Oak Hcft
Oak HC/FT partners with founders in healthcare and financial services. Its public materials describe venture and growth equity investing from seed to growth, checks ranging from $1M to $100M, and support beyond capital.
What stands out about Oak Hcft
Oak HC/FT publicly describes a healthcare and financial services technology investment strategy spanning seed through growth. It states that checks range from $1M to $100M and that its support includes strategic partnership, network access, talent resources, and sector expertise.[1][3][7]
What does Oak Hcft invest in?
Oak HC/FT is a venture and growth equity firm that partners with founders in healthcare and financial services. Its public materials characterize the firm as investing in healthcare and fintech and describe support beyond capital.[1][2]
Oak HC/FT invests from seed to growth and publicly states that its checks range from $1M to $100M. The firm describes its role as including strategic partnership, network access, talent resources, and sector expertise.[1]
Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.
Published criteria: Oak HC/FT’s current homepage states $7B+ in assets under management, 100+ portfolio companies, and 12 years investing. It also states that the firm invests from seed to growth with checks ranging from $1M to $100M.[1]
What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Oak Hcft?
For an owner evaluating a growth investment or sale-related discussion, the publicly stated stage range, check size, healthcare and fintech focus, and support model provide publicly stated points for an initial discussion. Oak HC/FT describes support through strategic partnership, networks, talent resources, and sector expertise.
Owners should clarify the proposed ownership and governance structure, the form of investment, the expected investment horizon and exit process, the Oak team and resources involved, and how the opportunity would fit within the firm’s sector focus. The homepage does not state a standard holding-period range or universal exit timetable, and the portfolio page does not provide uniform ownership or valuation details.[1][3]
What is the expected investment horizon and exit process for the proposed investment
What companies does Oak Hcft target?
The public criteria established for this profile are stage and sector: Oak HC/FT invests from seed to growth and focuses on healthcare and financial services technology. Its stated check range is $1M to $100M. The sources cited for this profile do not establish a broader universal company-criteria checklist.[1]
The firm focuses on healthcare and financial services technology, with current investment activity also described across AI and enterprise technology applied to those sectors. Oak’s AI investment approach describes backing technical founders applying AI to structural problems in regulated healthcare and fintech industries.[1][7]
Oak HC/FT’s official fund announcement describes its sector-focused investment activity as covering the U.S. and Europe. The sources cited for this profile do not establish a single current universal geographic mandate beyond that description.[2]
Oak HC/FT invests across company stages, from seed to growth. Its portfolio page identifies statuses including active, acquired, IPO, exited, and merged.[1][3]
Oak HC/FT’s portfolio page lists named healthcare and fintech companies and identifies statuses including active, acquired, IPO, exited, and merged. The page does not provide uniform transaction consideration, ownership percentage, entry valuation, or complete investment-date details for each listed company.[3]
The official news archive lists Latitude’s $35M Series A announced September 9, 2026; Dash Bio’s $30M Series A announced August 3, 2026; Cordant’s $8M seed round announced July 21, 2026; and Corner Health’s $32.5M seed and Series A financing announced July 13, 2026.
Oak HC/FT led Courier Health’s $50 million Series B announced April 22, 2026. Oak also announced that it was leading a $25 million investment in Corner Health in July 2026.[4][5][6]
What is not clear from Oak Hcft's public investment criteria?
The official Oak HC/FT homepage states check sizes and investment stages but does not state a standard portfolio-company holding-period range or universal exit timetable. The official portfolio page identifies companies and statuses but does not provide uniform transaction consideration, ownership percentage, entry valuation, or complete investment-date details for each listed company.[1][3]
Questions to ask when evaluating Oak Hcft as a buyer or investment partner
What ownership percentage and governance rights would Oak HC/FT seek for the relevant transaction stage?
Would the proposed transaction be primary growth capital, a secondary purchase, or a control investment?
What is the expected investment horizon and exit process for the proposed investment?
Which Oak HC/FT partners and operating resources would support the company?
How would the proposed check size and investment stage be determined within Oak HC/FT’s stated $1M-to-$100M seed-to-growth range?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Geography / market coverage
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Investment approach
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.