Harrison Street
Harrison Street provides investment solutions through closed-end, open-end, and specialized vehicles. Its real-estate platform targets demographic-driven sectors, while its infrastructure strategy focuses on lower- to mid-market mission-critical assets with durable contracted revenue models.
What stands out about Harrison Street
Harrison Street publicly describes a multi-strategy platform spanning real estate, infrastructure, credit, and private wealth. Its real-estate strategies include student housing, senior housing, healthcare delivery, life sciences, storage, and data centers, with stated investment activity across North America and Europe.[1][2][3][4][7][8][9][16]
What does Harrison Street invest in?
Harrison Street Asset Management, branded as Harrison Street, is an alternative investment management firm focused on real estate, infrastructure, and credit strategies across North America and Europe. The platform provides investment solutions through closed-end, open-end, and specialized vehicles across real estate, infrastructure, credit, and private wealth.
The official homepage reports $110 billion in assets under management, 600+ team members, and 20 global offices. Harrison Street also states that it serves over 1,100 institutional investors across 35 countries.[1][3][7]
Harrison Street’s real-estate strategies are anchored in demographic demand and target sectors described as having durable tailwinds, resiliency, growth potential, and long-term value creation across North America and Europe. The platform states that it invests across the risk-return spectrum through multiple vehicle types.
Its real-estate strategy describes acquisitions, development, repositioning, renovation, build-to-suit, and active asset management. Its infrastructure strategy targets lower- to mid-market assets with mission-critical functions and durable contracted revenue models.[3][5]
Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.
What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Harrison Street?
An owner evaluating a sale or capital partnership should identify which Harrison Street legal entity, fund, or separately managed account would make the investment and which strategy and return profile would apply. The platform includes multiple investment vehicles and affiliated investment-management firms, so the applicable entity and vehicle should be confirmed for the specific opportunity.
The published real-estate strategy page does not establish universal size or transaction thresholds, and the current strategy page does not state a universal ownership duration or exit-timing policy. An owner should therefore clarify the applicable asset, property, portfolio, or enterprise-value parameters, intended ownership horizon, valuation methodology, financing structure, governance terms, rollover-equity expectations, operating requirements, fees, expenses, and closing conditions for the relevant vehicle.[2][3][4][16]
Which strategy and return profile apply to the opportunity
What current asset, property, portfolio, enterprise-value, revenue, or NOI parameters apply to the relevant vehicle
What investment criteria does Harrison Street publicly describe?
Harrison Street’s U.S. Core real-estate strategy targets student housing, senior housing, healthcare delivery, life sciences, storage, and data centers. Its infrastructure strategy focuses on decarbonization, digitalization, transportation, and deferred maintenance, including assets supported by mission-critical functions and durable contracted revenue models.
The platform states that its U.S. Core portfolio comprises over $13.0 billion in assets across 345 diversified properties. Its infrastructure page reports a $6.3 billion portfolio including public-private-partnership on-campus beds, renewables capacity, fiber miles, 8,000+ cross-connects, and district-energy assets.[4][5]
The official real-estate strategy page does not state a universal minimum property size, enterprise-value threshold, revenue threshold, NOI threshold, or transaction-size range applicable across Harrison Street’s real-estate strategies. The published strategy materials identify sectors, geographic coverage, and risk-return orientation, but a specific opportunity’s applicable vehicle and underwriting parameters would need to be confirmed directly.[4]
Harrison Street states that its real-estate strategies invest across North America and Europe. Its contact page lists 20 global offices, with locations in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, continental Europe, the Middle East, and Asia.[4][6]
Harrison Street states that its U.S. alternative closed-end fund series has completed over $40 billion in gross investments across 1,004 assets and disposed of 657 properties with gross cost of over $17.9 billion. Its infrastructure page reports a $6.3 billion portfolio.
Recent publicly announced acquisitions include senior-housing communities, a self-storage portfolio, a medical outpatient center, and a five-building office portfolio. The announcements identify the assets and transaction parties but do not establish that each transaction had closed at the time of announcement.[4][5][8][9][10][11][12]
On August 26, 2026, Harrison Street Asset Management and The Meridian Group, in partnership with HLM Associates, announced the acquisition of the Stoneleigh and Newbrook campuses, a five-building office portfolio in Chantilly, Virginia. On June 3, 2026, Harrison Street announced the acquisition of Northside East Cobb Medical Center, a Class A medical outpatient center in Marietta, Georgia, with Stonemont Financial Group.
Other announcements include the April 13, 2026 announced acquisition of Springs at Sherwood, a 160-unit senior-housing community in Sherwood, Oregon; the February 13, 2026 announced acquisition of two Connecticut senior-housing communities totaling 216 units; and the October 6, 2025 announced acquisition of a 21-property self-storage portfolio totaling 1.3 million net rentable square feet and more than 10,800 units. On August 27, 2025, Harrison Street announced the sale of five New York senior-housing communities in a transaction valued at more than $600 million.[8][9][10][11][12][13]
What is not clear from Harrison Street's public materials?
The official real-estate strategy page does not state a universal minimum property size, enterprise-value threshold, revenue threshold, NOI threshold, or transaction-size range applicable across Harrison Street’s real-estate strategies.
The official June 3, 2026 Northside East Cobb Medical Center acquisition announcement does not disclose the purchase price or detailed capitalization terms. The official August 26, 2026 Stoneleigh and Newbrook campuses acquisition announcement likewise does not disclose the purchase price or detailed capitalization terms. The official strategy page does not state a current universal ownership duration, expected holding period, or exit-timing policy for Harrison Street investments.[4][8][9][16]
Questions to ask before taking capital from Harrison Street
Which Harrison Street legal entity, fund, or separately managed account would make the investment?
Which strategy and return profile apply to the opportunity?
What current asset, property, portfolio, enterprise-value, revenue, or NOI parameters apply to the relevant vehicle?
What ownership duration or exit expectations apply?
What valuation, financing, governance, rollover-equity, operating, fee, expense, and closing-condition terms would apply?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Official website / firm overview
- Services / capabilities
- Industry / market focus
- Industry / market focus
- Geography / market coverage
- Transaction size / criteria
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Structure / regulatory context
- SEC filing / regulatory record
- Public disclosure information
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.