Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Knight Partners LLC

Knight Partners LLC states that it represents business owners rather than buyers, with services spanning business valuations, valuation improvement, and business sales. Its stated focus is construction-industry trades, and it generally serves businesses with annual revenue from $2 million to $50 million.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Knight Partners LLC

Knight Partners LLC publicly presents a seller-focused advisory model for construction-industry trades, combining valuation services with confidential sale-process management and transaction structures that include full sales, recapitalizations, management buy-outs, worker-owned cooperatives, and family transfers.[1][2][3]

What does Knight Partners LLC do?

Knight Partners LLC identifies itself as a mergers and acquisitions firm based in Bainbridge Island, Washington. It states that it represents business owners rather than buyers and specializes in business valuations, valuation-improvement services, and business sales.[1][2]

Publicly stated services include business valuations, valuation-improvement services, and business-sale advisory. Knight Partners also describes a confidential sell-side process involving an anonymous teaser, a confidential information memorandum, buyer eligibility and interest screening, nondisclosure agreements, negotiation management, due diligence coordination, and liaison with other advisors.[2]

Owners comparing intermediaries can also review Auxo’s business broker, M&A advisor and investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and M&A advisor fee guide.

RevenuePublicly stated range
Lower published point$2MILLION
Upper published point$50MILLION

Published criteria: Knight Partners states that its clientele generally consists of businesses with annual revenue ranging from $2 million to $50 million.[2]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Knight Partners LLC?

An owner evaluating Knight Partners can clarify how the firm’s stated construction-trades focus and $2 million to $50 million revenue range apply to the owner’s business. The firm’s published transaction options extend beyond a 100% sale, so the owner can also ask which structures it currently handles and how the engagement would address valuation, buyer screening, negotiation, and diligence coordination. The cited homepage does not publish universal fee or engagement terms, making those terms a direct diligence topic.[2][3]

01

Which recent comparable transactions can Knight Partners provide as references, including the transaction date, sector, company size, structure, and whether the transaction closed

The cited Knight Partners homepage reports approximately 300 completed transactions but does not identify individual transaction names or transaction dates.[2]
02

How does Knight Partners define its engagement fees, including any upfront or periodic fees, success fee, minimum fee, expenses, exclusivity, termination rights, and tail period

The cited Knight Partners homepage does not publish a universal fee schedule, minimum engagement fee, success-fee percentage, termination schedule, or tail period.[2]
03

Does Knight Partners currently accept clients outside the construction trades and beyond the geographic area associated with its Bainbridge Island, Washington contact location

Knight Partners states that it focuses on construction-industry trades, while the cited homepage does not state a broader geographic service territory beyond the Bainbridge Island, Washington contact location.[2]

What size transactions does Knight Partners LLC handle?

Knight Partners states that it has successfully executed approximately 300 transactions encompassing partial to full business sales. It also states that financial and strategic buyers in its transactions have included individuals, family offices, private equity groups, and private and public companies.[2]

Knight Partners publicly describes transaction options including a 100% sale of a business, minority recapitalization, majority recapitalization, management buy-out, worker-owned cooperative, and transfer to family.[3]

Knight Partners states that it is focused on construction-industry trades such as HVAC, architectural sign companies, electrical, and plumbing. It states that its clientele generally consists of businesses with annual revenue ranging from $2 million to $50 million.[2]

What does Knight Partners LLC publicly disclose about fees and engagement terms?

The cited Knight Partners homepage reports approximately 300 completed transactions but does not identify individual transaction names or transaction dates. The cited transaction-types PDF explains transaction structures but does not publish transaction names, closing dates, transaction values, buyer identities, or consideration terms. The cited homepage does not state a broader geographic service territory beyond the Bainbridge Island, Washington contact location, and it does not publish a universal fee schedule, minimum engagement fee, success-fee percentage, termination schedule, or tail period.[2][3]

The Knight Partners website identifies David Knight as a Washington State Commercial Real Estate Managing & Designated Broker and lists license number 11282. This public identification describes an individual broker credential associated with the firm.[2]

The described sell-side process uses an anonymous teaser, a confidential information memorandum, buyer eligibility and interest screening, nondisclosure agreements, negotiation management, due diligence coordination, and liaison with other advisors.[2]

Questions to ask before hiring Knight Partners LLC

Which recent comparable transactions can Knight Partners provide as references, including the transaction date, sector, company size, structure, and whether the transaction closed?
The cited Knight Partners homepage reports approximately 300 completed transactions but does not identify individual transaction names or transaction dates.[2]
How does Knight Partners define its engagement fees, including any upfront or periodic fees, success fee, minimum fee, expenses, exclusivity, termination rights, and tail period?
The cited Knight Partners homepage does not publish a universal fee schedule, minimum engagement fee, success-fee percentage, termination schedule, or tail period.[2]
Does Knight Partners currently accept clients outside the construction trades and beyond the geographic area associated with its Bainbridge Island, Washington contact location?
Knight Partners states that it focuses on construction-industry trades, while the cited homepage does not state a broader geographic service territory beyond the Bainbridge Island, Washington contact location.[2]
Which individual or entity will be responsible for the engagement, and which legal or securities activities, if any, are handled by outside professionals?
The website identifies David Knight as a Washington State Commercial Real Estate Managing & Designated Broker and lists license number 11282; the published process also refers to liaison with other advisors.[2]
How are buyer eligibility, confidentiality screening, outreach, negotiation, and due diligence coordination handled for a prospective sale?
Knight Partners describes a process involving an anonymous teaser, confidential information memorandum, buyer eligibility and interest screening, nondisclosure agreements, negotiation management, and due diligence coordination.[2]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Investment approach
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.