Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Hines Associates Limited

Hines Associates Limited advises across corporate finance matters, with publicly described expertise in financial services and examples of work involving shareholders, boards, sponsors, and corporates.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Hines Associates Limited

Hines Associates Limited is a UK private limited corporate finance advisory firm that publicly states it advises on company sales and purchases, capital raising, financing, corporate strategy, valuations, and family-asset structuring. Its stated sector expertise includes banking, insurance, wealth management, asset management, distribution, and financial technology.[1][2][3]

What does Hines Associates Limited do?

Hines Associates Limited is an active UK private limited company incorporated on 19 November 2002. Companies House records the company under number 04593960 and lists its registered office at 42 Carlyle Square, London, SW3 6HA.

Hines publicly describes itself as a specialist corporate finance adviser. Its stated work includes advising on buying and selling companies, raising capital, financing, corporate strategy, valuations, and structuring family assets.[1][2]

Hines states that it advises on buying and selling companies, capital raising, financing, corporate strategy, valuations, and the structuring of family assets. These services describe an advisory offering rather than an identified investment-fund or portfolio-ownership model.[2]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
The cited official corporate-finance extract does not state a current employee count, revenue metric, assets-under-advisory metric, or universal minimum or maximum engagement-size threshold.[1][2][3]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Hines Associates Limited?

For an owner evaluating Hines, the firm’s stated financial-services expertise and public examples involving shareholders, sponsors, boards, and corporate transactions provide a basis for discussing the intended assignment. The public record includes sales, strategic investments, minority equity investments, acquisitions, and takeover-related advice, so an owner should clarify which transaction path and adviser role would apply to the proposed mandate.

The cited official recent-deals page does not publish transaction values, fee structures, financing terms, or consideration mechanics. The cited corporate-finance extract does not state a universal engagement-size threshold. An owner should therefore seek specific terms on buyer coverage, valuation methodology, fees and expenses, timetable, conflicts management, and the contracting legal entity. The cited Companies House overview does not establish a specific FCA permission, investment-adviser registration, or broker-dealer authorization.[1][2][3][4][5]

01

What transaction-size and profitability ranges does Hines currently prioritize

The cited official corporate-finance extract does not state a universal minimum or maximum engagement-size threshold.[2]
02

Which sectors and geographies are active focus areas for Hines currently

Hines publicly describes expertise across several financial-services sectors, while its recent-deals page lists offices in London and Paris and provides transaction examples that should be clarified for current coverage.[2][3]
03

What are the proposed retainer, success fee, minimum fee, expense, exclusivity, termination, and tail provisions

The cited official recent-deals page does not publish fee structures for its listed examples.[3]

What size transactions and clients does Hines Associates Limited focus on?

Hines publicly describes expertise across banking, insurance, wealth management, asset management, distribution, and financial technology. The firm’s recent public deal examples include insurance businesses and other financial-services companies.[2][3]

Examples listed on the official recent-deals archive include Hines advising on the July 2025 sale of AEC Agenzia di Assicurazione e Riassicurazione SpA to AnaCap-backed Edge Group; advising Abry Partners on its June 2025 strategic investment in Burgess Hodgson; and advising Berry Palmer & Lyle shareholders on a March 2025 minority equity investment from Preservation Capital Partners.

The archive also identifies Hines as adviser on the January 2025 sale of Maiden Holdings’ two Swedish insurance subsidiaries, to Equistone Partners Europe on its August 2024 investment in QuestGates Ltd., and on other recent insurance and financial-services transactions.[3]

The firm’s stated services and public deal archive cover company sales, acquisitions, strategic investments, minority equity investments, and other corporate finance assignments. Public examples identify Hines as adviser to shareholders, private-equity sponsors, and companies or boards in transactions involving financial-services businesses.[2][3][4][5]

What does Hines Associates Limited publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The cited official recent-deals page does not publish transaction values, fee structures, financing terms, or consideration mechanics for the listed examples.

The cited official corporate-finance extract does not state a current employee count, revenue metric, assets-under-advisory metric, or universal minimum or maximum engagement-size threshold.[2][3]

Companies House classifies HINES ASSOCIATES LTD. under SIC 64999, “Financial intermediation not elsewhere classified.” The cited Companies House overview identifies the company’s legal form and SIC classification but does not establish a specific FCA permission, investment-adviser registration, or broker-dealer authorization.[1]

Public deal pages show Hines acting in different advisory capacities. One page states that Hines advised Livingbridge on the acquisition of Broadstone Corporate Benefits and Broadstone Risk & Healthcare from Oakley Capital. Another states that Hines advised the board of Oriel Securities in relation to its takeover offer by Stifel Financial.[4][5]

Questions to ask before hiring Hines Associates Limited

What transaction-size and profitability ranges does Hines currently prioritize?
The cited official corporate-finance extract does not state a universal minimum or maximum engagement-size threshold.[2]
Which sectors and geographies are active focus areas for Hines currently?
Hines publicly describes expertise across several financial-services sectors, while its recent-deals page lists offices in London and Paris and provides transaction examples that should be clarified for current coverage.[2][3]
What are the proposed retainer, success fee, minimum fee, expense, exclusivity, termination, and tail provisions?
The cited official recent-deals page does not publish fee structures for its listed examples.[3]
Which Hines legal entity would contract and provide the advice, and what regulatory permissions or appointed-representative arrangements apply?
The cited Companies House overview identifies the company’s legal form and SIC classification but does not establish a specific FCA permission, investment-adviser registration, or broker-dealer authorization.[1]
Can Hines provide recent comparable transactions with disclosed valuation or consideration metrics?
The cited official recent-deals page does not publish transaction values or consideration mechanics for the listed examples.[3]
How would Hines manage conflicts when advising sponsors, buyers, and sellers in the same sector?
Public deal pages identify Hines advising shareholders, sponsors, companies, and boards across different transaction situations, making the firm’s conflicts policy a matter to clarify for a proposed engagement.[3][4][5]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. Geography / market coverage
  4. Public Process
  5. Public Process
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.