Auxo Firm Directory · Independent Research Profile

The Brydon Group

The Brydon Group states that it partners with owners and operators to scale small businesses using committed capital, operating expertise, and disciplined dealmaking.

Key takeaway

What stands out about The Brydon Group

The Brydon Group publicly targets initial platform acquisitions generally having $5-25M of revenue and $1-5M of EBITDA, with smaller tuck-in acquisitions also considered. Its stated platform characteristics include a target 90-100% buyout, high recurring revenue, low capital expenditure, low customer concentration, and high owner/seller integrity.[1][2][3][4][5][6]

What does The Brydon Group invest in?

The Brydon Group states that it partners with owners and operators to scale small businesses using talent, committed capital, operational expertise, and disciplined dealmaking. The firm publishes its office at 2000 Pennsylvania Avenue, Suite 5004, Washington, D.C. 20006. Its privacy policy identifies Brydon Group LLC as the entity operating the website.[1][2][3]

The firm states that it launches six platforms each year and works with CEOs across sourcing, deal execution, and operations to build durable companies. It also states that committed capital means transactions are not subject to fundraising contingencies and that Brydon is the investment committee.[4]

Owners evaluating a financial buyer can compare the offer with independent valuation analysis, understand how acquirers approach transactions through Auxo’s buy-side M&A process guide, and consider whether a full or partial sale best fits their objectives.

Public size / criteria information
The firm states that initial platform acquisitions generally have $5-25M of revenue and $1-5M of EBITDA. It also lists a target 90-100% buyout and considers smaller tuck-in acquisitions; its CEO-in-Residence program states a target of $30M+ of equity behind each platform.[4][5]

What should a business owner evaluate before considering a transaction with The Brydon Group?

An owner evaluating The Brydon Group can compare the stated platform criteria with the company’s revenue, EBITDA, recurring-revenue profile, capital requirements, customer concentration, and ownership objectives. The firm states that initial platform acquisitions target 90-100% buyouts, subject to the qualification that this target may not apply to every platform, and uses committed capital. The cited official portfolio page does not disclose consideration, financing terms, or seller-retention terms for listed transactions. The owner should confirm geographic appetite, transaction structure, valuation methodology, treatment of existing management, the proposed CEO-in-Residence or operating executive, and expected ownership duration directly with the firm.[4][6]

01

Does The Brydon Group currently target the seller’s geography and specific sub-sector

The cited official approach page lists sector focus and acquisition criteria but does not state a geographic investment mandate or geographic exclusion.[4]
02

Is the proposed transaction expected to be a 90-100% buyout, and would seller-retention terms apply

The firm lists a target 90-100% buyout for a Brydon platform, while the cited official portfolio page does not disclose seller-retention terms for listed transactions.[4][6]
03

What valuation methodology, consideration structure, financing assumptions, or other transaction terms would apply

The cited official portfolio page does not disclose transaction values, consideration, or financing terms for the listed entries.[6]

What companies does The Brydon Group target?

The Brydon Group states that initial platform acquisitions generally have $5-25M of revenue and $1-5M of EBITDA, while smaller tuck-in acquisitions are enthusiastically considered. It lists a target 90-100% buyout, high recurring revenue, low capital expenditure, low customer concentration, and high owner/seller integrity among characteristics of a Brydon platform. The CEO-in-Residence program states that Brydon targets $30M+ of equity behind each platform.[4][5]

The official approach page lists business services, healthcare services, government services, and software as investment areas. The stated examples include regulated-industry services, healthcare providers and software, government contractors and mission-support businesses, and vertical-market software.[4]

The cited official approach page lists sector focus and acquisition criteria but does not state a geographic investment mandate or geographic exclusion. An owner should confirm whether the firm currently targets the relevant geography.[4]

The firm distinguishes between initial platform acquisitions and smaller tuck-in acquisitions. Its stated initial-platform criteria include $5-25M of revenue, $1-5M of EBITDA, and a target 90-100% buyout; the firm also states that smaller tuck-in acquisitions are considered.[4]

The official portfolio page identifies Geographic Technologies Group, BOOST, Kinetix Health Group, College Planner Pro, Test Assure, and Rotation Digital as companies acquired in 2025. It identifies Micro-Dyn Medical Systems, Bay Road Insurance Partners, Better Impact, National Foot and Ankle Partners, and American Safety Institute as companies acquired in 2024. It also identifies AirTera, AllWater, Focus Learning, Mass Group, and Peak Performance Software as companies acquired in 2023.[6]

The portfolio page identifies acquisitions from 2025, 2024, and 2023, including Geographic Technologies Group, BOOST, Kinetix Health Group, College Planner Pro, Test Assure, Rotation Digital, Micro-Dyn Medical Systems, Bay Road Insurance Partners, Better Impact, National Foot and Ankle Partners, American Safety Institute, AirTera, AllWater, Focus Learning, Mass Group, and Peak Performance Software.

