Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Stonepeak Capital Partners

Stonepeak describes itself as an alternative investment firm specializing in infrastructure and real assets. Its public materials describe private equity vehicles, credit strategies, operational support, and investments across global infrastructure-related sectors.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Stonepeak Capital Partners

Stonepeak’s stated focus is infrastructure and real assets, including communications and digital infrastructure, energy and energy transition, transport and logistics, social infrastructure, real estate, technology, and digital services. It invests through private equity, preferred equity, joint ventures, platform investments, credit strategies, and customized financing solutions.[1][2][3][4][6][8]

What does Stonepeak Capital Partners invest in?

Stonepeak Partners LP is identified in Stonepeak’s legal notice and SEC Form ADV as the legal entity behind the Stonepeak brand. Stonepeak describes itself as an alternative investment firm specializing in infrastructure and real assets and states that it provides capital, operational expertise, and technologies to help build businesses and create value.[1][2][3]

Stonepeak states that it seeks infrastructure and real assets with strong macro tailwinds and exceptional long-term growth prospects, working closely with management teams to build businesses and create value for stakeholders. Its platform includes private equity vehicles, credit strategies, and customized credit solutions.

The credit platform describes first-lien and unitranche secured loans, second-lien and HoldCo loans, construction and equipment-backed financing, secured and unsecured bonds, and structured credit solutions including ABS.[4][6]

Owners comparing capital alternatives can review Auxo’s capital advisory services, valuation services, and full-versus-partial sale framework.

Public size / criteria information
Stonepeak reports approximately $93 billion of assets under management, 360 global staff, 100 investments across 60+ countries, and 330+ investors. The About page states that AUM is as of March 2026 and the other figures are as of April 2026. That page does not publish a universal minimum equity-check size or minimum transaction size.[3]

What should a business owner evaluate before taking capital from Stonepeak Capital Partners?

An owner evaluating Stonepeak can clarify which fund or strategy would make an investment, whether the proposed structure would be equity or credit, and what ownership, governance, board, veto, and management-equity terms would apply. The public record includes minority stakes, preferred equity, joint ventures, platform investments, and credit structures, so the proposed transaction form should be established directly.

Owners may also wish to clarify the expected investment horizon and exit process, available operational resources, follow-on capital, treatment of valuation and transaction expenses, preferred returns, earn-outs, rollover equity, indemnities, and the role of existing management.[3][6][9][11][12][13]

01

Which Stonepeak fund or strategy would make the investment

Stonepeak describes separate infrastructure, real-assets, private equity, credit, and customized financing activities, so the applicable strategy should be identified.[3][6]
02

What ownership percentage, governance rights, board rights, veto rights, and management-equity terms would apply

Stonepeak’s public transaction examples include a 25% stake in UNITED PORTS LLC and a 46.3 percent stake in a solar and storage portfolio, illustrating that ownership structures can differ by transaction.[9][12]
03

What is the expected investment horizon and exit process

The cited About page does not state an expected investment holding period, ownership-duration range, or standard exit timing.[3]

What investment criteria does Stonepeak Capital Partners publicly describe?

Publicly identified sectors include communications, energy and energy transition, transport and logistics, social infrastructure, and real estate. Stonepeak’s credit team also identifies infrastructure, technology, and digital services opportunities, including data centers, fiber, enterprise software, aircraft finance, power generation, midstream energy, and social infrastructure.[5][6]

Stonepeak states that it seeks infrastructure and real assets with strong macro tailwinds and exceptional long-term growth prospects. Its About page reports approximately $93 billion of assets under management, 360 global staff, 100 investments across 60+ countries, and 330+ investors; AUM is stated as of March 2026 and the other figures as of April 2026.

The cited About page does not publish a universal minimum equity-check size or minimum transaction size.[3][4]

Stonepeak’s About page reports 100 investments across 60+ countries. The firm lists offices in New York, Houston, Washington, D.C., London, Hong Kong, Seoul, Singapore, Sydney, Tokyo, Abu Dhabi, and Riyadh.[3][7]

Stonepeak’s official portfolio identifies AGP Sustainable Real Assets as an investment dated January 2024 and describes it as an investor, developer, and operator of sustainable real assets across renewable energy and sustainable infrastructure.

Public transaction examples include Princeton Digital Group, a preferred equity investment that Stonepeak announced had closed in August 2025; United Ports LLC, for which Stonepeak announced completion of a $2.4 billion investment for a 25% stake in July 2026; and Aura Holdings, for which Stonepeak announced an investment and committed development facility constituting up to A$1 billion of available capital in March 2026.[8][9][11][13]

Stonepeak announced on September 22, 2026 that it was making an equity investment in AMPYR Distributed Energy, a distributed energy infrastructure platform operating across the UK and Europe.

On April 29, 2025, Stonepeak announced an agreement to invest $340 million for a 46.3 percent stake in a 777 MW operating solar and storage portfolio in New Mexico and Texas acquired from Repsol. The portfolio page and transaction announcements should be read with Stonepeak’s statement that certain website investments may be signed but pending close and may not close on the currently agreed terms.[3][10][12]

What is not clear from Stonepeak Capital Partners's public materials?

The cited About page describes long-term growth prospects but does not state an expected investment holding period, ownership-duration range, or standard exit timing.

The cited portfolio page provides investment dates and descriptive information for listed investments but does not provide transaction consideration for every displayed investment. The cited About page also does not publish a universal minimum equity-check size or minimum transaction size.[3][8]

Questions to ask before taking capital from Stonepeak Capital Partners

Which Stonepeak fund or strategy would make the investment?
Stonepeak describes separate infrastructure, real-assets, private equity, credit, and customized financing activities, so the applicable strategy should be identified.[3][6]
What ownership percentage, governance rights, board rights, veto rights, and management-equity terms would apply?
Stonepeak’s public transaction examples include a 25% stake in UNITED PORTS LLC and a 46.3 percent stake in a solar and storage portfolio, illustrating that ownership structures can differ by transaction.[9][12]
What is the expected investment horizon and exit process?
The cited About page does not state an expected investment holding period, ownership-duration range, or standard exit timing.[3]
How would Stonepeak underwrite leverage, customer concentration, contracts, capital expenditure, and regulatory exposure?
Stonepeak’s stated focus includes infrastructure, technology, digital services, energy, transport, and social infrastructure, while its credit platform offers multiple secured and structured financing products.[5][6]
What operational resources are available to the company?
Stonepeak states that it provides capital, operational expertise, and technologies to help build businesses and create value.[3]
How would valuation, fees, transaction expenses, preferred returns, earn-outs, rollover equity, and indemnities be structured?
The public sources cited for this profile describe investment structures and financing products but do not establish transaction terms for a prospective investment.[6][8][9][11][12]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. SEC filing / regulatory record
  3. Services / capabilities
  4. Investment strategy
  5. Industry / market focus
  6. Industry / market focus
  7. Geography / market coverage
  8. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  9. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  10. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  11. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  12. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  13. Transaction / portfolio evidence
  14. SEC filing / regulatory record
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.