Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Starlight Investments, LLC

Starlight Investments presents itself as a boutique investment bank founded in Texas in 1999. Its stated services include corporate and institutional financing, project advisory, equity and debt capital sourcing, fund placement, merchant banking, and M&A-related investment banking. The firm identifies complex, engineering-driven transactions and sectors including medical, energy, and technology businesses as areas of focus. The current FINRA BrokerCheck report identifies Starlight Funding Investments, LLC as the broker-dealer entity and lists Starlight Investments, LLC as an alternate name used in Texas.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Starlight Investments, LLC

Starlight Investments publicly describes M&A-related investment banking, financing, capital sourcing, fund placement, merchant banking, and project advisory capabilities, with stated sector coverage spanning medical, energy, technology, and certain investment-related areas. The official services page does not identify named transactions, transaction dates, counterparties, consideration amounts, or a current minimum client or transaction-size threshold.[1][2][3][4][5]

What does Starlight Investments, LLC do?

Starlight Investments presents itself on its official website as a boutique investment bank founded in Texas in 1999, with offices in New York, Houston, and Berkeley, California, and a European presence.

The current FINRA BrokerCheck report identifies Starlight Funding Investments, LLC as a limited liability company formed in Texas on November 30, 1999, and lists Starlight Investments, LLC as an alternate name used in Texas.[1][3]

The firm publicly lists institutional financing for startups and emerging growth companies, corporate financing, project advisory, equity and debt capital sourcing, fund placement, and merchant banking.

The FINRA BrokerCheck report identifies private placements of securities and investment-banking activity among the firm’s business types, including intended distribution of corporate debt and equity securities through private placements on a best-efforts basis.[2][3]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
The official services page states that each banker has more than 20 years of capital-markets and strategic-consulting expertise and that the team has been involved in business-development transactions totaling over $1 billion. The official services page does not state a current minimum client or transaction-size threshold.[2]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Starlight Investments, LLC?

An owner evaluating Starlight for an M&A, capital-raising, or private-placement mandate should request comparable completed transactions identified by sector, transaction type, date, and client situation. The owner should also clarify the firm’s current client and transaction-size criteria, buyer or investor reach, valuation methodology, conflicts procedures, anticipated process timeline, and engagement economics.

The contracting entity and regulatory role should be confirmed, including whether the mandate would involve Starlight Funding Investments, LLC and which entity would sign the engagement agreement. Fee, expense, exclusivity, tail, termination, and timing provisions should be reviewed directly because the official services page does not state those terms.[2][3]

01

Which recent M&A, capital-raising, or private-placement transactions can the firm identify by sector, transaction type, date, and client situation

The official services page states an aggregate business-development transaction total but does not identify named transactions, dates, counterparties, or consideration amounts.[2]
02

What are the firm's current minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or financing-size criteria

The official services page does not state a current minimum client or transaction-size threshold.[2]
03

Does the mandate involve a registered broker-dealer entity, and which entity would sign the engagement agreement

FINRA identifies Starlight Funding Investments, LLC as the broker-dealer entity and lists Starlight Investments, LLC as an alternate name used in Texas.[3]

What size transactions and clients does Starlight Investments, LLC focus on?

Starlight states that it specializes in complex, engineering-driven transactions ranging from radiopharmaceuticals to renewable energy.

Its listed coverage includes medical businesses such as radiopharmaceuticals, biotechnology, and devices; energy sectors including geothermal, biofuels, solar, mining, and exploration and production; and technology sectors including software and semiconductors. The services page also references investments involving real estate, hedge funds, venture funds, and private-equity funds.[1][2]

The official services page states that the team has been involved in business-development transactions totaling over $1 billion. That page does not identify named transactions, transaction dates, counterparties, consideration amounts, or a current minimum client or transaction-size threshold.

The official compliance page publishes compliance, privacy, business-continuity, and contact information but does not provide a named recent M&A, financing, or private-placement transaction list.[2][4]

The firm’s publicly stated transaction and advisory focus includes corporate financing, institutional financing for startups and emerging growth companies, equity and debt capital sourcing, fund placement, merchant banking, and project advisory.

FINRA identifies private placements and investment-banking activity among the regulated entity’s business types, including intended distribution of corporate debt and equity securities on a best-efforts basis.[2][3]

What does Starlight Investments, LLC publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The official services page provides an aggregate business-development transaction total of over $1 billion but does not identify named transactions, transaction dates, counterparties, consideration amounts, or a current minimum client or transaction-size threshold.

The official compliance page does not provide a named recent M&A, financing, or private-placement transaction list. The official services page also does not state universal fee percentages, minimum fees, expense schedules, exclusivity terms, tail periods, termination rights, or engagement timelines.[2][4]

The current FINRA BrokerCheck report identifies Starlight Funding Investments, LLC as a Texas limited liability company formed on November 30, 1999, with CRD #103957 and SEC #8-52424. The report lists Starlight Investments, LLC as an alternate name used in Texas.

The report identifies the firm as a broker-dealer registered with the SEC, one self-regulatory organization, and five U.S. states and territories. It lists private placements and investment-banking activities among the firm’s business types.[3]

Publicly stated capabilities describe financing, M&A-related investment banking, capital sourcing, fund placement, merchant banking, and project advisory. The official services page does not state universal fee percentages, minimum fees, expense schedules, exclusivity terms, tail periods, termination rights, or engagement timelines.[2]

Questions to ask before hiring Starlight Investments, LLC

Which recent M&A, capital-raising, or private-placement transactions can the firm identify by sector, transaction type, date, and client situation?
The official services page states an aggregate business-development transaction total but does not identify named transactions, dates, counterparties, or consideration amounts.[2]
What are the firm's current minimum revenue, EBITDA, enterprise-value, or financing-size criteria?
The official services page does not state a current minimum client or transaction-size threshold.[2]
Does the mandate involve a registered broker-dealer entity, and which entity would sign the engagement agreement?
FINRA identifies Starlight Funding Investments, LLC as the broker-dealer entity and lists Starlight Investments, LLC as an alternate name used in Texas.[3]
What are the upfront fees, success fees, expense reimbursements, exclusivity provisions, tail provisions, and termination rights?
The official services page does not state universal fee percentages, minimum fees, expense schedules, exclusivity terms, tail periods, or termination rights.[2]
Which team members will lead the engagement, and what buyer, lender, investor, or strategic-partner coverage is currently active?
The public services descriptions identify financing, capital sourcing, fund placement, merchant banking, and project advisory capabilities, while the official compliance page does not provide a named recent M&A, financing, or private-placement transaction list.[2][4]
What process timeline would apply to the proposed mandate?
The official services page does not state engagement timelines.[2]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. FINRA regulatory record
  4. Structure / regulatory context
  5. SEC filing / regulatory record
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.