Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

FourBridges Capital Advisors

FourBridges Capital Advisors presents itself as a Chattanooga, Tennessee-based lower-middle-market investment banking firm representing business owners considering a sale, acquisition or refinancing. Its public services include sell-side and buy-side advisory, valuation, restructuring, refinancing and alternative capital sourcing.

Key takeaway

What stands out about FourBridges Capital Advisors

FourBridges publicly describes a lower-middle-market advisory practice serving privately held, family-owned and closely held businesses. Its sell-side work can include auction creation, buyer identification, full-sale, minority-investment and private-equity partnership processes, while its broader services include acquisitions, valuation, refinancing and restructuring.[1][2][3][4][5][6][7][8][12]

What does FourBridges Capital Advisors do?

FourBridges Capital Advisors presents itself as a Chattanooga, Tennessee-based lower-middle-market investment banking firm representing business owners considering a sale, acquisition or refinancing.

The firm publicly describes services spanning sell-side advisory, buy-side acquisition advisory, financial consulting, restructuring and business valuation.[1][2]

FourBridges publicly offers sell-side advisory, buy-side acquisition advisory, financial consulting, restructuring and business valuation services. Its acquisition process includes strategy development, target identification, due diligence, financing and transaction structuring.

Its restructuring practice serves lenders, borrowers and shareholders and includes refinancing, alternative capital sourcing, covenant resets, divestitures, acquisitions and turnaround management. The firm also describes asset-based, income-based and market-based valuation methods.[2][3][5][6]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
FourBridges describes itself as a lower-middle-market investment banking firm and says it works with owners of privately held, family-owned and closely held businesses, including owners considering retirement, partial liquidity or a private-equity partnership. The official services page does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value or minimum transaction-size threshold.[4][8]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring FourBridges Capital Advisors?

An owner evaluating FourBridges should clarify the proposed engagement economics, including upfront, monthly, success and reimbursement fees, as well as any minimum fee, tail period and termination rights. The official sell-side service page does not publish those terms.

The owner should also confirm the transaction-size and industry criteria currently applied to the engagement, the expected buyer or capital-provider outreach, the valuation methodology and the proposed deal team’s comparable experience. The official services page does not state a universal transaction-size threshold, and the official clients page does not provide complete consideration, closing-date or deal-term information for each listed example.

Because the website identifies FourBridges Securities, LLC as the securities entity, an owner should clarify which legal entity would sign the engagement, whether that entity would be involved in a securities offering, private placement or financing, how conflicts would be managed, the expected process timeline and the owner’s or management team’s required commitments.[2][4][12][13]

01

What are the proposed upfront, monthly, success and reimbursement fees, including any minimum fee, tail period and termination rights

The official sell-side service page does not publish a universal fee schedule, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period or termination schedule.[4]
02

Which legal entity would sign the engagement and provide the advisory services

The website identifies FourBridges Securities, LLC as the entity through which securities are offered, while the FINRA report separately identifies that entity’s registration and ownership structure.[13][14]
03

Would FourBridges Securities, LLC be involved in any securities offering, private placement or financing

The website states that securities are offered through FourBridges Securities, LLC, and the FINRA report lists private placements of securities and mergers and acquisitions among its business types.[13][14]

What size transactions and clients does FourBridges Capital Advisors focus on?

FourBridges identifies manufacturing and industrial services, consumer goods and services, commercial and industrial services, and transportation and logistics as principal industry groupings.

Its listed sectors include manufacturing, logistics, machinery, specialty contracting, restaurants and hospitality, retail and e-commerce, outdoor products, floorcovering, apparel, restoration and remediation, electrical contracting, landscaping, pest control, marine transportation, third-party logistics, supply-chain logistics and rail services.[7]

FourBridges announced that Main Street Capital Corporation invested $28 million in a Southeast architecture and engineering firm through a combination of first-lien senior secured term debt and direct minority equity; FourBridges structured and negotiated the transaction for the owner.

