Livingbridge
Livingbridge states that it provides private equity capital and growth support, with flexibility to take majority or minority stakes. Its stated investment range is £15m-£300m, while its True Minority strategy targets businesses making £5m-£30m EBITDA.
What stands out about Livingbridge
Livingbridge publicly describes a flexible mid-market investment model spanning majority, minority and True Minority investments. It focuses on technology, services, healthcare and education, and consumer, and states that it supports strategy, operations, international expansion, talent and M&A.[1][2][4][5][7][8][9][10][13]
What does Livingbridge invest in?
Livingbridge is a mid-market private equity firm investing in established, growing businesses across technology, services, healthcare and education, and consumer. It provides private equity capital and growth support including strategy, operational expertise, international expansion support, talent expertise and M&A support.
Livingbridge states that it has £3.5bn of assets under management, a £15m-£300m investment range and flexibility to take majority or minority stakes.[1][2]
Livingbridge describes a flexible investment approach that includes majority and minority stakes. Its True Minority strategy targets larger, resilient businesses making £5m-£30m EBITDA, with a strong management team and an established growth plan; the strategy can involve equity stakes of between 10%-25%.
Livingbridge states that it typically invests in businesses for three to five years while taking a longer-term view of their growth potential.[1][5][7]
Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.
What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Livingbridge?
An owner considering a sale or minority investment should clarify which current fund and legal entity would make the investment, whether the proposed structure would be majority, minority or True Minority, and what governance rights would apply. The stated True Minority approach may involve 10%-25% equity stakes and is directed at businesses making £5m-£30m EBITDA.
Owners should also clarify expected ownership duration and exit approach, consideration between cash and rollover or earn-out, applicable fees and expenses, financing arrangements, management incentive terms, and the resources that would be assigned across M&A, international expansion, operations and talent. Livingbridge’s official terms page does not publish a universal seller fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period or termination schedule.[2][5][7][13]
What is the expected ownership duration and exit approach for this investment
What companies does Livingbridge target?
Livingbridge states that its general investment range is £15m-£300m and that it can take majority or minority stakes. Under its True Minority strategy, it targets larger, resilient businesses making £5m-£30m EBITDA, with a strong management team and an established growth plan.[1][5]
Livingbridge identifies four core sectors: technology, services, healthcare and education, and consumer.[3]
Livingbridge’s 2023-24 responsible investment report identifies locations in London, Manchester, Melbourne and Boston.[6]
Livingbridge reported 38 current portfolio companies and more than 14 bolt-on acquisitions in the previous 24 months as at 31 August 2025. Its official materials also document Livingbridge’s investment in Veramed in November 2021 and Veramed’s acquisitions of Clinical Trial Data Services in October 2023 and BioPier six months later as part of its US expansion.[4][11]
Publicly documented examples include Veramed, Everlight Radiology, Better Medical and TitanHQ. The Veramed case study describes an investment in November 2021 and subsequent acquisitions by Veramed. Separate announcements describe Livingbridge’s stake-sale activity involving Everlight Radiology, Better Medical and TitanHQ.[8][9][10][11]
On 25 August 2026, Livingbridge announced an agreement to sell its stake in Everlight Radiology to Radiology Partners after a five-year partnership.
On 6 November 2025, Livingbridge announced an agreement to sell its stake in Better Medical to Medibank. The announcement stated that completion was subject to ACCC approval and other customary conditions and was expected by March 2026.
On 17 June 2025, Livingbridge announced the sale of TitanHQ to Redstor, forming the CyberSentriq cybersecurity and data-protection platform.[8][9][10]
What is not clear from Livingbridge's public investment criteria?
The Everlight Radiology announcement identifies the purchaser and transaction status but does not disclose transaction value or consideration terms on that page. The Better Medical announcement likewise identifies Medibank and the expected completion conditions but does not disclose transaction value or consideration terms on that page. The TitanHQ announcement identifies Redstor and describes the strategic merger but does not disclose transaction value or consideration terms on that page.
Livingbridge’s official terms page does not publish a universal seller fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period or termination schedule for portfolio-company transactions.[8][9][10][13]
Questions to ask when evaluating Livingbridge as a buyer or investment partner
Which current fund and legal entity would make the investment?
Would the proposed transaction be a majority, minority or True Minority investment, and what governance and reserved-matter rights would apply?
What is the expected ownership duration and exit approach for this investment?
What portion of consideration would be cash at completion versus rollover or earn-out?
What are the applicable fees, expenses, financing arrangements and management incentive terms?
Which international expansion, M&A, operational and talent resources would be assigned to the company?
How would Livingbridge assess valuation, leverage, working capital and management retention?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Services / capabilities
- Industry / market focus
- Transaction size / criteria
- Investment approach
- Geography / market coverage
- Investment approach
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Structure / regulatory context
- Structure / regulatory context
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.