Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

MD Johnson Inc.

MD Johnson Inc. presents itself as an automotive dealership M&A and valuation firm. Its stated services include dealership valuation, sell-side transaction advisory, buyer management, negotiations, due diligence, factory submissions, succession-planning support, and onsite closing assistance.

Key takeaway

What stands out about MD Johnson Inc.

MD Johnson Inc. publicly describes a sell-side dealership transaction model in which it represents its client, is compensated by its client, charges a fee on one side of the transaction, receives payment at closing, and does not charge retainers.[1][2][3][4][5][10]

What does MD Johnson Inc. do?

MD Johnson Inc. presents itself as an automotive dealership M&A and valuation firm. Its official Contact page lists an office at 43815 – 284th Avenue Southeast, Enumclaw, Washington 98022. The official Team page identifies Mark Johnson as Founder and President and describes his prior experience as a new-vehicle dealer and his automotive dealership advisory background.[1][2][4]

Publicly stated services include dealership valuation and analysis, engagement and sale strategy, sell-side transaction advisory, buyer management, negotiations, due diligence, factory-submission coordination, succession-planning support, and onsite closing assistance. The firm also identifies acquisition and related dealership-real-estate support as part of its offering.[1][3]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
The Process page does not publish a minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, dealership-count, or transaction-size threshold for accepting an engagement. The homepage likewise does not publish a minimum dealership-size, revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or transaction-value criterion. The valuation process is stated to review at least three years of financial statements, along with non-recurring expenses, real-estate values versus rent expense, market conditions, and market potential.[1][2][3][5][10]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring MD Johnson Inc.?

For a dealership owner considering a sale, MD Johnson Inc.’s stated model is sell-side and execution-oriented: it describes valuation, sale strategy, buyer management, negotiation, due diligence, factory-submission coordination, and onsite closing support. The firm also states that it represents only its client, is compensated by its client, charges on one side of the transaction, is paid at closing, and does not charge retainers.

Before engagement, an owner should confirm the contracting legal entity, exact fee mechanics, conflicts policy, exclusivity, termination and tail provisions, expense treatment, and any applicable licensing or regulatory requirements. The public Process page does not provide the full fee and engagement schedule.[2][3][10]

01

Which legal entity signs the engagement and receives the fee

The homepage identifies MDJ Realty as a real-estate subsidiary, while the public process description addresses compensation without identifying the contracting entity.[1][3]
02

What exact fee percentage, minimum fee, expense reimbursement, exclusivity, termination, and tail provisions apply

The Process page states that the firm charges a fee on one side of the transaction, is paid at closing, and does not charge retainers, but it does not publish a standardized fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or detailed expense schedule.[3]
03

Does the firm represent buyers on any transaction or in the same market

The firm states that it represents only its client, which makes the scope of that representation and any potential conflicts appropriate points to clarify in an engagement discussion.[3]

What size transactions and clients does MD Johnson Inc. focus on?

MD Johnson Inc.’s stated focus is the automobile dealership sector, including dealership acquisitions, blue-sky valuations, operational due diligence, ownership transitions, dealership groups, and major automotive franchises.[4]

The official Portfolio page identifies Lexus of Palm Beach, Porsche of Beverly Hills, Audi Santa Monica, Mercedes-Benz of Wilsonville, Phil Smart Mercedes Benz of Seattle, and the Bill Bryan stores as transaction or client examples associated with MD Johnson Inc.

An official transaction page states that MD Johnson Inc. initiated, structured, and executed the sale of Nissan of Fife to Larson Motors Inc. and Robert and Jennifer Larson. Official press releases hosted on the firm’s domain state that MD Johnson advised on the sale of Pioneer Centre dealerships in San Diego and Denver to Kuni Automotive, advised Ronnie Lott on the sale of Mercedes-Benz of Medford to Ron Heller and Bill Bird, and advised on the sale of BMW of the Tri-Cities.[5][6][7][8][9]

The firm’s public materials describe sell-side dealership transactions, acquisitions, ownership transitions, valuation, buyer management, negotiation, due diligence, factory submissions, and closing support. Its homepage also identifies related dealership real-estate support.[1][3]

What does MD Johnson Inc. publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The Process page does not publish a minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, dealership-count, or transaction-size threshold for accepting an engagement. The homepage does not publish a minimum dealership-size, revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or transaction-value criterion for prospective engagements.

The Process page does not publish a standardized fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or detailed expense schedule. The Portfolio page does not disclose consistent transaction closing dates, transaction values, or consideration terms for the named examples.

The current Contact page does not identify a firm-level regulatory identifier. The current Advisor page does not disclose a firm-level regulatory identifier or standardized engagement-fee schedule.[1][2][3][5][10]

MD Johnson Inc.’s homepage states that MDJ Realty is its real-estate subsidiary and manages the real-estate component of the buy-sell agreement.

The current Contact page lists contact information and an office address but does not identify a firm-level broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, regulator, license number, or other regulatory identifier.[1][2]

The stated valuation process reviews at least three years of financial statements, non-recurring expenses, real-estate values versus rent expense, market conditions, and market potential. The firm states that it represents only its client, is compensated by its client, charges a fee on one side of the transaction, is paid at closing, and does not charge retainers.[3]

Questions to ask before hiring MD Johnson Inc.

Which legal entity signs the engagement and receives the fee?
The homepage identifies MDJ Realty as a real-estate subsidiary, while the public process description addresses compensation without identifying the contracting entity.[1][3]
What exact fee percentage, minimum fee, expense reimbursement, exclusivity, termination, and tail provisions apply?
The Process page states that the firm charges a fee on one side of the transaction, is paid at closing, and does not charge retainers, but it does not publish a standardized fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, termination schedule, or detailed expense schedule.[3]
Does the firm represent buyers on any transaction or in the same market?
The firm states that it represents only its client, which makes the scope of that representation and any potential conflicts appropriate points to clarify in an engagement discussion.[3]
What current firm-level licenses or registrations, if any, apply to the proposed services?
The current Contact page does not identify a firm-level broker-dealer registration, investment-adviser registration, regulator, license number, or other regulatory identifier.[2]
Which recent closed transactions can be disclosed with dates, buyer identities, transaction scope, and references?
The Portfolio page identifies transaction or client examples, but it does not disclose consistent closing dates, transaction values, or consideration terms for the named examples.[5]
What dealership-size, franchise, geographic, or real-estate criteria determine whether the firm accepts an engagement?
The Process page and homepage do not publish minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, dealership-count, transaction-size, dealership-size, or transaction-value criteria for prospective engagements.[1][3]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Industry / market focus
  5. Geography / market coverage
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Public disclosure information
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.