Horizons Ventures
Horizons Ventures presents itself as an investor in deep science and technology. Public announcements identify financing activity involving biological intelligence, alternative proteins, and regenerative medicine.
Horizons Ventures publicly focuses on deep science and technology companies.
Its official announcements identify led or co-led financing rounds for Cortical Labs, Nourish Ingredients, and Juvena Therapeutics, while the official homepage does not state check size, stage, ownership, or other quantitative investment criteria.[1][2][3][4]
What does Horizons Ventures invest in?
Horizons Ventures presents itself as an investor in deep science and technology intended to propel humanity toward a radically better future. Its public materials describe investment activity rather than advisory, brokerage, or investment-banking services.[1]
The stated strategy centers on deep science and technology that can advance human potential. Public financing announcements provide examples of this approach across biological intelligence, alternative proteins, and regenerative medicine.[1][2][3][4]
Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.
What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Horizons Ventures?
An owner or founder evaluating Horizons Ventures should compare the business’s scientific or technology focus with the firm’s stated deep-science-and-technology strategy and examine how the firm’s public examples map to the company’s development area. The public materials do not establish check size, investment stage, ownership parameters, or fund vehicle, so those points should be confirmed directly.[1][2][3][4]
What investment stages and check sizes are currently targeted
Which legal entity and fund vehicle would make the investment
What investment criteria does Horizons Ventures publicly describe?
Public examples concern companies developing biological intelligence by combining living brain cells with computing devices, animal-free fats using precision fermentation, and AI-enabled biologic drug discovery and regenerative medicine applications.[2][3][4]
The official Horizons Ventures homepage does not state typical check size, minimum investment, target ownership, investment stage, revenue thresholds, EBITDA thresholds, or other quantitative investment criteria. The public materials establish a deep-science-and-technology theme but do not set out a quantitative mandate on that page.[1]
Official investment announcements identify Nourish Ingredients as an Australian deep-tech company and reference the UK biotechnology company bit.bio in connection with the Cortical Labs technology program. These examples establish activity involving Australia and the United Kingdom but do not state a complete geographic mandate.[2][3]
- Cortical Labs: Horizons Ventures led a USD$10 million funding round. The announcement describes technology combining living brain cells with computing devices to develop biological intelligence.
- Nourish Ingredients: Horizons Ventures led a $45 million Series A for the Australian deep-tech company developing animal-free fats using precision fermentation.
- Juvena Therapeutics: Horizons Ventures co-led a $41 million Series A financing with Mubadala Capital for AI-enabled biologic drug discovery and regenerative medicine applications.
Horizons Ventures has published announcements identifying three financing activities: a USD$10 million funding round for Cortical Labs led by Horizons Ventures, a $45 million Series A for Nourish Ingredients led by Horizons Ventures, and a $41 million Series A for Juvena Therapeutics co-led with Mubadala Capital. The announcements identify financing amounts but do not establish that Horizons Ventures invested those full amounts.[2][3][4]
What is not clear from Horizons Ventures's public materials?
The official Horizons Ventures homepage does not state assets under management, fund size, typical check size, minimum investment, target ownership, investment stage, revenue thresholds, EBITDA thresholds, or other quantitative investment criteria. That homepage also does not state a legal-entity name, fund vehicle, regulator registration, license, or other firm-level regulatory structure, and it does not publish a standardized application, transaction, or investment decision process.
The official Cortical Labs investment page does not state Horizons Ventures’s invested amount, ownership percentage, valuation, financing instrument, or syndicate allocation beyond identifying a USD$10 million funding round led by Horizons Ventures. The official Nourish Ingredients investment page does not state those particulars beyond identifying a $45 million Series A led by Horizons Ventures. The official Juvena Therapeutics investment page does not state those particulars beyond identifying a $41 million Series A co-led with Mubadala Capital.[1][2][3][4]
Questions to ask before taking capital from Horizons Ventures
What investment stages and check sizes are currently targeted?
Which legal entity and fund vehicle would make the investment?
What ownership range, board or information rights, and follow-on policy are typical?
How does Horizons Ventures assess scientific, regulatory, commercialization, and impact risk?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Industry / market focus
- Industry / market focus
- Industry / market focus
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.