Partners Group
Partners Group describes itself as a global private-markets firm founded in 1996 in Zug, Switzerland. Its publicly stated investment model spans direct assets, portfolio assets, bespoke mandates, closed-end funds, evergreen funds, liquid private-markets programs, and permanent-capital vehicles.
Partners Group invests across private equity, infrastructure, private credit, real estate, and royalties.
Its stated process includes thematic sourcing, due diligence, active ownership, operational value creation, and exit, while public examples include control investments, infrastructure secondaries, and continuation vehicles.[1][3][4][7]
What does Partners Group invest in?
Partners Group describes itself as a global private-markets firm founded in 1996 in Zug, Switzerland. Its investment offerings span private equity, infrastructure, private credit, real estate, and royalties, with access through closed-end funds, bespoke mandates, evergreen funds, liquid private-markets programs, and permanent-capital vehicles.
Partners Group Holding AG listed its shares on the SIX Swiss Exchange on 24 March 2006 and trades under ticker PGHN.[1][2][3]
Partners Group describes an investment process spanning thematic sourcing, due diligence, active ownership, operational value creation, and exit. It identifies direct assets as a cornerstone of its investment approach.
The firm reported investing USD 27 billion on behalf of clients during 2025, with 65% invested into direct assets and 35% into portfolio assets.[4][7]
Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.
What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Partners Group?
Owners evaluating Partners Group should identify the applicable strategy, fund or client account, and legal entity involved in a proposed transaction. Partners Group’s documented structures include bespoke mandates, closed-end funds, evergreen funds, liquid private-markets programs, permanent-capital vehicles, direct investments, and portfolio assets.
The transaction structure should be clarified directly, including whether the proposal involves control, minority investment, a continuation vehicle, a secondaries transaction, direct lending, royalty financing, or another structure. Owners should also request the specific company-size, valuation, leverage, sector, geography, cash-flow, governance, rollover, management-retention, financing, fee, expense, conflict, investment-horizon, and exit terms applicable to the mandate.[3][4][8][10][11][12]
Which Partners Group strategy, fund, client account, and legal entity would make the investment
Would the proposed transaction be a control investment, minority investment, continuation vehicle, secondaries transaction, direct lending arrangement, royalty financing, or another structure
What company-size, valuation, leverage, sector, geography, and cash-flow criteria apply to the specific mandate
What investment criteria does Partners Group publicly describe?
Partners Group invests across private equity, infrastructure, private credit, real estate, and royalties. Its 2026 outlook identifies private-equity opportunities in pharmaceuticals and goods and products, US power and energy infrastructure, residential and industrial real estate, and royalty opportunities across pharmaceuticals, energy, music, entertainment, sports, and technology.[3][5]
Partners Group’s public materials describe thematic sourcing, relative-value considerations, due diligence, active ownership, and operational value creation. The cited Investment Options page does not state a universal company revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, minimum-check, or minimum-commitment threshold for underlying direct-company investments.[3][4]
Partners Group maintains offices across the Americas, EMEA, and Asia-Pacific. Its listed locations include New York, Denver/Broomfield, Houston, Miami, Montreal, and São Paulo.[1][6]
- On 30 June 2026, Partners Group’s infrastructure secondaries strategy invested USD 250 million as sole lead investor in a continuation vehicle holding Avenue Capital Group’s global commercial aviation leasing portfolio of 69 aviation projects.
- On 1 July 2026, Partners Group invested GBP 260 million through its infrastructure secondaries strategy in a UK passenger rolling-stock leasing platform with more than 1,500 vehicles.
- On 14 July 2025, Partners Group joined a consortium acquiring Techem at an enterprise value of approximately EUR 6.7 billion, with its infrastructure business taking a controlling stake.
- On 10 July 2025, Partners Group led an INR 19.5 billion investment in Infinity Fincorp Solutions, including an INR 6 billion primary issuance and a secondary purchase.
- On 13 May 2025, Partners Group agreed to acquire Digital Halo and planned to commit approximately USD 400 million to develop a pan-Asian data-center platform with over 500 MW of capacity.
Recent official announcements show activity across infrastructure secondaries, infrastructure, financial services, and data centers. The examples include the Avenue aviation leasing portfolio, a UK passenger rolling-stock leasing platform, Techem, Infinity Fincorp Solutions, and the announced agreement to acquire Digital Halo.[8][9][10][11][12]
What is not clear from Partners Group's public materials?
The cited Investment Options page describes investment structures and access channels but does not state a universal company revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, minimum-check, or minimum-commitment threshold for underlying direct-company investments. That page-specific limitation does not establish criteria for every Partners Group strategy or mandate.[3]
Questions to ask before taking capital from Partners Group
Which Partners Group strategy, fund, client account, and legal entity would make the investment?
Would the proposed transaction be a control investment, minority investment, continuation vehicle, secondaries transaction, direct lending arrangement, royalty financing, or another structure?
What company-size, valuation, leverage, sector, geography, and cash-flow criteria apply to the specific mandate?
What operational value-creation resources and governance rights would be provided?
What rollover, management-retention, earn-out, or reinvestment expectations apply?
What is the expected investment horizon and exit process?
What fees, expenses, conflicts, and financing terms apply to the proposed investment?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Structure / regulatory context
- Services / capabilities
- Investment approach
- Industry / market focus
- Geography / market coverage
- Transaction size / criteria
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Structure / regulatory context
- SEC investment adviser record
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.