Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

New Heritage Capital

New Heritage Capital is a Boston-based private equity firm that publicly focuses on Business Services, Healthcare, and Manufacturing. Its stated criteria include platform EBITDA of $4 – $30MM+ and equity investments of $20 – $100MM+.

Key takeaway

What stands out about New Heritage Capital

New Heritage Capital publicly presents a founder-oriented private equity model that includes Private IPO®, management buyout, and growth-equity structures. Its Private IPO® materials describe 80% of the purchase price in cash, majority board control for founder-owners, and up to a 25% incentive equity plan for founders and leadership teams.[1][2][3][4][5]

What does New Heritage Capital invest in?

New Heritage Capital is a Boston-based private equity firm with an office at Prudential Tower, 800 Boylston Street, Suite 2200, Boston, Massachusetts. The firm states that it invests behind dynamic entrepreneurs and founders seeking a partner for growth. Its publicly offered transaction structures include Private IPO®, management buyout, and growth equity.[1][3]

New Heritage states that it invests behind entrepreneurs and founders seeking a growth partner. Its value-add activities can include management-team augmentation, strategic planning, operational improvements, systems implementation, data and financial management, and acquisitions and integrations.[3]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

EBITDAPublicly stated range
Lower published point$4
Upper published point$100M

Published criteria: New Heritage Capital states target platform EBITDA of $4 – $30MM+ and equity investments of $20 – $100MM+.[3]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with New Heritage Capital?

New Heritage’s Private IPO® materials describe a structure providing 80% of the purchase price in cash, majority board control for founder-owners, and up to a 25% incentive equity plan for founders and leadership teams. Its public materials also describe support involving management-team augmentation, strategic planning, operational improvements, systems, financial management, acquisitions, and integrations.

An owner evaluating the firm should seek transaction-specific detail on governance rights, board composition, rollover and incentive-equity economics, the treatment of debt, follow-on capital, geographic scope, and investment horizon. The Carepoint and PowerRail transaction announcements do not disclose transaction terms, so those economics would need to be established directly for a proposed transaction.[3][4][5]

01

What percentage of equity and voting control would the founder retain in the proposed transaction and under future financings

The Private IPO® is described as providing founder-owners with majority board control, but New Heritage’s Private IPO® materials do not establish transaction-specific equity or voting percentages beyond that board-control description.[3]
02

How would the 80% cash figure, rollover equity, debt repayment, and incentive-equity plan be calculated in a specific transaction

New Heritage describes 80% of the purchase price in cash and up to a 25% incentive equity plan, while the Carepoint and PowerRail transaction announcements state that transaction terms were not disclosed.[3][4][5]
03

What board seats and protective rights would the founder retain

The firm describes majority board control for founder-owners and preserved operational control in the Carepoint and PowerRail announcements; those announcements do not set out the full governance package for a new transaction.[3][4][5]

What companies does New Heritage Capital target?

New Heritage states target platform EBITDA of $4 – $30MM+ and equity investments of $20 – $100MM+. It publicly identifies Private IPO®, management buyout, and growth equity as transaction types.[3]

The firm publicly lists Business Services, Healthcare, and Manufacturing as its primary focus sectors. Its published categories include business-process outsourcing, education, facility management, food and beverage services, human capital management, industrial services, IT services, marketing and media services, value-added distribution, ambulance and patient logistics, behavioral health, medical technology and healthcare equipment, pharma services, aerospace and defense, electrical equipment and components, industrial and aftermarket components, packaging and plastics, and related categories.[3]

New Heritage identifies itself as Boston-based and publishes an office address at Prudential Tower, 800 Boylston Street, Suite 2200, Boston, Massachusetts. New Heritage’s investment-criteria page does not publish a formal geographic investment mandate.[1][3]

New Heritage’s published investment criteria and value-add materials do not state a separate public platform-versus-add-on threshold or policy. The materials state that its value-add work can include acquisitions and integrations. Owners should clarify how a proposed transaction would be categorized and how acquisition support would be structured.[3]

Official announcements state that New Heritage announced a partnership and investment in Carepoint Pharmacy and a strategic partnership and investment in PowerRail in 2026. Other publicly identified portfolio activity includes New Heritage’s investment in JA Moody and Moody Marine Services, its exit from Stratus after Stratus was acquired by Infosys Limited, its exit from Continental Services after Continental was acquired by Morgan Street Holdings, LLC, and the acquisition of SOMA LABS by portfolio company Icelandirect.[4][5][6][7][8][9]

New Heritage announced a partnership and investment in Carepoint Pharmacy on August 18, 2026, structured through the Private IPO® with operating control remaining with current management. It announced a strategic partnership and investment in PowerRail on August 11, 2026, also structured through the Private IPO® with operational control preserved for PowerRail’s management team.

New Heritage announced the successful exit of its investment in Stratus on April 28, 2026; Stratus was acquired by Infosys Limited. Icelandirect, a New Heritage portfolio company, acquired SOMA LABS in a transaction that closed in February 2026 and was announced on March 17, 2026. Earlier announcements include New Heritage’s announcement of its investment in JA Moody and Moody Marine Services on December 10, 2024, and its announcement of its successful exit from Continental Services on November 13, 2024.[4][5][6][7][8][9]

What is not clear from New Heritage Capital's public investment criteria?

New Heritage’s investment-criteria page does not publish a formal geographic investment mandate. The Carepoint transaction announcement states that transaction terms were not disclosed, and the PowerRail transaction announcement likewise states that transaction terms were not disclosed. The official Terms of Service does not state a specific firm-level broker-dealer or investment-adviser registration status.[2][3][4][5]

Questions to ask when evaluating New Heritage Capital as a buyer or investment partner

What percentage of equity and voting control would the founder retain in the proposed transaction and under future financings?
The Private IPO® is described as providing founder-owners with majority board control, but New Heritage’s Private IPO® materials do not establish transaction-specific equity or voting percentages beyond that board-control description.[3]
How would the 80% cash figure, rollover equity, debt repayment, and incentive-equity plan be calculated in a specific transaction?
New Heritage describes 80% of the purchase price in cash and up to a 25% incentive equity plan, while the Carepoint and PowerRail transaction announcements state that transaction terms were not disclosed.[3][4][5]
What board seats and protective rights would the founder retain?
The firm describes majority board control for founder-owners and preserved operational control in the Carepoint and PowerRail announcements; those announcements do not set out the full governance package for a new transaction.[3][4][5]
What is the formal geographic investment mandate for a proposed transaction?
New Heritage’s investment-criteria page does not publish a formal geographic investment mandate.[3]
What capital is available for acquisitions and integrations connected with a proposed investment?
New Heritage states that its value-add work can include acquisitions and integrations, but its value-add materials do not establish transaction-specific follow-on capital or reserve amounts.[3]
Which legal entity would make the investment, and what firm-level regulatory registrations or exemptions apply?
The Terms of Service identifies New Heritage Capital, LLC as the website operator and does not state a specific firm-level broker-dealer or investment-adviser registration status.[2]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Structure / regulatory context
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.