Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Northern Arizona Business Brokers

Northern Arizona Business Brokers presents business valuation, exit-planning, and business-brokerage services, with a stated focus on helping clients buy or sell businesses in Arizona or New Mexico.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Northern Arizona Business Brokers

The firm’s public offering centers on valuation, sale-readiness analysis, buyer identification, deal structuring, marketing, negotiation, closing, and transition support. Public materials identify Prescott and Phoenix offices and broad industry specialties through the IBBA profile for Joe Cusack. The official business-valuation page does not publish universal engagement thresholds, and the official exit-planning page does not publish standard fee or engagement-form terms.[1][2][3][4][5]

What does Northern Arizona Business Brokers do?

Northern Arizona Business Brokers is a business brokerage and exit-planning firm that publicly offers business valuation, exit-planning, and business-brokerage services. Its website states that it helps clients buy or sell businesses in Arizona or New Mexico and lists offices in Prescott and Phoenix. The site footer identifies Joseph T. Cusack, PLLC.[1]

The firm’s stated exit-planning process includes valuation, business assessment, a go/no-go readiness decision, buyer identification, deal structuring, marketing, negotiation, closing, and transition support. Its valuation offering includes standard, prequalified, and certified reports. The standard report is described as 35+ pages, the certified report as 65+ pages, and the prequalified report as providing conditional approval from up to three lenders in the firm’s network.[2][3]

Owners comparing intermediaries can also review Auxo’s business broker, M&A advisor and investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and M&A advisor fee guide.

Public size / criteria information
The official business-valuation page does not publish a universal minimum revenue, EBITDA, asking-price, employee-count, or transaction-size threshold for engagements. A current listing teaser shows one Arizona vending-route opportunity priced at $275,000, but that example is not presented as a universal engagement criterion.[1][2][3][5]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Northern Arizona Business Brokers?

An owner evaluating the firm should clarify the legal contracting entity and applicable Arizona brokerage-license structure, as well as the success fee, minimum fee, retainer, exclusivity, tail, termination, and other engagement provisions. The owner should also request comparable completed-transaction references, buyer-channel and confidentiality details, the written valuation methodology, the treatment of owner compensation and expenses, and the responsibilities assigned to the firm for diligence, buyer qualification, negotiation, and transition support. If any proposed Legacy Vault service is part of the proposed service, the owner should confirm its included services and any recurring technology or storage fees.[1][2]

01

What is the legal contracting entity and applicable Arizona brokerage-license structure

The Arizona Department of Real Estate record identifies Joseph Cusack under a salesperson license, while the official homepage identifies Joseph T. Cusack, PLLC but does not state a separate firm-level brokerage license number or designated-broker record on that page.[1][6]
02

What are the success fee, minimum fee, retainer, exclusivity, tail, termination, and expense provisions

The official exit-planning page does not publish a standard success-fee percentage, minimum fee, exclusivity period, tail provision, termination right, or standard engagement-form schedule. Retainer and expense provisions should be clarified directly.[2]
03

How many comparable transactions has the firm closed in the owner’s sector and size range during the last 24 months

The official homepage does not publish a closed-deal archive, closed transaction values, buyer identities, or closing dates.[1]

What size transactions does Northern Arizona Business Brokers handle?

The firm’s valuation page describes three report types: a 35+ page standard report, a prequalified report with conditional approval from up to three lenders in the firm’s network, and a 65+ page certified report. The exit-planning page describes a sequence that includes readiness assessment, buyer identification, structuring, marketing, negotiation, closing, and transition support. The IBBA profile for Joe Cusack lists broad specialty areas and states that he acts as both a buyer and listing broker advisor.[2][3][4]

The public service description covers business sales and purchases, with buyer identification, deal structuring, marketing, negotiation, closing, and transition support included in the stated exit-planning process. An identifiable firm-branded teaser presents an Established Arizona Retail Vending Route opportunity under listing reference NAZBB-2026-AZV01, with a $275,000 asking price and a proposed structure of $100,000 cash at close plus a $175,000 balance through a two-year equipment lease with a $1 buyout.[2][5]

The firm states that it helps clients buy or sell businesses in Arizona or New Mexico. Its official website lists Prescott and Phoenix offices. The current IBBA profile for Joe Cusack describes specialty areas spanning arts, auto-related businesses, business services, construction, eCommerce, entertainment and recreation, finance and insurance, food and beverage, healthcare and social assistance, industrial services, information, logistics, manufacturing, print and media, public administration, real-estate rental and leasing, retail trade, technical services, transportation, waste management, and wholesale trade.[1][4]

What does Northern Arizona Business Brokers publicly disclose about fees and engagement terms?

The official business-valuation page does not publish a universal minimum revenue, EBITDA, asking-price, employee-count, or transaction-size threshold for engagements. The official exit-planning page does not publish a standard success-fee percentage, minimum fee, exclusivity period, tail provision, termination right, or standard engagement-form schedule. The official homepage does not publish a closed-deal archive, closed transaction values, buyer identities, or closing dates.

The vending-route teaser states that the business operates on a cash basis, that formal financial statements, tax returns, and reconciled bank records are not available, and that its revenue and SDE figures are seller-represented.[1][2][3][5]

The Arizona Department of Real Estate public database lists Joseph Cusack under salesperson license SA710113000, with dates shown as March 14, 2024 to August 31, 2027. The official homepage identifies Joseph T. Cusack, PLLC in its footer but does not state a separate firm-level brokerage license number, designated-broker record, or securities-registration status on that page. Those items should be confirmed directly when evaluating the contracting and licensing structure.[1][6]

The firm’s stated process includes valuation and business assessment, a go/no-go readiness decision, buyer identification, deal structuring, marketing, negotiation, closing, and transition support. In the current vending-route teaser, qualified parties may request the full confidential information memorandum and supporting Financial Profile after executing a mutual NDA.[2][5]

Questions to ask before hiring Northern Arizona Business Brokers

What is the legal contracting entity and applicable Arizona brokerage-license structure?
The Arizona Department of Real Estate record identifies Joseph Cusack under a salesperson license, while the official homepage identifies Joseph T. Cusack, PLLC but does not state a separate firm-level brokerage license number or designated-broker record on that page.[1][6]
What are the success fee, minimum fee, retainer, exclusivity, tail, termination, and expense provisions?
The official exit-planning page does not publish a standard success-fee percentage, minimum fee, exclusivity period, tail provision, termination right, or standard engagement-form schedule. Retainer and expense provisions should be clarified directly.[2]
How many comparable transactions has the firm closed in the owner’s sector and size range during the last 24 months?
The official homepage does not publish a closed-deal archive, closed transaction values, buyer identities, or closing dates.[1]
Which buyer channels and confidentiality controls will be used?
The firm describes buyer identification and marketing, while the current listing teaser states that qualified parties may receive the full CIM and Financial Profile after executing a mutual NDA.[2][5]
Will the firm provide a written valuation methodology and explain any recasting of owner compensation or expenses?
The firm publicly offers several valuation report types, but the cited service claims do not establish the requested methodology or treatment of owner compensation and expenses.[3]
If a Legacy Vault service is proposed, what would it include and would it carry recurring technology or storage fees?
If a Legacy Vault service is proposed, its scope and any recurring technology or storage fees should be clarified.
Who will lead diligence, buyer qualification, negotiation, and transition support?
The firm publicly describes buyer identification, negotiation, closing, and transition support, but the cited service description does not identify the personnel or allocation of responsibilities for each activity.[2]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Industry / market focus
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Structure / regulatory context
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.