Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Greystone

Greystone combines commercial real estate financing, investment sales, advisory, loan servicing, debt and equity placement, and structured products across multifamily, healthcare, seniors housing, affordable housing, and other commercial real estate sectors.

Key takeaway

Greystone is a multi-platform commercial real estate finance and advisory company.

Its publicly described capabilities include agency, FHA/HUD, CMBS, bridge, mezzanine, tax-exempt bond, preferred equity, debt-placement, structured-product, investment-sales, advisory, and servicing services.[1][2][3][4][6][7][8]

What does Greystone do?

Greystone identifies Greystone & Co. II LLC as the company providing its websites and services. It describes itself as a private commercial real estate finance and investment company founded in 1988, with capabilities spanning debt, equity, investment sales, and loan servicing.

Greystone’s company history states that its 2021 strategic joint venture with Cushman & Wakefield provides full-service investment sales, advisory, and lending services.[1][2]

Greystone publicly offers commercial real estate financing through Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, FHA/HUD, CMBS, bridge and mezzanine, tax-exempt bonds, LIHTC syndication, preferred equity, debt and equity placement, and structured products.

Greystone Capital Advisors is described as the company’s debt and equity platform for customized solutions to institutional and private multifamily and commercial real estate sponsors. Its page states that the team has arranged more than $25 billion in capital since 2012.[3][4]

For broader transaction context, owners can review Auxo’s valuation services, advisor-selection framework, and sell-side M&A advisory.

Public size / criteria information
Greystone's contact form states that it accommodates loans greater than $3 million. Its Fannie Mae platform states that multifamily and seniors housing acquisition and refinancing projects of all sizes are supported; a universal minimum for every service line is not publicly stated.[6][7]

What should an owner evaluate before engaging Greystone?

An owner evaluating a sale, recapitalization, refinancing, or equity raise can examine Greystone’s combination of investment sales, advisory, lending, debt and equity placement, structured products, and servicing capabilities.

Before proceeding, an owner should confirm which Greystone legal entity will contract, whether the assignment involves financing, brokerage, investment sales, advisory, or securities-related services, and how affiliate relationships, fees, conflicts, exclusivity, termination rights, and any tail provisions will be handled.[1][2][3][7]

01

Which Greystone legal entity and affiliate will provide the requested service

Greystone’s Terms of Service identify Greystone & Co. II LLC and state that loan products may be offered through Greystone Servicing Company LLC, Greystone Funding Company LLC, and/or other affiliates.[1]
02

Is Greystone acting as lender, broker, investment-sales adviser, debt or equity placement agent, securities intermediary, or a combination of these roles

Greystone publicly describes financing, investment sales, advisory, debt and equity placement, structured products, and securities channels across its platforms and Terms of Service.[1][2][3]
03

What advisory, placement, brokerage, financing, servicing, or other fees apply, and are there minimums, retainers, exclusivity provisions, termination rights, or tail provisions

Greystone’s contact page does not publish a universal advisory fee schedule, transaction-fee percentage, or minimum advisory engagement size.[7]

What property types and markets does Greystone focus on?

Greystone identifies multifamily, healthcare, seniors housing, affordable housing, and commercial real estate as property-type areas for its financing platform. Its healthcare platform states that it works with owners and operators of skilled nursing, assisted living, independent living, supportive living, and memory care facilities.[3][5]

Publicly described transaction capabilities include acquisition and refinancing financing, investment sales, advisory, debt and equity placement, structured products, preferred equity, and loan servicing.

Recent announced examples include financing for multifamily acquisitions and refinancings and FHA 242 GNMA financing for a healthcare system.[2][3][6][8][9][10][11]

  • On September 10, 2026, Greystone announced a $17,362,000 Freddie Mac loan refinancing The Keys, a 96-unit multifamily property with ground-floor retail space in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.
  • On August 13, 2026, Greystone announced a $16,149,000 Freddie Mac loan refinancing Sunchase Park and Ramblewood Apartments, a 290-unit multifamily property in Dallas, Texas.
  • On June 16, 2026, Greystone announced a $20,686,000 Fannie Mae loan financing the acquisition of The Manors at Brookmere, a 108-unit build-to-rent multifamily community in Matteson, Illinois.
  • On April 20, 2026, Greystone announced $215,500,000 of FHA 242 GNMA financing for Care New England Health System, a three-hospital, 749-bed healthcare system in Rhode Island.
[8][9][10][11]

What does Greystone publicly disclose about process and engagement terms?

Greystone’s official contact page provides a loan inquiry form and states that Greystone accommodates loans greater than $3 million. Its Fannie Mae platform states that acquisition and refinancing loans for multifamily and seniors housing projects are available for projects of all sizes across the country.

The sources identified for this profile do not establish a complete process for advisory, investment-sales, debt-placement, or equity-placement engagements.[6][7]

Greystone’s contact page provides an inquiry form and a greater-than-$3 million loan threshold but does not publish a universal advisory fee schedule, transaction-fee percentage, or minimum advisory engagement size.

Greystone’s announcement for The Keys discloses the property, financing type, amount, date, location, and unit count but does not disclose advisory fees, seller consideration, buyer consideration, or complete transaction economics.

Greystone’s Terms of Service disclose specific loan, securities, and California financing channels but do not establish a universal firm-level securities-registration status for every Greystone affiliate.[1][7][8]

Greystone’s Terms of Service identify Greystone & Co. II LLC as the company and state that loan products are offered through Greystone Servicing Company LLC, Greystone Funding Company LLC, and/or other Greystone affiliates.

The same source states that securities transactions are effected through INTE Securities LLC, a FINRA and SIPC member, and that loans in California are made and arranged pursuant to a California Financing Law license. These disclosures do not establish a universal firm-level securities-registration status for every Greystone affiliate.[1]

Questions to ask before engaging Greystone

Which Greystone legal entity and affiliate will provide the requested service?
Greystone’s Terms of Service identify Greystone & Co. II LLC and state that loan products may be offered through Greystone Servicing Company LLC, Greystone Funding Company LLC, and/or other affiliates.[1]
Is Greystone acting as lender, broker, investment-sales adviser, debt or equity placement agent, securities intermediary, or a combination of these roles?
Greystone publicly describes financing, investment sales, advisory, debt and equity placement, structured products, and securities channels across its platforms and Terms of Service.[1][2][3]
What advisory, placement, brokerage, financing, servicing, or other fees apply, and are there minimums, retainers, exclusivity provisions, termination rights, or tail provisions?
Greystone’s contact page does not publish a universal advisory fee schedule, transaction-fee percentage, or minimum advisory engagement size.[7]
What property types, leverage levels, geography, sponsor experience, and transaction sizes are currently preferred for the proposed assignment?
Greystone publicly identifies multiple property sectors, nationwide financing coverage, and loan-size information, but the available information does not establish every current engagement preference.[3][6][7]
If a sale or recapitalization is contemplated, what recent comparable transactions can be shared with buyer identity, pricing or capitalization metrics, and closing date?
Greystone publishes selected transaction announcements, while its announcement for The Keys does not disclose seller consideration, buyer consideration, advisory fees, or complete transaction economics.[8]
What conflicts or affiliate relationships should be disclosed, including the Cushman & Wakefield relationship and any capital-source or servicing affiliations?
Greystone describes a strategic joint venture with Cushman & Wakefield and identifies multiple Greystone loan-product affiliates and a securities intermediary in its Terms of Service.[1][2]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Services / capabilities
  5. Industry / market focus
  6. Geography / market coverage
  7. Transaction size / criteria
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  11. Transaction / portfolio evidence
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.