Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

PK Advisors LLC

PK Advisors LLC is identified with Jacob Petersen in Pine Island, Minnesota, and is associated with his Murphy Business franchise operation. Publicly stated services include selling, buying, and valuing businesses, with article content addressing valuation risk, customer concentration, contract transferability, and seller transition planning.

Key takeaway

What stands out about PK Advisors LLC

Publicly available information describes PK Advisors LLC as a brokerage operation associated with Jacob Petersen and Murphy Business in Southeast Minnesota. It establishes business-sale, business-purchase, and valuation services, but does not establish a universal size threshold, standardized fee schedule, completed transaction record, or firm-level regulatory status.[1][2][3][4]

What does PK Advisors LLC do?

The M&A Source advisor directory lists Jacob Petersen with PK Advisors LLC in Pine Island, Minnesota 55963 and provides telephone number 507-262-6000. Murphy Business’s broker page identifies Petersen as a Franchise Owner and lists the same telephone number.

The public information therefore connects PK Advisors LLC with Petersen’s current Murphy Business brokerage operation. Public materials describe services for business sellers, buyers, and valuation clients.[1][2]

The official broker page offers consultation interests for selling a business, buying a business, and valuing a business. It states that Petersen helps entrepreneurs find their next business or sell the business they currently own.

The same page states that Petersen earned a Certified Valuation Analyst credential in 2015 and can perform business valuations. An official article also discusses reviewing customer agreements, documenting transferable contract terms, reducing owner dependence in customer relationships, and structuring seller transition support.

The article gives a possible example of a seller remaining as a consultant for 6 to 12 months after closing. That example should be treated as an available scenario described in the article, not as a standard term.[2][3]

Owners comparing intermediaries can also review Auxo’s business broker, M&A advisor and investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and M&A advisor fee guide.

Public size / criteria information
The official broker page displays current asking prices of $9,000,000, $4,200,000, and $2,800,000 for listed opportunities. That page does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size threshold for engagements.[2]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring PK Advisors LLC?

An owner evaluating PK Advisors LLC can confirm which legal entity would sign the engagement and receive fees, particularly given the public association among PK Advisors LLC, Jacob Petersen, and Murphy Business. The owner can also request the complete fee, exclusivity, termination, tail, and expense provisions because the official broker page does not publish those terms.

The public materials describe valuation work and address customer concentration, contract transferability, confidentiality, buyer risk, and transition planning. Before engagement, an owner may wish to request the firm’s valuation methodology, buyer-marketing process, approach to confidentiality, and examples of completed transactions in the owner’s sector and geography. The broker page’s textual Successes section does not provide identifiable completed transaction names, dates, values, or buyer identities.[1][2][3][4]

01

Which entity signs the engagement and receives fees: PK Advisors LLC, Murphy Business, or another entity

The M&A Source directory identifies Petersen with PK Advisors LLC, while Murphy identifies him as a Murphy Business Franchise Owner; the sources cited for this profile do not disclose the engagement entity or fee recipient.[1][2]
02

What are the success fee, minimum fee, retainer, tail, exclusivity, termination, and expense terms

The official broker page does not publish a standardized success-fee percentage, minimum fee, retainer, tail period, exclusivity term, termination schedule, or expense schedule.[2]
03

What completed transactions has the firm closed in the owner's sector and geography, and what were the approximate transaction sizes and dates

The textual Successes section on the official broker page does not disclose identifiable completed transaction names, dates, transaction values, or buyer identities.[2]

What size transactions does PK Advisors LLC handle?

The M&A Source directory identifies Jacob Petersen with PK Advisors LLC in Pine Island, Minnesota and provides a telephone number that matches the number on Murphy Business’s broker page. Murphy identifies Petersen as a Franchise Owner and presents consultation options for selling, buying, and valuing a business.

The official Southeast Minnesota article provides additional context on customer concentration, buyer risk, valuation, contract transferability, and transition planning. The broker page also displays three current listings with asking prices ranging from $2,800,000 to $9,000,000.[1][2][3]

The public service description covers business sales, business purchases, and valuations. The official article addresses customer concentration, buyer-perceived risk, valuation multiples or deal structure, contract transferability, and seller transition support.

The broker page displays three current business opportunities: Truck and Trailer Service/Trailer Sales & Leasing at an asking price of $9,000,000; Specialty Construction / Roofing / Insulation at an asking price of $4,200,000; and PRICE REDUCED-Transportation – Refrigerated & Dry at an asking price of $2,800,000. These are listings, not completed transactions.[2][3]

An official Southeast Minnesota article discusses manufacturing plants, distribution facilities, and B2B service companies. It also gives examples involving regional healthcare providers, agricultural suppliers, and national manufacturers with local footprints.

These are discussed business types rather than an exclusive sector mandate.[3]

What does PK Advisors LLC publicly disclose about fees and engagement terms?

The M&A Source directory entry identifies Jacob Petersen with PK Advisors LLC but does not disclose a standalone PK Advisors LLC website, legal-entity registration number, fee schedule, engagement terms, or completed transaction details.

The official broker page does not publish a standardized success-fee percentage, minimum fee, retainer, tail period, exclusivity term, termination schedule, or expense schedule. It also does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size threshold for engagements.

The textual Successes section on that broker page does not disclose identifiable completed transaction names, dates, transaction values, or buyer identities.[1][2]

Murphy Business’s official broker page identifies Jacob Petersen as a Murphy Business Franchise Owner. An authoritative professional-directory record identifies him as a Business Broker for Murphy Business of Southeast Minnesota and lists Minnesota license number 40295639.

The professional-directory record does not establish firm-level regulatory status for PK Advisors LLC. The individual license evidence should therefore not be treated as evidence of licensing or registration for the firm.[2][4]

The official broker page presents a consultation process in which an owner can indicate interest in selling, buying, or valuing a business. The sources cited for this profile do not establish further process details such as buyer-qualification procedures, engagement duration, or marketing steps.[2]

Questions to ask before hiring PK Advisors LLC

Which entity signs the engagement and receives fees: PK Advisors LLC, Murphy Business, or another entity?
The M&A Source directory identifies Petersen with PK Advisors LLC, while Murphy identifies him as a Murphy Business Franchise Owner; the sources cited for this profile do not disclose the engagement entity or fee recipient.[1][2]
What are the success fee, minimum fee, retainer, tail, exclusivity, termination, and expense terms?
The official broker page does not publish a standardized success-fee percentage, minimum fee, retainer, tail period, exclusivity term, termination schedule, or expense schedule.[2]
What completed transactions has the firm closed in the owner's sector and geography, and what were the approximate transaction sizes and dates?
The textual Successes section on the official broker page does not disclose identifiable completed transaction names, dates, transaction values, or buyer identities.[2]
How are buyer qualification, confidentiality, valuation, marketing, and seller-transition obligations handled?
The public materials address valuation, customer concentration, buyer-perceived risk, contract transferability, and seller transition support, while the public consultation description does not establish the detailed procedures for these activities.[2][3]
What revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size criteria apply to an engagement?
The official broker page displays current asking prices for three opportunities but does not state a universal revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or minimum-size threshold for engagements.[2]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Identity / organization record
  3. Geography / market coverage
  4. Structure / regulatory context
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.