Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Phoenix Equity Partners

Phoenix Equity Partners is a UK private equity firm that states it partners with founders and management teams leading established, growing businesses. Its published focus includes Health & Wellbeing, Technology & Specialist Services, and Data & Analytics, with an equity investment range of £10m to £80m per partnership.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Phoenix Equity Partners

Phoenix publicly describes a founder-partnership and thematic investment model focused on established, growing businesses headquartered in the UK and Ireland. It states that it invests £10m to £80m of equity per partnership and supports growth, internationalisation and industry consolidation.[1][2][3][4][5][7]

What does Phoenix Equity Partners invest in?

Phoenix Equity Partners states that it partners with founder entrepreneurs leading established, growing businesses and invests between £10m and £80m of equity in each partnership. Its stated support includes growth, internationalisation, industry consolidation and disruption opportunities.

Phoenix Equity Partners Limited is an active private limited company incorporated in England and Wales on 26 January 1984. The company is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority under firm reference number 147966.[1][2][8]

Phoenix describes its approach as thematic investing focused on long-term trends. It states that its strategy focuses on founder-led businesses in high-growth niches where it has deep expertise.

The firm says it supports founders with growth, internationalisation, industry consolidation and disruption opportunities. Its 2025 Responsible Investment Report states that Phoenix typically holds one or more seats on the board of each partner company and collaborates with partner companies throughout the investment period.[2][4][7]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

Public size / criteria information
Phoenix publicly states an equity investment range of £10m to £80m for each partnership. Phoenix's About Us page does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value or minimum-revenue threshold.[2]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Phoenix Equity Partners?

Owners evaluating Phoenix can compare their circumstances with the firm’s stated focus on founder-led, established and growing businesses headquartered in the UK and Ireland, its three thematic areas, and its £10m to £80m equity range per partnership.

The cited official Investments page does not publish transaction values, equity percentages, enterprise values, seller identities or consideration terms for listed investments, and the cited Squarcle announcement does not disclose the investment amount, equity percentage, valuation, financing structure or consideration terms. Ownership, governance, founder rollover and investment-horizon terms should be addressed directly in diligence.[2][3][4][5][7]

01

What equity percentage and governance rights would Phoenix typically seek for a £10m to £80m investment

Phoenix states its equity range and that it typically holds one or more board seats in partner companies, while its investment-page disclosures do not publish equity percentages or consideration terms.[2][3][7]
02

What revenue, EBITDA, valuation and growth thresholds apply by sector

Phoenix identifies thematic sectors and established, growing businesses as part of its criteria, but its About Us page does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value or minimum-revenue threshold.[2]
03

How much founder rollover or continuing ownership is expected

Phoenix describes partnerships with founder entrepreneurs, but its official Investments page does not publish equity percentages or consideration terms for listed investments.[2][3]

What companies does Phoenix Equity Partners target?

Phoenix states that it works with founder entrepreneurs leading established, growing businesses aligned with its thematic focus areas. It publicly states an equity investment range of £10m to £80m for each partnership.

Phoenix’s About Us page does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value or minimum-revenue threshold.[2]

Phoenix identifies three investment focus areas: Health & Wellbeing; Technology & Specialist Services; and Data & Analytics.

Its stated examples include healthcare providers, medtech and pharmaceutical services; software, cloud, cybersecurity and specialist consultancies; and insight platforms, specialist data providers, data infrastructure and AI-enabling technologies.[2]

Phoenix states that it is the growth partner of choice for ambitious founders and entrepreneurs headquartered in the UK and Ireland.

Its public transaction commentary also describes international expansion by portfolio companies. For example, Phoenix reported that Nineteen Group acquired Reliabilityweb, The Lead and SubSummit on 15 January 2026 as part of its international expansion plans.[2][6]

Phoenix states that it supports industry consolidation as part of its investment approach. Its public transaction commentary includes Nineteen Group’s acquisition of Reliabilityweb, The Lead and SubSummit while backed by Phoenix.[2][6]

Phoenix’s official investment page identifies Medmark as a healthcare investment made in August 2026, Squarcle as a Business Consulting and Services investment made in July 2026, and Minerva Virtual Academy as an Education investment made in June 2026.

