Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Hannover Ltd.

Hannover Ltd. describes itself as a partnership providing strategic advisory, business-finance, corporate-finance, project-financing, international-expansion, and M&A services. The firm states that it focuses primarily on small-medium-size companies in technological areas and serves the domestic U.S. and EU markets.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Hannover Ltd.

Hannover Ltd. presents an advisory model spanning M&A implementation, business brokerage, capital raising, project financing, strategic growth, turnaround consulting, and international expansion. Public examples include acquisition support, a growth-capital raise, preferred-equity financing, and project financing, while the cited About page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or standard fee formula.[1][2][3][4][5]

What does Hannover Ltd. do?

Hannover Ltd. identifies itself as a strategic advisory and consulting firm providing business-finance, growth, corporate-finance, project-financing, international-expansion, and M&A services. Its official contact page identifies Dr. Don Keysser as Managing Principal and lists a Minnesota business address.

The firm describes itself as a partnership of experienced professionals. Its stated work spans advisory, implementation, financing, brokerage, and related consulting assignments rather than a disclosed investment-fund or principal-investment model.[1][2]

Hannover publicly lists business-development and strategic-growth planning, M&A consulting and implementation, financial analysis, feasibility studies, cash-flow pro formas, turnaround consulting, interim CFO services, capital planning, due diligence, disclosure materials, business brokerage, and municipal economic development and finance.

Its international-expansion offering includes cross-border M&A consulting and implementation, post-merger integration, asset sales, divestments, acquisitions, joint licensing, joint production, and strategic-partnership assistance.[3][4]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
Hannover states that it focuses primarily on small-medium-size companies in technological areas. The cited About page does not publish a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, transaction-size, or minimum-engagement threshold.[1]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Hannover Ltd.?

For an owner evaluating a sale or capital transaction, Hannover’s stated capabilities cover sell-side and buy-side M&A support, business brokerage, capital raising, project financing, turnaround consulting, and U.S.-EU expansion. The named project examples include manufacturing, chemical, plastics, internet-technology, and other technology-related assignments.

Owners should clarify whether a proposed engagement is advisory or brokerage-led, which professionals would lead it, the applicable valuation and buyer-coverage approach, the fee and expense provisions, conflicts procedures, and the regulatory structure for any securities-related activity. The cited Recent Projects page does not provide complete deal-status details for each named example, so owners should also request dates, outcomes, and the specific role performed in each reference transaction.[1][2][3][4][5]

01

Which current professionals would lead a sell-side engagement, and what completed transactions have they handled in the owner’s sector

The firm identifies Dr. Don Keysser as Managing Principal and publicly lists sector and transaction examples, but the cited Recent Projects page does not provide complete deal-status details for each example.[1][2][5]
02

What are the proposed retainer, success fee, minimum fee, expense reimbursement, tail, exclusivity, and termination provisions

The cited About page states that compensation will be defined in a proposal but does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or standard fee formula.[1]
03

Which named Project Team examples were completed transactions, financings, capital raises, or consulting assignments, and what were their dates and outcomes

The cited Recent Projects page names representative projects and selected financing amounts but does not provide transaction dates or complete deal-status details for each example.[5]

What size transactions and clients does Hannover Ltd. focus on?

Hannover states that it focuses primarily on small-medium-size companies in technological areas. Listed areas include general manufacturing; automation and specialized manufacturing; machine building and repair; life sciences and medical technology; and clean energy, including biogas, solar, and wind.[1]

The official Recent Projects page names Hannover as financial consultant to Serochem LLC in Serochem’s acquisition of ASA/TySOL Inc., a Minnesota chemical manufacturing and distribution firm.

Other listed assignments include assisting Orluck Industries in obtaining more than $4 million of growth capital for expansion, including an overseas facility; leading a $5-8 million capital raise for Enova Illumination; assisting an internet-technology firm in raising $5.1 million of preferred equity from institutional investors; and providing $8 million of project financing for a plastics manufacturing company’s new manufacturing facility.[5]

The firm’s stated transaction work includes M&A consulting and implementation, acquisitions, divestments, asset sales, business brokerage, capital raising, project financing, due diligence, and investor and buyer disclosure materials. The international-expansion service also describes support for U.S.-EU cross-border transactions and strategic partnerships.[3][4]

What does Hannover Ltd. publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The cited About page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or standard fee formula.

The cited Recent Projects page names representative projects and selected financing amounts but does not provide transaction dates, buyer identities, seller identities, purchase prices, enterprise values, consideration terms, or complete deal-status details for each example.

The cited About page does not publish a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, transaction-size, or minimum-engagement threshold. The cited Contact page does not state firm-level broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, or another securities-registration status.[1][2][5]

Hannover Ltd. describes itself as a partnership of experienced professionals providing growth, financial-management, corporate-financing, project-financing, and implementation services.

The cited Contact page identifies Hannover Ltd. and its Managing Principal but does not state firm-level broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, or another securities-registration status. The sources cited for this profile do not establish a firm-level registration conclusion.[1][2]

The cited About page states that Hannover provides a proposal defining services, work products, recommendations, and compensation. The About page describes a proposal-based structure and does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or standard fee formula.[1]

Questions to ask before hiring Hannover Ltd.

Which current professionals would lead a sell-side engagement, and what completed transactions have they handled in the owner’s sector?
The firm identifies Dr. Don Keysser as Managing Principal and publicly lists sector and transaction examples, but the cited Recent Projects page does not provide complete deal-status details for each example.[1][2][5]
What are the proposed retainer, success fee, minimum fee, expense reimbursement, tail, exclusivity, and termination provisions?
The cited About page states that compensation will be defined in a proposal but does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or standard fee formula.[1]
Which named Project Team examples were completed transactions, financings, capital raises, or consulting assignments, and what were their dates and outcomes?
The cited Recent Projects page names representative projects and selected financing amounts but does not provide transaction dates or complete deal-status details for each example.[5]
What buyer universe and cross-border distribution capabilities are currently available for a U.S.-EU transaction?
Hannover states that it serves the domestic U.S. and EU markets and provides U.S.-EU cross-border M&A and international-expansion support.[1][3][4]
Does any proposed securities, capital-raising, or investment-banking activity occur through Hannover Ltd. or another regulated legal entity, and what registrations or licenses apply?
The cited Contact page does not state firm-level broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, or another securities-registration status.[2]
How are valuation, diligence, confidentiality, conflicts, and communications handled in the proposed engagement?
Hannover publicly lists financial analysis, feasibility studies, due diligence, disclosure materials, and M&A implementation services, while the cited pages do not specify the requested engagement procedures.[3][4]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Investment approach
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.