The listed entries are identified by company name and acquisition year; the cited official portfolio page does not disclose transaction values, consideration, financing terms, or seller-retention terms for those entries.[6]

What is not clear from The Brydon Group's public investment criteria?

The cited official approach page does not state a geographic investment mandate or geographic exclusion. The cited official portfolio page does not disclose transaction values, consideration, financing terms, or seller-retention terms for the listed entries. The cited official approach page describes building companies over years rather than quarters but does not state an expected investment holding period or exit timetable.[4][6]

Questions to ask when evaluating The Brydon Group as a buyer or investment partner

Does The Brydon Group currently target the seller’s geography and specific sub-sector?
The cited official approach page lists sector focus and acquisition criteria but does not state a geographic investment mandate or geographic exclusion.[4]
Is the proposed transaction expected to be a 90-100% buyout, and would seller-retention terms apply?
The firm lists a target 90-100% buyout for a Brydon platform, while the cited official portfolio page does not disclose seller-retention terms for listed transactions.[4][6]
What valuation methodology, consideration structure, financing assumptions, or other transaction terms would apply?
The cited official portfolio page does not disclose transaction values, consideration, or financing terms for the listed entries.[6]
What role and transition expectations would apply to the selling owner, and which CEO-in-Residence or operating executive would lead the platform?
The firm states that it works with CEOs across sourcing, deal execution, and operations and describes a CEO-in-Residence program; the specific owner role and proposed operating leader should be confirmed directly.[4][5]
What is the intended ownership horizon and exit philosophy?
The cited official approach page describes building companies over years rather than quarters but does not state an expected investment holding period or exit timetable.[4]

Sources & research notes

Public-source research
  1. Official website / firm overview
  2. Official website / firm overview
  3. Investment strategy
  4. Investment approach
  5. Company / investment criteria
  6. Transaction / portfolio evidence
Prepared and reviewed by: Auxo Capital AdvisorsEvidence standard: Public-source verification

How this profile was researched

Auxo profiles are prepared from publicly available primary and authoritative sources and reviewed for entity identity, factual support and disclosure consistency. When a fact cannot be supported by the reviewed public record, the profile identifies it as something to confirm directly rather than inferring it.

Independent profile & regulatory context

Independent research profile

This profile was prepared by Auxo Capital Advisors from publicly available information believed to be reliable and is provided solely for informational and educational purposes. It is not an endorsement, recommendation, ranking, solicitation, or representation regarding the profiled firm, its services, qualifications, transaction experience, regulatory status, financial condition, or suitability for any particular person, company, transaction, or investment.

Information obtained from third-party and public sources may be incomplete, inaccurate, outdated, or subject to change, and Auxo Capital Advisors makes no representation or warranty, express or implied, as to its accuracy, completeness, or timeliness. Readers should conduct their own independent diligence and consult appropriate professional advisers before engaging any advisor, intermediary, investor, lender, acquirer, or other transaction counterparty.

Broker-dealer and securities disclosure

Auxo Capital Advisors is an affiliate of Weild & Co., Member FINRA | SIPC. Securities-related activities and securities transactions are conducted through Weild & Co.

Nothing contained on this page constitutes an offer to sell, an offer to purchase, or a solicitation of an offer to buy or sell any security, investment product, or financial instrument. Nothing on this page constitutes investment advice, a recommendation regarding any security, or a recommendation to enter into any transaction with the profiled firm or any other party.

Any securities transaction, capital-raising engagement, investment-banking engagement, or other securities-related activity involving Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. is subject to applicable regulatory requirements, internal review and approval, suitability and other applicable diligence requirements, and the terms of a separate written engagement or transaction agreement, as applicable.

Inclusion of a third-party firm in this directory does not imply affiliation with, sponsorship by, endorsement by, or any other relationship with Auxo Capital Advisors or Weild & Co. unless expressly stated otherwise.