SamiCapital
SamiCapital is a healthcare practice brokerage and sell-side M&A advisory firm founded by Dr. Faisal Sami, a practicing board-certified radiologist. The firm publicly describes services for healthcare practices and buyers, including valuation, diligence, market positioning, buyer introductions, negotiation, and closing support.
SamiCapital publicly presents a healthcare-focused sell-side and buy-side advisory model.
Its stated sector coverage includes medical, dental, veterinary, optometry, podiatry, physical therapy, wellness, and other healthcare practices. The pages establish a 2023 Chicago Telerad sale to Epic Staffing Group. The cited Listings page does not state a definitive geographic coverage area or display a complete named archive of closed transactions with buyer identities, closing dates, and transaction values. The buyer-facing page does not establish a universal engagement threshold.[1][2][3][4][6][8][9]
What does SamiCapital do?
Sami Capital identifies itself as a healthcare M&A advisory firm serving healthcare practices, physicians, healthcare business owners, and buyers. Dr. Faisal Sami is identified as the firm’s founder and as a practicing board-certified radiologist.[1]
Publicly stated services include practice analysis, due diligence, healthcare consulting, buying support, selling support, valuation, market positioning, negotiation, and closing assistance.
For sellers, Sami Capital states that it assesses practice readiness, prepares documentation, introduces practices to qualified private-equity groups, negotiates on the seller’s behalf, and supports the closing process. Its programs page also identifies deal structuring and post-sale strategies for physicians and healthcare business owners.[2][3]
Owners comparing intermediaries can also review Auxo’s business broker, M&A advisor and investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and M&A advisor fee guide.
What should a business owner evaluate before hiring SamiCapital?
An owner evaluating SamiCapital should clarify the legal entity that would sign an engagement letter and any applicable broker, investment-banking, or advisory registrations. The Listings page does not identify a firm-level broker-dealer, investment-adviser, or other financial-services registration or license.
The Listings page does not publish brokerage fees, success-fee percentages, minimum fees, tail periods, termination terms, or expense provisions. An owner should also clarify the applicable fee, expense, tail, and termination provisions directly.
The public materials describe healthcare-specific diligence, valuation, buyer introductions, negotiation, and closing support, as well as relationships with private-equity funds. An owner should independently ask which buyers have completed transactions in the owner’s specialty and geography, what engagement criteria apply, and what transaction terms and post-close obligations characterized prior deals.[2][4][6][9]
Which legal entity signs the engagement letter, and what broker, investment-banking, or advisory registrations apply
What are the retainer, success-fee, minimum-fee, expense, tail, and termination terms
Which named buyers have closed transactions with SamiCapital in the owner's specialty and geography
What size transactions does SamiCapital handle?
Sami Capital states that Dr. Faisal Sami sold Chicago Telerad in 2023 to Epic Staffing Group, which the page describes as backed by the Pritzker family. The firm also states that Dr. Sami received 27 acquisition offers from private-equity funds before selecting Epic Staffing Group for that transaction.
Its Investments page names RadCommand, Creative Radiology, and Telerad Launch as investments or affiliated initiatives.[1][7][8]
The firm’s public positioning covers both selling and buying support. Its stated seller activities include readiness assessment, documentation preparation, valuation, market positioning, buyer introductions, negotiation, deal structuring, and closing assistance. Sami Capital also states that it has relationships with private-equity funds and seeks to connect healthcare practices with qualified acquisition buyers.[2][3]
Sami Capital states that it works with medical, dental, veterinary, optometry, podiatry, physical therapy, wellness, and other healthcare practices. The founder’s stated professional background is in radiology.[1]
What does SamiCapital publicly disclose about fees and engagement terms?
The Listings page does not state a national, regional, or state-by-state geographic coverage area. The buyer-facing page does not establish a universal revenue, EBITDA, valuation, employee-count, practice-size, or buyer-eligibility threshold.
The Listings page does not publish brokerage fees, success-fee percentages, minimum fees, tail periods, termination terms, or expense provisions. It also does not display a complete named archive of closed transactions with transaction values, buyer identities, and closing dates.
The Creative Radiology page references the 2023 Chicago Telerad sale to Epic Staffing Group but does not disclose transaction value, consideration structure, rollover equity, or post-close contractual terms.[4][6][9]
The Listings page states that opportunity information is not an offer to sell or a solicitation to buy securities and that complete information is provided to qualified buyers after signing a standard NDA. The Investments page states that SamiCapital information is for educational and strategic-planning purposes and does not constitute legal, financial, or tax advice.
The Listings page does not identify a firm-level broker-dealer, investment-adviser, or other financial-services registration or license.[6][8]
Sami Capital states that detailed financial and operational information for an opportunity is provided only to qualified buyers after signing a standard NDA. Its public seller process includes assessing readiness, preparing documentation, introducing qualified buyers, negotiating on the seller’s behalf, and supporting closing.[2][6]
Questions to ask before hiring SamiCapital
Which legal entity signs the engagement letter, and what broker, investment-banking, or advisory registrations apply?
What are the retainer, success-fee, minimum-fee, expense, tail, and termination terms?
Which named buyers have closed transactions with SamiCapital in the owner's specialty and geography?
What were the transaction dates, consideration structure, rollover-equity terms, employment or clinical-continuity obligations, and post-close support for prior deals?
What practices qualify for representation, and are there minimum revenue, EBITDA, valuation, employee-count, practice-size, or buyer-eligibility requirements?
What geographic markets does SamiCapital cover for healthcare practice transactions?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Services / capabilities
- Services / capabilities
- Transaction size / criteria
- Geography / market coverage
- Public disclosure information
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- Public disclosure information
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.