Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Nonnie Group Business Brokers & M&A

Nonnie Group identifies itself as a specialized firm providing business brokerage, M&A advisory, residential real estate services, and strategic consulting. Its published M&A criteria include middle-market companies with revenues from $2 million to $75 million, with a separate description of larger businesses having over $1M and up to $10M in EBITDA.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Nonnie Group Business Brokers & M&A

Nonnie Group publicly describes sell-side and buy-side M&A, business brokerage, valuation, confidential marketing, strategic-buyer and private-equity outreach, due diligence, negotiation, and closing support. Its materials target Las Vegas and Southern Nevada while describing primarily U.S.-based buyer outreach that may extend overseas. The cited M&A services page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, retainer schedule, termination fee, or tail period.[1][2][3][4]

What does Nonnie Group Business Brokers & M&A do?

Nonnie Group identifies itself as a specialized firm providing business brokerage, residential real estate services, and strategic consulting. Its published office is at 8337 W. Sunset Rd., Suite 240, Las Vegas, Nevada 89113.

The firm’s M&A materials describe services for business owners, investors, strategic buyers, and entrepreneurs across sell-side and buy-side assignments.[1][2]

Sell-side services include business valuation, value-enhancement analysis, exit planning, confidential marketing, buyer identification, strategic-buyer and private-equity outreach, offering memorandums, due diligence, deal structuring, negotiation, and closing support.

Buy-side advisory includes acquisition strategy, target identification and qualification, market and industry research, financial and operational analysis, valuation guidance, LOI preparation and negotiation, due diligence, financing assistance, and post-acquisition transition planning.[2]

Owners comparing intermediaries can also review Auxo’s business broker, M&A advisor and investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and M&A advisor fee guide.

EBITDAPublicly stated range
Lower published point$2MILLION
Upper published point$10M

Published criteria: The firm's parallel official M&A page states that its core M&A work includes middle-market companies with revenues from $2 million to $75 million. It separately describes larger businesses as having over $1M and up to $10M in EBITDA.[3]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Nonnie Group Business Brokers & M&A?

Owners evaluating Nonnie Group can assess its stated valuation, exit-planning, confidential-marketing, strategic-buyer and private-equity outreach, due-diligence, negotiation, and closing-support capabilities. The published middle-market criteria include companies with revenues from $2 million to $75 million, while a separate description addresses larger businesses with over $1M and up to $10M in EBITDA.

Before engagement, owners should clarify the contracting legal entity, fee mechanics, exclusivity, termination and tail provisions, buyer-outreach process, confidentiality controls, valuation methodology, engagement leadership, and recent closed-deal references. The cited M&A services page does not publish universal fee terms, and the sold-business archive does not provide complete deal-level dates, buyer identities, consideration, or terms for each listed example.[2][3][4]

01

Which legal entity will sign the engagement agreement

The public materials identify both Nonnie Group Business Brokers and Alan Horwitz P.C. in connection with the firm’s activities and past closings, so the contracting entity should be confirmed.[3][5]
02

What are the success fee, any retainer or reimbursable expenses, exclusivity period, termination rights, tail period, and minimum fee

The cited M&A services page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, retainer schedule, termination fee, or tail period.[2]
03

Which recent transactions were actually closed, on what dates, and in what sector and size range

The official sold-business archive and past-closings page list transaction examples, but the sold-business archive does not disclose closing dates, buyer identities, transaction consideration, or complete deal terms for each listed example.[4][5]

What size transactions does Nonnie Group Business Brokers & M&A handle?

The official sold-business archive lists examples including Architectural Millwork, Casino and Hotel, Real Estate Staging Business, Chicken & Rib Restaurant in Las Vegas, Long Established Commercial Landscaping Contractor Business, and Well-Established Market Leader Highly Profitable Vending Business.

A separate official past-closings page states that Nonnie Group Business Brokers and Alan Horwitz P.C. represented sellers in named transactions involving Exxon, McDonald, Partell Specialty Pharmacy, Precision Armory, International Plantwork, Money Mailer, Super Liquor, KenQuest, American Tire Distributor, and other businesses.[4][5]

Nonnie Group publicly describes sell-side and buy-side M&A, capital advisory, recapitalizations, and transaction-management services. Its sell-side process includes confidential marketing, buyer identification, strategic-buyer and private-equity outreach, due diligence, deal structuring, negotiation, and closing support.

The firm states that it seeks strategic buyers and private equity groups and conducts targeted outreach to known, unknown, related-industry, and overseas buyers where appropriate.[2][3]

The M&A page lists construction and specialty trades, manufacturing and distribution, business services, healthcare and medical services, transportation and logistics, energy and infrastructure, technology and software, hospitality and consumer services, and real estate-related businesses.

The official website targets Las Vegas, North Las Vegas, Henderson, and surrounding Southern Nevada markets. The firm’s M&A material states that targeted buyer marketing is primarily in the United States and may extend overseas with confidentiality and secrecy controls.[1][2][3]

What does Nonnie Group Business Brokers & M&A publicly disclose about fees and engagement terms?

The cited M&A services page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, retainer schedule, termination fee, or tail period.

The official sold-business archive does not disclose closing dates, buyer identities, transaction consideration, or complete deal terms for each listed sold-business example.[2][4]

The parallel official site identifies Alan Horwitz P.C. as a Nevada professional corporation and publishes State of Nevada Business Brokerage License# BUSB013 and State of Nevada Real Estate License# BS54316.PC.

The current official about page identifies Tim Canale as President and Managing Broker and publishes broker and business-broker credential references for multiple team members, including Alan Horwitz, Jennifer Franco, Josh Palmer, and Bill Collins.

Nevada’s Real Estate Division states that a Nevada real estate license is required before applying for a business broker permit.[3][6][7]

The official past-closings page states that its large-size transactions were sold using a proprietary process in which the firm only represents the seller, justifies the price, and ensures confidentiality.

The firm’s M&A material describes targeted outreach to strategic buyers and private equity groups, as well as known, unknown, related-industry, and overseas buyers where appropriate. The cited materials also describe confidential marketing and confidentiality controls.[3][5]

Questions to ask before hiring Nonnie Group Business Brokers & M&A

Which legal entity will sign the engagement agreement?
The public materials identify both Nonnie Group Business Brokers and Alan Horwitz P.C. in connection with the firm’s activities and past closings, so the contracting entity should be confirmed.[3][5]
What are the success fee, any retainer or reimbursable expenses, exclusivity period, termination rights, tail period, and minimum fee?
The cited M&A services page does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, retainer schedule, termination fee, or tail period.[2]
Which recent transactions were actually closed, on what dates, and in what sector and size range?
The official sold-business archive and past-closings page list transaction examples, but the sold-business archive does not disclose closing dates, buyer identities, transaction consideration, or complete deal terms for each listed example.[4][5]
How will the firm distinguish strategic buyers, private equity buyers, and add-on buyers, and how will confidentiality be maintained?
The firm’s M&A material describes outreach to strategic buyers and private equity groups, while its process materials describe targeted outreach and confidentiality controls.[3][5]
Who will lead the engagement, and which licensed or credentialed personnel will be responsible for valuation, marketing, negotiation, and closing coordination?
The official about page identifies Tim Canale as President and Managing Broker and publishes broker and business-broker credential references for multiple team members.[6]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. Geography / market coverage
  4. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Structure / regulatory context
  7. Structure / regulatory context
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.