FCN’s contact and About pages do not state the firm’s legal-entity form or firm-level regulatory registration.[2][3]
What are the retainer, success fee, minimum fee, expense, termination, and tail provisions?
FCN’s trusted-advisor page does not publish a fee schedule, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, termination provision, or tail period.[5]
How many transactions has FCN advised or completed, and can it provide additional named or confidential references beyond Plum and RER Energy Group?
FCN’s homepage identifies Plum and RER Energy Group in transaction-related materials but does not provide a complete named transaction list or full transaction details for the RER processes.[1][6]
How are buyer outreach, exclusivity, confidentiality, diligence, earnouts, seller financing, and rollover equity handled?
FCN publicly describes competitive buyer outreach, diligence, documentation, confidentiality, negotiation, and support with cash, equity rollover, and earnout structures; FCN’s public descriptions do not establish the detailed treatment of each item.[4][5]
What buyer categories and geographic markets are typically contacted for a company of the owner's size and sector?
FCN describes strategic-buyer cultivation and competitive buyer outreach, while its public materials identify a Greater Philadelphia location and a Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Delaware resource; FCN’s public descriptions do not specify the buyer universe for an individual mandate.[3][4][5]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Services / capabilities
  5. Public Process
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.