FourBridges announced that Ad-Tech CCI was acquired by Galco Industrial Electronics, a portfolio company of Freeman Spogli & Co., and stated that it structured and negotiated the transaction for Ad-Tech’s co-owners.

Other official examples include American Bedding Manufacturers receiving a majority investment from Valesco Industries, with FourBridges acting as exclusive investment banker, and Southeastern Tool & Design receiving a significant investment from Alderman Holdings, with FourBridges acting as exclusive advisor.[8][9][10][11]

The firm represents owners considering a sale, acquisition or refinancing and describes options that can include a full sale, minority investment or private-equity partnership. Its restructuring and financial advisory work also covers alternative capital, recapitalization-related needs and turnaround situations.[1][4][5]

What does FourBridges Capital Advisors publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The official clients page lists representative transactions but does not disclose transaction consideration, closing dates or complete deal terms for each listed example.

The official services page does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value or minimum transaction-size threshold. The official sell-side service page does not publish a universal fee schedule, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period or termination schedule.

The official industries page identifies industry groupings and sectors but does not state an exclusive geographic mandate or a complete service-territory list.[2][4][7][12]

The FourBridges website states that securities are offered through FourBridges Securities, LLC, Member FINRA/SIPC.

FINRA’s firm-level BrokerCheck report identifies FourBridges Securities, LLC as CRD #150806 and SEC #8-68298, a Tennessee limited liability company formed March 25, 2009. The report states that the entity is registered with the SEC, FINRA, Georgia and Tennessee and lists private placements of securities and mergers and acquisitions among its business types. The report identifies FourBridges Holdings, LLC as the owner of 75% or more of FourBridges Securities, LLC.[13][14]

FourBridges states that its sell-side process is designed to create an auction so an owner can choose among buyers rather than accept the first buyer who approaches. The stated process can include positioning the company, finding qualified buyers and evaluating private-equity or minority-investment options.[4]

Questions to ask before hiring FourBridges Capital Advisors

What are the proposed upfront, monthly, success and reimbursement fees, including any minimum fee, tail period and termination rights?
The official sell-side service page does not publish a universal fee schedule, success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period or termination schedule.[4]
Which legal entity would sign the engagement and provide the advisory services?
The website identifies FourBridges Securities, LLC as the entity through which securities are offered, while the FINRA report separately identifies that entity’s registration and ownership structure.[13][14]
Would FourBridges Securities, LLC be involved in any securities offering, private placement or financing?
The website states that securities are offered through FourBridges Securities, LLC, and the FINRA report lists private placements of securities and mergers and acquisitions among its business types.[13][14]
What transaction-size and industry criteria does the firm currently prioritize?
FourBridges describes itself as lower-middle-market and identifies owner and company characteristics, but the official services page does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value or minimum transaction-size threshold.[2][4][8]
Which comparable transactions were led by the proposed deal team?
The official clients page lists representative engagements, but it does not disclose complete deal terms for each example; the owner can request detail on the proposed team’s direct role.[12]
How broad would the buyer or capital-provider outreach be, and how would conflicts be managed?
FourBridges describes an auction-oriented sell-side process and a nationwide lender and capital-provider network, making the intended outreach and conflict process appropriate engagement topics to clarify.[4][5]
What valuation methodology and working-capital or debt adjustments would be used?
FourBridges publicly describes asset-based, income-based and market-based valuation methods; its public valuation description does not specify the adjustments that would apply to a particular engagement.[6]
What is the expected process timeline and what owner or management commitments are required?
The public sell-side description outlines process activities such as positioning, auction creation and buyer qualification but does not establish a timeline or specific owner and management commitments.[4]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Services / capabilities
  5. Services / capabilities
  6. Services / capabilities
  7. Industry / market focus
  8. Transaction size / criteria
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  11. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  12. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  13. Structure / regulatory context
  14. FINRA regulatory record
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.