Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Sapphire Mountain Group

Sapphire Mountain Group publicly offers business-sale assistance, valuations, exit planning and consulting, buyer identification, and guidance through business purchase and sale transactions. Its About page lists four completed sales from $95,000 to $1,500,000.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Sapphire Mountain Group

Sapphire Mountain Group identifies itself as a business broker and M&A advising firm offering valuation, exit-planning, buyer-identification, and transaction-process support. Publicly listed examples include 2024 and 2025 sales ranging from $95,000 to $1,500,000.[1][2][3]

What does Sapphire Mountain Group do?

Sapphire Mountain Group publicly identifies itself as an M&A advising and business brokerage firm. The official homepage identifies Joshua Jones, MSF, CBI, as the firm’s contact and lists Sandy, Utah as its location.[1]

The firm publicly offers assistance with selling businesses, business valuations, and exit planning and consulting. It also states that it helps owners prepare to exit, maximize business value, find buyers, and manage business purchase and sale transactions.[1]

Owners comparing intermediaries can also review Auxo’s business broker, M&A advisor and investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and M&A advisor fee guide.

Public size / criteria information
The official About page lists completed sale values of $95,000, $250,000, $850,000, and $1,500,000, but does not state a standard engagement minimum, maximum, revenue threshold, EBITDA threshold, enterprise-value range, or other client-size criterion.[1][2][3]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Sapphire Mountain Group?

An owner evaluating Sapphire Mountain Group can clarify which industries and business models it handles, what transaction-size or financial thresholds apply, and how buyers are sourced and qualified. The owner can also request the engagement fee structure, minimum fee, tail period, termination provisions, geographic coverage, confidentiality controls, and the legal or licensed entity providing the engagement.[1][3]

01

Which industries and business models does Sapphire Mountain Group handle

The official homepage does not state a formal industry or sector specialization.[1]
02

What transaction-size, revenue, EBITDA, or cash-flow thresholds apply to an engagement

The official About page lists completed transaction values but does not state standard engagement-size or client-size criteria.[3]
03

What are the engagement fees, minimum fee, tail period, and termination provisions

The official homepage does not publish fee percentages, minimum fees, engagement terms, tail periods, or termination provisions.[1]

What size transactions does Sapphire Mountain Group handle?

The official About page lists four completed sale examples: a 2024 steel fabrication company sale for $1,500,000; a 2025 home water purification business sale for $250,000; a 2025 drafting service for commercial construction sale for $850,000; and a 2025 disaster restoration business sale for $95,000.[3]

Sapphire Mountain Group describes a sell-side and transaction-support offering that includes exit preparation, value-maximization guidance, buyer identification, and assistance with business purchase and sale transactions. Its Sold Businesses page also describes a founder-retirement sale involving a buyer seeking strong cash flows and growth potential.[1][2]

The cited official homepage does not state a formal industry or sector specialization.[1]

What does Sapphire Mountain Group publicly disclose about fees and engagement terms?

The official homepage does not state a broader geographic service territory beyond the Sandy, Utah contact location. It also does not publish fee percentages, minimum fees, engagement terms, tail periods, or termination provisions.

The official About page does not state standard engagement-size or client-size criteria such as minimums, maximums, revenue thresholds, EBITDA thresholds, or enterprise-value ranges. The official Sold Businesses page does not identify the featured business, buyer, sale price, transaction date, financing, or consideration terms.[1][2][3]

The official homepage states that Joshua Jones is a licensed real estate agent with The Agency Salt Lake City in Utah and displays Utah license #10645008-SA00. The About page identifies him as a Certified Business Intermediary, a certification from the International Business Brokers Association. The official homepage does not establish a separate firm-level broker-dealer or investment-adviser registration status.[1][3]

The official homepage states that the firm assists with finding the right buyer and helps lead the transaction process so that a business purchase or sale proceeds smoothly.[1]

Questions to ask before hiring Sapphire Mountain Group

Which industries and business models does Sapphire Mountain Group handle?
The official homepage does not state a formal industry or sector specialization.[1]
What transaction-size, revenue, EBITDA, or cash-flow thresholds apply to an engagement?
The official About page lists completed transaction values but does not state standard engagement-size or client-size criteria.[3]
What are the engagement fees, minimum fee, tail period, and termination provisions?
The official homepage does not publish fee percentages, minimum fees, engagement terms, tail periods, or termination provisions.[1]
How are buyers sourced and qualified, and what confidentiality controls apply?
The firm states that it helps find the right buyer, but the public description does not explain how buyers are sourced or qualified.[1]
What geographic markets are covered?
The official homepage lists Sandy, Utah as the location but does not state a broader geographic service territory.[1]
Is the engagement provided by Sapphire Mountain Group, Joshua Jones individually, or another legal entity, and what licensing framework applies to the specific services?
The official materials identify Joshua Jones’s Utah real-estate-agent license, affiliation with The Agency Salt Lake City, and Certified Business Intermediary credential, but do not establish a separate firm-level broker-dealer or investment-adviser registration status.[1][3]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Investment approach
  3. Public disclosure information
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.