Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

Structured Capital LLC

Structured Capital LLC states that it focuses exclusively on private-placement markets, arranging senior debt, subordinated debt, mezzanine capital, and private-equity placements. It serves middle-market companies, project developers, and financial institutions in the United States, Mexico, and Latin America.

Key takeaway

What stands out about Structured Capital LLC

Structured Capital LLC presents a private-placement advisory model centered on institutional debt, mezzanine, and private-equity capital. It states that its middle-market company clients generally have sales between $5 million and $150 million, while its published transaction examples span development, acquisition and refinancing, purchase-order financing, and other project-related financings.[1][2][3][4][5]

What does Structured Capital LLC do?

Structured Capital LLC Investment Banking identifies itself as an independent private international boutique investment bank managed by Everette Hull and lists a Rockwall, Texas address. The firm and its predecessor state that they were founded in 1991 as a Texas limited liability company.

SCLLC states that it is dedicated exclusively to private-placement markets and structures and arranges private institutional capital for clients.[1]

SCLLC states that it arranges senior-debt financing ranging from as little as $5 million to more than $500 million. It also provides mezzanine-capital and subordinated-debt advisory and placement services, with traditional private subordinated debt ranging from $5 million to $70 million or more.

The firm states that it assists with private-equity placements for acquisitions, leveraged buyouts, balance-sheet improvement, and shareholder liquidity. Average private-equity transaction sizes are stated as ranging from $3 million to $100 million.[2]

Owners comparing advisory firms can also review Auxo’s M&A advisor vs. business broker vs. investment bank comparison, advisor-selection guide, and sell-side advisor evaluation framework.

Public size / criteria information
SCLLC states that the middle-market companies it serves generally have sales between $5 million and $150 million. It also states that senior-debt financings range from as little as $5 million to more than $500 million, traditional private subordinated debt ranges from $5 million to $70 million or more, and private-equity transaction sizes average from $3 million to $100 million.[4]

What should a business owner evaluate before hiring Structured Capital LLC?

An owner considering SCLLC would be evaluating an advisor whose stated work centers on arranging private institutional debt, mezzanine and subordinated debt, and private-equity capital for middle-market companies and project developers. The firm’s stated company-sales range and published financing-size ranges provide reference points for discussing mandate scope.

Before engagement, an owner should confirm the contracting legal entity, current organization-level regulatory status, whether the proposed work involves securities or non-securities activities, fee and success-fee terms, exclusivity and termination provisions, counterparty-sourcing responsibilities, recent dated references, confidentiality and conflicts procedures, and which published transaction examples represent current activity.[1][2][3][4][5]

01

What is the exact contracting legal entity, and what is its current organization-level regulatory registration, exemption, or licensing status

The executive-biography page reports historical NASD/FINRA and MSRB broker-dealer operation and a 2011 license withdrawal, but does not establish current organization-level registration status with a government or regulatory authority.[3]
02

Will the proposed engagement involve securities activities, non-securities activities, or both

SCLLC’s cited executive biography states that the firm withdrew its license in 2011 to focus solely on non-securities transactions, while its services include private-equity and debt placement activities.[2][3]
03

How are fees structured, including any success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, and termination provisions

The cited Why SCLLC page describes compensation as tied to successful transaction completion but does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, or termination schedule.[4]

What size transactions and clients does Structured Capital LLC focus on?

SCLLC states that it provides financial-advisory services to middle-market companies, project developers, and financial institutions. Its executive biography identifies experience involving oil and gas, renewable energy, real estate development, healthcare, and technology.[1][3]

SCLLC’s transaction-experience page lists a Dallas-area lakefront land-acquisition development loan for a 36-acre project involving a hotel, senior-living residential complex, and mixed-use commercial development. It also lists acquisition and refinancing financing for an owner-operator of 16 family-entertainment centers throughout the United States.

Other listed examples include purchase-order contract financing for 550 hospital elevators for installation and use by Mexico’s IMSS, and purchase-order contract financing for cleaning supplies bought for resale to Mexico’s IMSS.

The transaction-experience page does not disclose dates, client names, transaction values, financing counterparties, or consideration terms for these examples.[5]

The firm’s stated transaction focus is private institutional capital, including senior debt, subordinated debt and mezzanine capital, and private-equity placements. Its published private-equity services include financing for acquisitions, leveraged buyouts, balance-sheet improvement, and shareholder liquidity.[1][2]

What does Structured Capital LLC publicly disclose about fees, process and engagement terms?

The cited executive-biography page does not establish SCLLC’s current organization-level registration status with a government or regulatory authority.

The cited transaction-experience page does not disclose dates, client names, transaction values, financing counterparties, or consideration terms for its listed examples. The cited Why SCLLC page describes compensation as tied to successful transaction completion but does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, or termination schedule.[3][4][5]

SCLLC’s executive-biography page states that the firm operated for 30 years as a NASD/FINRA and MSRB broker-dealer and withdrew its license in 2011 to focus solely on non-securities transactions. That page provides a firm-reported historical licensing statement but does not establish SCLLC’s current organization-level registration status with a government or regulatory authority.[3]

SCLLC states that it derives new transaction referrals primarily through former clients, strategic alliances, joint ventures or partnerships, and relationships with financial institutions, investment banks, advisors, investors, attorneys, and CPAs.[1]

Questions to ask before hiring Structured Capital LLC

What is the exact contracting legal entity, and what is its current organization-level regulatory registration, exemption, or licensing status?
The executive-biography page reports historical NASD/FINRA and MSRB broker-dealer operation and a 2011 license withdrawal, but does not establish current organization-level registration status with a government or regulatory authority.[3]
Will the proposed engagement involve securities activities, non-securities activities, or both?
SCLLC’s cited executive biography states that the firm withdrew its license in 2011 to focus solely on non-securities transactions, while its services include private-equity and debt placement activities.[2][3]
How are fees structured, including any success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, and termination provisions?
The cited Why SCLLC page describes compensation as tied to successful transaction completion but does not publish a universal success-fee percentage, minimum fee, tail period, or termination schedule.[4]
Which financing or capital counterparties would SCLLC approach for the proposed mandate, and what role would the firm perform in that process?
SCLLC states that it structures and arranges private institutional capital and obtains transaction referrals through relationships with financial institutions, investment banks, advisors, investors, attorneys, and CPAs.[1]
Can SCLLC provide recent dated references and identify which published transaction examples are representative of current activity?
The transaction-experience page lists several financing examples but does not disclose dates, client names, transaction values, financing counterparties, or consideration terms.[5]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Services / capabilities
  3. Industry / market focus
  4. Transaction size / criteria
  5. Transaction / portfolio evidence
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.