Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Liberty Hall Capital Partners

Liberty Hall Capital Partners focuses on middle-market businesses serving the global aerospace, defense, and space industries. The firm states that it typically invests $100–$200 million of equity capital over time in control buyouts, selectively pursues significant minority investments, and uses a repeatable buy-and-build strategy.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Liberty Hall Capital Partners

Liberty Hall Capital Partners targets middle-market aerospace, defense, and space businesses, including manufacturers and suppliers, software and technology companies, distributors and MRO service providers, and aircraft financiers. Its stated transaction approach includes control buyouts, selective significant minority investments, and strategic acquisitions.[1][2][4][5][6][10]

What does Liberty Hall Capital Partners invest in?

Liberty Hall Capital Partners was founded in 2011 and is a private equity firm focused on middle-market businesses serving the global aerospace and defense industry. It is based in Charleston, South Carolina.

The firm provides private equity capital and works with management teams and entrepreneurs to develop larger, more capable, and more diverse strategic assets.[1]

Liberty Hall states that it typically invests $100–$200 million of equity capital over time in control buyouts of middle-market businesses. It selectively pursues significant minority investments and may partner with other investors on larger transactions.

The firm describes a repeatable buy-and-build strategy that combines organic investment with strategic acquisitions to accelerate growth and build businesses.[2]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

Public size / criteria information
Liberty Hall states that it typically invests $100–$200 million of equity capital over time in control buyouts of middle-market businesses. The official Strategy page does not publish universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size thresholds.[2]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Liberty Hall Capital Partners?

An owner evaluating Liberty Hall should distinguish between the firm’s stated control-buyout approach and its selective significant-minority approach. The $100–$200 million figure describes typical equity capital for control buyouts, and the cited Strategy page does not state universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size thresholds.

Owners should seek transaction-specific clarity on valuation, consideration, financing, governance, rollover equity, management expectations, ownership duration, and potential add-on capital. The Paxia announcement does not disclose transaction value, consideration, financing, or other economic terms; the Beams and MINT announcements do not disclose transaction value or consideration terms.[2][4][5][6]

01

What revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, and minimum-size thresholds determine platform-company fit

The official Strategy page does not publish universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size thresholds.[2]
02

Does Liberty Hall prefer a control, majority, or minority structure in the seller’s situation

Liberty Hall states that it typically pursues control buyouts while selectively pursuing significant minority investments.[2]
03

What portion of equity is typically rolled over by owners and management

Rollover-equity terms should be clarified for the prospective transaction.[4][5][6]

What companies does Liberty Hall Capital Partners target?

The firm targets manufacturers and suppliers, software and technology companies, distributors and MRO service providers, and aircraft financiers serving aerospace, defense, and space end markets.

Liberty Hall states that its typical control-buyout equity investment is $100–$200 million over time. The official Strategy page does not publish universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size thresholds.[2]

Liberty Hall invests across the global aerospace and defense industry, including businesses serving the aerospace, defense, and space end markets. Its stated focus also includes commercial aerospace and business-jet end markets.[2]

Liberty Hall is based in Charleston, South Carolina. Its official history identifies 24 acquisitions since 2013, including 14 businesses in the United States, 4 in the United Kingdom, 2 in Germany, and businesses in Australia, Austria, Israel, and New Zealand.[1]

Liberty Hall describes a buy-and-build approach that uses organic investment and strategic acquisitions. Recent official announcements identify acquisitions by Comply365, including Beams Technology, MINT Holding, Rolls-Royce’s SMS business, and a definitive agreement to acquire Aviation Safety & Quality Solutions S.à r.l.[2][5][6][7][8]

Liberty Hall’s official Investments page identifies active portfolio companies including Accurus Aerospace Corporation, Comply365, Dunlop Aircraft Tyres, and Paxia. The firm states that its current and former portfolio companies serve global OEMs and defense primes across over 300 airlines, 1,000 helicopter operators, and 11,500 business jet owners.[3]

Liberty Hall announced the acquisition of Paxia, a provider of onboard services and catering management software for commercial aerospace, on July 10, 2025.

Comply365 announced the acquisition of Beams Technology on August 18, 2025, the acquisition of MINT Holding on December 17, 2025, and the acquisition of Rolls-Royce’s SMS business on April 7, 2025. On January 27, 2025, Comply365 announced that it had executed a definitive agreement to acquire Aviation Safety & Quality Solutions S.à r.l.[4][5][6][7][8]

What is not clear from Liberty Hall Capital Partners's public investment criteria?

The official Strategy page states Liberty Hall’s typical equity investment range and transaction types but does not publish universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size thresholds.

The official Paxia acquisition announcement does not disclose transaction value, consideration, financing, or other economic terms. The official Beams and MINT acquisition announcements do not disclose transaction value or consideration terms.[2][4][5][6]

Questions to ask when evaluating Liberty Hall Capital Partners as a buyer or investment partner

What revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, and minimum-size thresholds determine platform-company fit?
The official Strategy page does not publish universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size thresholds.[2]
Does Liberty Hall prefer a control, majority, or minority structure in the seller’s situation?
Liberty Hall states that it typically pursues control buyouts while selectively pursuing significant minority investments.[2]
What portion of equity is typically rolled over by owners and management?
Rollover-equity terms should be clarified for the prospective transaction.[4][5][6]
What governance rights and operating involvement are expected?
The firm states that it works with management teams and entrepreneurs.[1][4][5][6]
How much acquisition capital is available for add-ons?
Liberty Hall describes a buy-and-build strategy using strategic acquisitions; the amount of acquisition capital available for add-ons should be clarified for the prospective transaction.[2]
What are the expected ownership duration and exit or recapitalization alternatives?
Ownership duration and exit or recapitalization alternatives should be clarified for the prospective transaction.[2]
Which fund or continuation vehicle would make the investment?
Which fund or continuation vehicle would make a prospective investment should be clarified for the transaction.[2]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Investment strategy
  3. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  4. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. SEC investment adviser record
  10. Public disclosure information
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.