Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

NCP, Inc.

NCP, Inc. is a relationship-driven investment bank formed in 2005 that specializes in mergers and acquisitions, capital advisory, and direct investments for middle-market companies. Its listed office is in Des Moines, Iowa, and it states that it works with clients across North America.

Key takeaway

What stands out about NCP, Inc.

NCP, Inc. combines sell-side and buy-side M&A advisory with capital solutions and direct investment. It identifies infrastructure and healthcare, food and agriculture, and business services as specialties, while its direct-investment offering is described as industry-agnostic for established, profitable enterprises. Owners evaluating the firm should clarify engagement terms, regulatory structure, source of capital, and ownership expectations.[1][2][3][4][5][6][7]

What does NCP, Inc. do?

NCP, Inc. is a relationship-driven investment bank formed in 2005. The firm states that it specializes in mergers and acquisitions, capital advisory, and direct investments for middle-market companies. Its current listed office is at 321 E Walnut, Suite 200, Des Moines, Iowa 50309.[1][2]

NCP provides sell-side M&A support that may include valuation analysis, offering materials, buyer identification, deal structuring, due-diligence coordination, transaction management, negotiation, and integration support. It assists owners with majority or minority sales.

Its buy-side offering includes acquisition-strategy development, inbound and outbound sourcing, partnership opportunities, joint ventures, acquisitions, and transaction execution through closing. Capital-solutions services include succession planning, direct investment, strategic corporate-finance advisory, recapitalizations, business valuations, debt-management and planning, refinancing, add-on debt facilities, covenant management, and liquidity planning.[3][4][5]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Published size criteriaPublicly stated range
Lower published point$3MILLION
Upper published point$15MILLION

Published criteria: NCP describes its investment-banking focus as middle-market and states that its services are directed toward privately held businesses. For direct investments, it states that typical investments range from $3 million to $15 million and focus on established, profitable enterprises.[1]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring NCP, Inc.?

For an owner considering a sale, NCP’s stated capabilities include majority and minority transactions, valuation, buyer identification, transaction structuring, diligence coordination, negotiation, and integration support. The firm’s stated sector specialties and middle-market, privately held-business focus may be relevant to an owner’s evaluation.

Owners should clarify the minimum and typical enterprise-value range for a mandate, the contracting entity and applicable regulatory or legal structure, fee and expense provisions, exclusivity and tail terms, and whether NCP or an affiliated participant would provide capital. For direct investments or recapitalizations, owners should also establish the proposed ownership percentage, governance rights, rollover equity, financing structure, and expected ownership duration.[1][2][3][5][7]

01

What is the minimum and typical enterprise-value range for sell-side and buy-side mandates

The cited sell-side M&A page does not publish a minimum engagement size, while NCP describes its investment-banking focus as middle-market and its services as directed toward privately held businesses.[1][3]
02

Which professionals or entities would contract with the client, and what regulatory or legal structure applies to the engagement

The cited FINRA individual disclosure identifies NCP as an employer and outside-business entity for Eric Lohmeier but does not establish the firm’s firm-level broker-dealer or investment-adviser registration status.[7]
03

Does NCP or an affiliated participant invest its own capital, third-party capital, or both

NCP publicly describes direct investment and capital solutions, including typical direct investments ranging from $3 million to $15 million, but the cited materials do not specify the source or sources of that capital.[5]

What size transactions and clients does NCP, Inc. focus on?

NCP identifies infrastructure and healthcare, food and agriculture, and business services—including specialized companies supporting those industries—as its specialties. Separately, the firm describes its direct investments as industry-agnostic and focused on established, profitable enterprises.[2][5]

NCP’s representative-transactions archive lists engagements including Vannguard & Trivest; University of Iowa Health Care & Mission + Cancer; Pritchard & Harrison Ford of Clear Lake; Rasmussen Group & Johnson Holding Company: Ideal Ready Mix & L&W Quarries; Wright Service Corp & Impact7G; Merchants Bonding Group & Foundation Surety & Insurance Solutions; John Deere & GUSS; Wright Service Corp & Transcon; and Cablevey & May River Capital.

The archive classifies listed engagements as sell-side advisor, buy-side advisor, or capital advisor assignments.[6]

The firm’s stated transaction work includes majority and minority sales, acquisitions, joint ventures, recapitalizations, succession situations, and capital solutions. Its direct-investment offering states that typical investments range from $3 million to $15 million.[3][4][5]

What does NCP, Inc. publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The representative-transactions page names engagements and advisor roles but does not publish transaction dates, enterprise values, purchase prices, financing terms, fee arrangements, or complete transaction counterparties for each listed example.

The cited sell-side M&A page does not publish a universal fee schedule, minimum engagement size, or standard success-fee, exclusivity, or tail terms. The cited capital-solutions page does not state an expected ownership duration or investment holding period for direct investments or recapitalization transactions.

The cited FINRA individual disclosure does not establish NCP, Inc.’s firm-level broker-dealer or investment-adviser registration status.[3][5][6][7]

An authoritative FINRA individual disclosure identifies NCP, Inc. as an employer and outside-business entity for Eric Lohmeier and describes NCP’s business as consulting involving M&A target analysis, valuation, joint-venture structure analysis, transaction-counterparty negotiation, third-party consultant coordination, strategic business planning, and valuation analysis.

That individual disclosure does not establish NCP, Inc.’s firm-level broker-dealer or investment-adviser registration status.[7]

NCP states that it acts as an independent sounding board for clients and provides financial, operational, and strategic guidance throughout the engagement. Its sell-side description identifies valuation analysis, offering materials, buyer identification, deal structuring, diligence coordination, transaction management, negotiation, and integration support.[2][3]

Questions to ask before hiring NCP, Inc.

What is the minimum and typical enterprise-value range for sell-side and buy-side mandates?
The cited sell-side M&A page does not publish a minimum engagement size, while NCP describes its investment-banking focus as middle-market and its services as directed toward privately held businesses.[1][3]
Which professionals or entities would contract with the client, and what regulatory or legal structure applies to the engagement?
The cited FINRA individual disclosure identifies NCP as an employer and outside-business entity for Eric Lohmeier but does not establish the firm’s firm-level broker-dealer or investment-adviser registration status.[7]
Does NCP or an affiliated participant invest its own capital, third-party capital, or both?
NCP publicly describes direct investment and capital solutions, including typical direct investments ranging from $3 million to $15 million, but the cited materials do not specify the source or sources of that capital.[5]
What are the fee, retainer, success-fee, expense, exclusivity, and tail provisions?
The cited sell-side M&A page does not publish a universal fee schedule or standard success-fee, exclusivity, or tail terms.[3]
For direct investments or recapitalizations, what ownership percentage, governance rights, rollover equity, financing structure, and expected ownership duration are typical?
NCP describes direct investment and recapitalization services, but the cited capital-solutions page does not state an expected ownership duration or investment holding period.[5]
Can NCP provide dated, closed transaction references and disclose representative valuation or consideration ranges under confidentiality limits?
The representative-transactions page names engagements and advisor roles but does not publish transaction dates, enterprise values, purchase prices, financing terms, or complete transaction counterparties for each listed example.[6]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Services / capabilities
  5. Services / capabilities
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. SEC filing / regulatory record
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.