Susquehanna Growth Equity
Susquehanna Growth Equity describes a flexible growth-equity model for technology, data, and tech-enabled businesses, with stated target company scale of $5m-$100m+ ARR and investment sizes of $10-$200m.
SGE publicly describes flexible growth capital for technology, data, and tech-enabled businesses.
Its stated parameters include $5m-$100m+ ARR, $10-$200m investment sizes, and flexible stage and transaction structures.[1][2][4][5][6][7][8][9]
What does Susquehanna Growth Equity invest in?
Susquehanna Growth Equity is a growth equity firm founded in 2006 and focused on technology, data, and tech-enabled businesses. Its official story reports more than $4 billion invested in over 100 companies.
SGE states that it provides flexible capital for growth, acquisitions, and shareholder liquidity through multiple tranches and without fixed time horizons.[1][2]
SGE states that its target company scale is $5m-$100m+ ARR and that its investment size is $10-$200m. The firm describes its stage and structure as flexible.
Its stated capital uses include company growth, acquisitions, and shareholder liquidity. SGE also describes a multiple-tranche approach and no fixed time horizons.[1][2]
Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.
Published criteria: SGE states that it is flexible in stage, targets companies with $5m-$100m+ ARR, and makes investments of $10-$200m through flexible structures.
What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with Susquehanna Growth Equity?
An owner evaluating SGE can clarify the proposed security, ownership percentage, governance rights, and whether the transaction would provide primary capital, shareholder liquidity, or a combination. SGE states that it can provide capital for growth, acquisitions, and shareholder liquidity through multiple tranches, while its publicly stated stage and structure are flexible.
Owners can also ask how SGE would approach tranche mechanics, follow-on funding, board composition, founder control, future acquisitions, exit scenarios, fees, expenses, indemnities, and conflicts. SGE’s story page does not state standard ownership percentages, management-fee terms, or carried-interest terms.[1][2]
What percentage ownership and governance rights would SGE seek for the proposed investment
Would the transaction be primary capital, shareholder liquidity, or a combination
What companies does Susquehanna Growth Equity target?
SGE publicly states a target company scale of $5m-$100m+ ARR. It also states that investment sizes are $10-$200m and that stage and structure are flexible.
SGE’s stated criteria do not establish a universal ownership percentage.[1]
SGE describes its focus as technology, data, and tech-enabled businesses. Its official portfolio directory categorizes investments across Business Services, Compliance Tech, Cyber, eCommerce, EdTech, FinTech, GovTech, HealthTech, HRTech, Info Services, Marketplaces, MarTech, PropTech, SaaS, Supply Chain, and Vertical Software.[1][3]
SGE’s official portfolio pages identify investments in companies located in Phoenix, Arizona; Chantilly, Virginia; and Tel Aviv. These examples indicate that the publicly identified portfolio includes U.S. and international companies.[4][5][6]
The sources cited for this profile do not establish how SGE classifies investments as platforms or add-ons.
SGE’s official portfolio pages identify RTA as invested in 2025 and classify it under Vertical Software, Supply Chain, SaaS, and GovTech. National Datacare is identified as invested in 2024 and classified under FinTech. Virtuous is identified as invested in 2024 and classified under Vertical Software, SaaS, and FinTech. Package.AI is identified as invested in 2024 and classified under SaaS, Vertical Software, Supply Chain, and eCommerce.[4][5][6][9]
Official portfolio pages identify RTA as an SGE investment in 2025. They also identify National Datacare, Virtuous, and Package.AI as SGE investments in 2024.
The RTA, National Datacare, Virtuous, and Package.AI portfolio pages provide investment years and sector classifications, but do not disclose investment amounts, valuations, ownership percentages, financing structures, or consideration paid.[4][5][6][9]
What is not clear from Susquehanna Growth Equity's public investment criteria?
SGE’s story page does not state fund-level AUM, fund commitment totals, management-fee terms, carried-interest terms, or standard ownership percentages.
The RTA, National Datacare, Virtuous, and Package.AI portfolio pages do not disclose the investment amount, valuation, ownership percentage, financing structure, or consideration paid for the respective investments.[1][4][5][6][9]
Questions to ask when evaluating Susquehanna Growth Equity as a buyer or investment partner
What percentage ownership and governance rights would SGE seek for the proposed investment?
Would the transaction be primary capital, shareholder liquidity, or a combination?
Which securities and tranche structures are available for the proposed transaction?
How does SGE define its $5m-$100m+ ARR criterion for a particular company?
What follow-on funding commitments would apply?
How would SGE approach board composition, founder control, recapitalizations, and future acquisitions?
What exit scenarios and timing assumptions would apply despite the stated no-fixed-time-horizon approach?
What fees, expenses, indemnities, and conflicts would apply at the fund and portfolio-company levels?
Sources & research notes
- Official website / firm overview
- Services / capabilities
- Industry / market focus
- Geography / market coverage
- Geography / market coverage
- Geography / market coverage
- Investment approach
- Investment approach
- Transaction / portfolio evidence
- SEC filing / regulatory record
How this profile was researched
Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.
Independent research profile
This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.
Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.
Broker-dealer and securities disclosure
Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.
Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.
Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.
Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.