Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Norwest

Norwest invests from early-stage venture through late-stage growth and states that it invests globally across North America, India and Israel. Its disclosed growth-equity structures include minority investments, recapitalizations, buyouts, spin-offs and special situations.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Norwest

Norwest publicly describes venture and growth equity investment across consumer, enterprise technology, healthcare and life sciences, with venture checks of $1M–$30M and growth-equity checks of $20M–$200M. Its growth team targets established, growing, capital-efficient companies and considers multiple transaction structures.[1][3][4][5][8][9][10][11]

What does Norwest invest in?

Norwest describes itself as a venture and growth equity investment firm that backs companies from early-stage venture through late-stage growth. It also describes hands-on support for portfolio companies in areas including talent, brand-building, leadership development, operations and business development.[1][3]

Norwest’s venture team invests from early stage through later stage and states that its venture equity checks range from $1M–$30M. Its growth equity team partners with established, growing, capital-efficient companies through minority investments, recapitalizations, buyouts, spin-offs and special situations, with stated growth-equity checks of $20M–$200M.[4][5]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

Published size criteriaPublicly stated range
Lower published point$1M
Upper published point$20M

Published criteria: Norwest's Who We Help page states investment sizes of $1M–$200M, $15.5B in capital under management, a current $3B fund raised in April 2024, and 700+ portfolio companies with 230 active. Its venture page states equity checks of $1M–$30M, while its growth page states equity checks of $20M–$200M.[3][4]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Norwest?

An owner evaluating Norwest can clarify which of its stated transaction structures—minority investment, recapitalization, buyout, spin-off or special situation—would apply to the proposed situation. The disclosed growth-equity check range is $20M–$200M, and Norwest states that it partners with established, growing, capital-efficient companies.

Key diligence topics include desired ownership and control rights, the treatment of cash consideration, rollover equity or earnout, governance rights, valuation methodology, financing structure, operating resources, expected ownership duration, fees and expenses. Norwest’s growth-equity page does not disclose an expected holding period, exit timetable or universal fee schedule, so these points should be confirmed directly with Norwest.[4]

01

What ownership percentage and control rights would Norwest typically seek for the relevant transaction type

Norwest identifies minority investments, recapitalizations, buyouts, spin-offs and special situations as growth-equity transaction types. Its growth-equity page does not disclose an expected investment holding period, ownership duration, exit timetable or universal fee schedule.[4]
02

What portion of consideration could be paid in cash versus rollover equity or an earnout

The Inscope and PSD Citywide announcements do not disclose complete consideration terms, while the Veza and tvScientific announcements do not disclose purchase consideration.[8][9][10][11]
03

How does Norwest underwrite revenue quality, recurring revenue, customer concentration, profitability and management succession

Norwest states that its growth team partners with established, growing, capital-efficient companies.[4]

What companies does Norwest target?

For growth equity, Norwest states that it partners with established, growing, capital-efficient companies. Its publicly stated investment-size ranges are $1M–$30M for venture equity checks and $20M–$200M for growth-equity checks; the broader Who We Help page states investment sizes of $1M–$200M.[3][4][5]

Norwest publicly identifies consumer, enterprise technology, healthcare and life sciences as broad investment areas. Selected focus areas include artificial intelligence, cloud infrastructure, cybersecurity, fintech, marketplaces, biotech and digital health.[3]

Norwest states that its markets are global, with offices in North America, Israel and India. Its contact page lists offices in Menlo Park, San Francisco, Mumbai and Tel Aviv.[3][6]

Norwest’s growth-equity materials do not establish a formal platform-and-add-on acquisition framework. Those materials instead identify minority investments, recapitalizations, buyouts, spin-offs and special situations as transaction types.[4]

Norwest’s official portfolio directory lists 513 companies and identifies investment stage, including Venture and Growth Equity. Examples listed in the directory include Aesthetic Partners, Amagi Media Labs, Babylist and Banyan Software.[7]

Norwest announced that it led Inscope’s $14.5 million Series A on February 20, 2026. On October 21, 2025, it announced a strategic growth investment in PSD Citywide, describing the company as a Canadian software company serving municipal infrastructure-management needs.

On December 2, 2025, Norwest announced that ServiceNow had entered into a definitive agreement to acquire portfolio company Veza; Norwest stated that it had supported Veza from Series A through Series D. On December 11, 2025, Norwest announced that tvScientific had entered into a definitive agreement to be acquired by Pinterest; Norwest stated that it had partnered with the company since Series A.[8][9][10][11]

What is not clear from Norwest's public investment criteria?

Norwest’s growth-equity page does not disclose an expected investment holding period, ownership duration, exit timetable or universal fee schedule.

The Inscope announcement does not disclose Norwest’s ownership percentage, valuation or complete consideration terms. The PSD Citywide announcement does not disclose the investment amount, ownership percentage, valuation or complete transaction terms. The Veza and tvScientific announcements do not disclose purchase consideration, valuation or Norwest’s proceeds.[4][8][9][10][11]

Questions to ask when evaluating Norwest as a buyer or investment partner

What ownership percentage and control rights would Norwest typically seek for the relevant transaction type?
Norwest identifies minority investments, recapitalizations, buyouts, spin-offs and special situations as growth-equity transaction types. Its growth-equity page does not disclose an expected investment holding period, ownership duration, exit timetable or universal fee schedule.[4]
What portion of consideration could be paid in cash versus rollover equity or an earnout?
The Inscope and PSD Citywide announcements do not disclose complete consideration terms, while the Veza and tvScientific announcements do not disclose purchase consideration.[8][9][10][11]
How does Norwest underwrite revenue quality, recurring revenue, customer concentration, profitability and management succession?
Norwest states that its growth team partners with established, growing, capital-efficient companies.[4]
Which operating resources would be assigned to the company?
Norwest describes hands-on support in talent, brand-building, leadership development, operations and business development; the source does not specify the resources assigned to an individual company.[3]
What is the expected investment horizon and exit process?
Norwest’s growth-equity page does not disclose an expected investment holding period, ownership duration or exit timetable.[4]
Can Norwest provide comparable transactions, valuation ranges, owner references and a clear description of fees and expenses?
Norwest’s growth-equity page does not disclose a universal fee schedule, and the transaction announcements do not uniformly disclose valuation or complete transaction terms.[4][8][9][10][11]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Structure / regulatory context
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Investment strategy
  5. Investment strategy
  6. Geography / market coverage
  7. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  11. Transaction / portfolio evidence
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.