Phoenix’s investment-page listings identify sectors, investment dates and Phoenix contacts. The page does not publish transaction values, equity percentages, enterprise values, seller identities or consideration terms for the listed investments.[3]

On 15 July 2026, Phoenix announced that it had invested in Squarcle, a UK-headquartered consultancy providing specialist supply chain, procurement and data services to highly regulated markets. The announcement described this as the twelfth investment from Phoenix’s current flagship fund.

On 11 June 2026, Phoenix announced that it had exchanged contracts to sell its investment in Mobius to Motive Partners. The announcement described the sale as the thirteenth exit from Phoenix’s 2016 Fund and stated that completion was subject to regulatory approval.

Phoenix also reported that Nineteen Group acquired Reliabilityweb, The Lead and SubSummit on 15 January 2026 as part of its international expansion plans.[4][5][6]

What is not clear from Phoenix Equity Partners's public investment criteria?

Phoenix’s official Investments page lists portfolio companies, sectors, investment dates and Phoenix contacts but does not publish transaction values, equity percentages, enterprise values, seller identities or consideration terms for the listed investments.

Phoenix’s official About Us page states the £10m to £80m equity range but does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value or minimum-revenue threshold.

Phoenix’s Squarcle transaction announcement does not disclose the investment amount, equity percentage, valuation, financing structure or consideration terms for Phoenix’s investment. Phoenix’s Mobius sale announcement does not disclose the sale consideration, transaction valuation, Phoenix’s realised proceeds or the exact completion date; it states only that contracts had been exchanged and completion was subject to regulatory approval.[2][3][4][5]

Questions to ask when evaluating Phoenix Equity Partners as a buyer or investment partner

What equity percentage and governance rights would Phoenix typically seek for a £10m to £80m investment?
Phoenix states its equity range and that it typically holds one or more board seats in partner companies, while its investment-page disclosures do not publish equity percentages or consideration terms.[2][3][7]
What revenue, EBITDA, valuation and growth thresholds apply by sector?
Phoenix identifies thematic sectors and established, growing businesses as part of its criteria, but its About Us page does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value or minimum-revenue threshold.[2]
How much founder rollover or continuing ownership is expected?
Phoenix describes partnerships with founder entrepreneurs, but its official Investments page does not publish equity percentages or consideration terms for listed investments.[2][3]
What is the intended investment horizon and exit approach for a new platform investment?
Phoenix announced that it had exchanged contracts to sell its investment in Mobius to Motive Partners, describing the sale as the thirteenth exit from its 2016 Fund and stating that completion was subject to regulatory approval. The intended horizon and exit approach for a new investment should be addressed directly in diligence.[3][5]
How would Phoenix structure follow-on acquisition capital and management incentive pools?
Phoenix states that it supports industry consolidation, and it reported that Nineteen Group acquired Reliabilityweb, The Lead and SubSummit. The Squarcle transaction announcement does not disclose the financing structure for Phoenix’s investment; follow-on acquisition capital and management incentive-pool terms should be addressed directly in diligence.[2][4][6]
Which current fund would invest, and what remaining capital and deployment period does it have?
Phoenix’s Squarcle announcement identifies the transaction as the twelfth investment from its current flagship fund; remaining capital and deployment-period details should be addressed directly in diligence.[4]
What board seats, reserved matters and reporting requirements would apply?
Phoenix’s 2025 Responsible Investment Report states that it typically holds one or more board seats in each partner company. Reserved matters and reporting requirements should be addressed directly in diligence.[7]
Can Phoenix provide relevant realised-case references and explain valuation, leverage and consideration terms for comparable transactions?
Phoenix publishes selected investment and transaction examples, but its Investments page does not publish transaction values, enterprise values, seller identities or consideration terms, and its Mobius announcement does not disclose sale consideration or transaction valuation.[3][5]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Identity / organization record
  3. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  4. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  7. Investment approach
  8. Structure / regulatory context
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.