Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Fountain Partners

Fountain Partners states that it finances companies building hard things through equipment leases, lease lines of credit, sale-leasebacks, and LP capital for venture managers building hard things, with separately described relationships involving named companies and active SPVs.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Fountain Partners

Fountain Partners publicly describes two distinct activities: non-dilutive equipment financing for companies manufacturing products or deploying Hardware-as-a-Service, and LP capital for venture managers building hard things. Its stated indicative financing ranges are $250K–$5M for venture-stage companies and $5M–$100M for expansion-stage companies.[1][2][3][4]

What does Fountain Partners invest in?

Fountain Partners states that it exists to finance and support companies building hard things. The firm states that it was founded in 2006 and combines equipment financing with a Frontiers platform.

Its public materials describe equipment financing as a non-dilutive-capital activity and separately describe LP capital for venture managers building hard things. These are distinct activities that an owner or management team should evaluate separately.[1][2][3]

Fountain Partners describes its equipment-finance strategy as providing non-dilutive capital to companies that manufacture products or deploy Hardware-as-a-Service solutions.

Its Equity page describes LP capital for venture managers, including anchoring new fund allocations and filling active SPVs. The page states that commitments are made privately on terms agreed directly between the parties, where permitted by applicable law.[2][3]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

RevenuePublicly stated range
Lower published point$250K
Upper published point$2M

Published criteria: Fountain Partners states indicative venture-stage financing of $250K–$5M and expansion-stage financing of $5M–$100M. It states that revenue above approximately $2M/month is typically what unlocks facilities above $5M, while noting that every underwriting is different.[2]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Fountain Partners?

An owner evaluating Fountain Partners should distinguish the equipment-finance offering from the LP-capital activity. For equipment financing, the owner can clarify effective lease economics, fees, residual assumptions, repayment profile, liens, covenants, cross-defaults, guarantees, refinancing or asset-sale restrictions, and coordination with existing lenders or equity sponsors.

For LP or equity activity, the owner can identify the relevant fund, SPV, or manager and clarify applicable rights, fees, governance terms, and conflicts. The owner can also distinguish Capex select clients from Equity-page managers and companies and confirm which named relationships are current, historical, or otherwise no longer active.[2][3]

01

Which legal entity would provide the equipment financing or LP capital

The public materials describe separate equipment-finance and LP-capital activities, while the Equity page describes private commitments made directly between the parties.[2][3]
02

What are the effective lease economics, fees, residual assumptions, and repayment profile

Fountain Partners publicly identifies direct equipment leases, lease lines of credit, and sale-leaseback financing, but the official Capex page does not provide financing consideration terms for its listed examples.[2]
03

Would the proposed financing include liens, covenants, cross-defaults, guarantees, or restrictions on refinancing or asset sales

The Capex disclosures describe financing structures and indicative size ranges but do not establish detailed financing terms.[2]

What investment criteria does Fountain Partners publicly describe?

The stated equipment-finance focus is on emerging and growing companies that manufacture products or deploy Hardware-as-a-Service solutions. The financing structures described include direct equipment leases, lease lines of credit, and sale-leaseback financing.

The firm’s public Equity page also names venture managers and companies connected with its manager or outlier-company activity, but it does not define each named relationship as current, exited, or directly financed through the same strategy.[2][3]

Fountain Partners states indicative venture-stage financing of $250K–$5M and expansion-stage financing of $5M–$100M. It states that revenue above approximately $2M/month is typically what unlocks facilities above $5M, while noting that every underwriting is different.

These published criteria are indicative rather than a complete underwriting description. They do not establish detailed financing terms, covenants, security requirements, or a comprehensive eligibility checklist.[2]

The official Contact page presents an inquiry form but does not state a geographic investment mandate or exclusive service territory. Owners should confirm whether Fountain Partners serves the relevant jurisdiction and asset locations.[4]

The official Capex page lists Tesla, DigitalOcean, Kiva Robotics, DeepEddy Vodka, SoftLayer, and Futuris as select clients.

The official Equity page names 1517, LMnT Ventures, Positron AI, SpaceX, Apptronik, Nox Metals, Bedrock Robotics, Umbra, Solcoa, and Kalshi in connection with its managers or outlier-company activity. The Equity page does not state dated investment or acquisition announcements, investment amounts, ownership percentages, or exit dates for those examples.[2][3]

The Capex and Equity pages provide identifiable named client, manager, and company examples, but those pages do not establish dates for the relationships. The public information therefore supports identification of examples, not a dated chronology of recent transactions or a current portfolio list.[2][3]

What is not clear from Fountain Partners's public materials?

The official Contact page does not state a geographic investment mandate or exclusive service territory.

The official Capex page does not provide transaction dates, transaction values, buyer identities, or financing consideration terms for its listed client examples. The official Equity page does not state dated investment or acquisition announcements, investment amounts, ownership percentages, or exit dates for its named managers and companies.

The official Equity page’s Important Disclosures do not state a firm-level SEC, FINRA, or other regulator registration identifier or registration status. The official Capex page does not publish assets under management, fund size, total capital available, or a detailed current-versus-historical portfolio classification.[2][3][4]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Fountain Partners

Which legal entity would provide the equipment financing or LP capital?
The public materials describe separate equipment-finance and LP-capital activities, while the Equity page describes private commitments made directly between the parties.[2][3]
What are the effective lease economics, fees, residual assumptions, and repayment profile?
Fountain Partners publicly identifies direct equipment leases, lease lines of credit, and sale-leaseback financing, but the official Capex page does not provide financing consideration terms for its listed examples.[2]
Would the proposed financing include liens, covenants, cross-defaults, guarantees, or restrictions on refinancing or asset sales?
The Capex disclosures describe financing structures and indicative size ranges but do not establish detailed financing terms.[2]
How would Fountain Partners coordinate with existing first-lien lenders and equity sponsors?
The public materials describe equipment financing for emerging and growing companies but do not establish coordination terms with existing lenders or equity sponsors.[2]
For LP or equity activity, which fund, SPV, or manager is involved, and what rights, fees, governance terms, and conflicts apply?
The Equity page describes LP capital for venture managers, active SPVs, and private commitments, and states that Fountain Partners does not receive management fees, carried interest, or other compensation in connection with the described LP capital.[3]
Which named relationships are current, historical, or otherwise no longer active?
The Capex page identifies select clients, while the Equity page names managers and companies in connection with its managers or outlier-company activity. The public disclosures do not provide a detailed current-versus-historical classification or exit dates for these examples.[2][3]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Investment strategy
  4. Public disclosure information
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.